We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Hampton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Hampton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Hertford, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beds were awful, toilet ran all night and never really filled up to properly flush. DEAD bugs on the wall over the desk.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank donaldc444
Norfolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room had rags aND used condoms in the dresser drawers the smelled nice but that's about it with. ..

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank derrickw370
Bobby p, Manager at Super 8 Hampton, responded to this review

We apologize for your inconvenience , Some time Guest does not checkout on time or have late checkout privilege. And that may set housekeepers back on time. The room they gave you was not have been cleaned at that time. As i mentioned it was busy day day before. thank you for staying with us More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

Only place with a room last night. Everything works. Did have to get a different room as first room's door had a hinge problem. Nice attempts at lightening the look with sparkles in the carpet. Breakfast o.k. Quiet night. Slept well. Rooms have 'frig., micro., coffee, etc. Felt safe in busy neighborhood.

Helpful?
Thank slavaBogu
Bobby p, Manager at Super 8 Hampton, responded to this review

We thank you very much for the review. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Abington, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

The hotel had no working smoke detectors, the bathroom was full of mold, the air conditioner had dryer sheets stuffed into it to help with the overall smell of the room. Hotels.com made such a disaster of my booking they put me in this hotel because it was the only hotel available (I can see why). Just overall horrible experience.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 477seano
Bobby p, Manager at Super 8 Hampton, responded to this review

We apologize for your inconvenience. We check rooms very often to make sure we comply with all codes , Most commonly some detectors removed by guest that does not want it go off. Dryer sheets in AC can relate to same thing. House keeper should have report that. I will take action on that lapse , Thank you for letting... More 

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

Do not Sleep here! My family was bit all over and the owner Mr. Patel refused to give a refund yet admitted he is aware of there being BEDBUGS in many of the rooms. We paid for 2 nights and only stayed 1. I will never try to save a few dollars again. Spend a little more and go to... More 

Helpful?
Thank sky11492
Bobby p, Manager at Super 8 Hampton, responded to this review

I apologize for your inconvenience. you had 2 rooms We have refunded room which you had problem. I could not refund room that did not have issues. also I meant to says bedbugs are major issue for hospitality industry. Again sorry about our experience. More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

Our stay there was terrible! The nonsmoking room we were in smelled awful of cigarette smoke. The room also had a lot of damage, nonworking lights, etc. They said they were sold out and had no other rooms available. They did not offer us a refund or discount on out bill. We will never go back to this hotel!!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank richardrJ9088UH
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampton hotels
2.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hampton
Red Roof Inn Hampton
#14 of 26 in Hampton
3.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton
3.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Hampton

Address: 1330 Thomas St, I-64E Ext 265C, Hampton, VA 23669-3043
Location: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Price Range: $56 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 Hampton 1.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay