We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shenandoah Crossing

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shenandoah Crossing
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Shenandoah Crossing
See the most recent reviews
Showing 502: English reviews
Windsor, Canada
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Yeah - where were they? I couldn't believe that in such woods we would be able to play cards till 12 am... outside... without any help from the bug spray. There were a few moths, etc. swirling around our light source, but it didn't bother us... We've been to Shenandoah Crossing before. We came back this year with a friend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zabbba
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shenandoah Crossing, responded to this review

Hello Zabbba, Thank you for returning to Shenandoah Crossing Resort. We are thrilled you found our property beautiful and that you enjoyed our amenities. It sounds like you had a great time exploring the surrounding area. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and apologize for the delay you experienced at check-in. We happy our staff was quick to correct...

Lorain, Ohio
Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

Arrived at 3 to check in. Was told our cabin was not ready. Checked back at 4 - still not ready. The cleaning person had not even started yet. So we left and went to dinner. We were told we would be called as soon as it was ready. Well no call for the next 2 hours. After dinner we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RobynD804
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shenandoah Crossing, responded to this review

Hello RobynD804, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Shenandoah Crossing. We are happy you were pleased with our accommodations. However, we regret to learn where your experience fell short. We apologize for your disappointing experience at check-in and will be addressing your concerns with our staff. We appreciate the feedback you have provided regarding our...

Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

I just spent a week in the 3 bedroom cabin with my husband, our son, my father and two sisters along with extended family a few cabins down from ours. We absolutely loved it. It was our first time visiting and there was so much to do and the views were stunning. The pools were great and my son loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexis K
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shenandoah Crossing, responded to this review

Hello Alexis K, We are thrilled you had the perfect family vacation at Shenandoah Crossing Resort. We are happy you absolutely loved your stay. It sounds like to had a great time enjoying our accommodations, amenities and activities. We hope you will join us again soon!

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed August 23, 2015

We have had friends that had stayed here with timeshare and we were looking forward to our week. We arrived at 4:00pm for their checkin time. We checked in at 4:15 after standing in line. We were told that our cabin wasn't cleaned as of yet so they would call us when it was available. At 5:30 we asked about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie R
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shenandoah Crossing, responded to this review

Hello Katie R, Thank you for staying at Shenandoah Crossing Resort. We are happy you found our location lovely. However, we regret to learn where your experience fell short. We apologize for the delay at check-in and any inconvenience this may have caused. We strive to provide our guests and owners with the highest quality accommodations and customer service. We...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed August 23, 2015

After reading the reviews I was nervous to go here. We had everything planned and went anyway. Upon arriving everything looked ok. Not the cleanest but decent. After sleeping one night, we noticed mouse droppings all over our bedside table and all around our food in the kitchen. We called the manager and she said that she could send some...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank M J
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shenandoah Crossing, responded to this review

Hello M J, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Shenandoah Crossing Resort. We are committed to providing our guests with exceptional accommodations and customer service. Your particular experience greatly concern us, and we would like to discuss at your earliest convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Wonderful place to unwind. We loved the YURT -- a huge tent with all the luxuries of home once you step inside. There are plenty of things to do on the property but also a wealth of historical places nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larryk4lz
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shenandoah Crossing, responded to this review

Hello larryk4lz, We are thrilled you loved our Yurt accommodations. Thank you for sharing!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 15, 2015

I chose to visit Shenandoah Crossing after receiving a promotion through Blue Green Vacations at Bass Pro Shops. I was told that I would be staying in a beautiful two bedroom Yurt with a kitchen, living and dining room area that was fully furnished, and I would be staying in the Shenadoah National Park area. This sounded perfect for me...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Arie E
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shenandoah Crossing, responded to this review

Hello Arie E, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Shenandoah Crossing. We regret to learn of your disappointing experience. This is certainly not what you should expect from Bluegreen Vacations. We would like to discuss at your earliest convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 15, 2015

I booked this cabin through my timeshare company, Interval International. The photos on Interval's website as well as on the resort's website make the place look beautiful! Then I read the reviews on trip advisor and started to get worried. I left the resort yesterday, after a week, with mixed feelings. First of all, check in was a horrible mess....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Colleen927
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shenandoah Crossing, responded to this review

Hello Colleen927, Thank you for staying at Shenandoah Crossing Resort. We are glad you found our accommodations comfortable and that you enjoyed our grilling facilities. It sounds like you had a great time enjoying our on-site activities. We regret to learn of the delay you experienced at check-in and any inconvenience this may have caused. We strive to provide our...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Shenandoah Crossing is a relaxing vacation location in Gordonsville Va. It is a Bluegreen Vacations Resort. It is in the foothills of Virginia with wineries, Blue Ridge Parkway, Charlottesville and small towns nearby. Unfortunately, the golf course was closed a few years ago. This resort is ideal for families with kids as there are many outdoor activities and activities available...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank William M
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shenandoah Crossing, responded to this review

Hello William M, We are delighted to learn of your relaxing vacation experience at Shenandoah Crossing Resort. The detailed information you have provided regarding our accommodations and the surrounding area will certainly be beneficial for those planning a visit. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Logan, West Virginia
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Shenandoah Crossing. Decent resort with a lot of potential, but in true Bluegreen fashion, a lot was left to be desired. Motto of the week “I’m sorry, we’re out of that”. 4 adults and a couple kids in a 2 bedroom cabin was a cramped situation, but that was expected. That’s why, starting 3 months prior, we tried to get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John L
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shenandoah Crossing, responded to this review

Hello John L, Thank you for taking the time to provide this detailed review of your experience at Shenandoah Crossing Resort. We happy you found our accommodations nice and that you were impressed with the newly renovated lodge. However, we regret to learn where your stay fell below your expectations. At Bluegreen Vacations we strive to provide all of our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

488 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (458)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Other (227)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gordonsville
8.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites
13.1 mi away
Keswick Hall
Keswick Hall
#1 of 1 in Keswick
439 reviews
10.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Charlottesville - UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#16 of 35 in Charlottesville
63 reviews
19.0 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,601 reviews
19.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Shenandoah Crossing

Address: 174 Horseshoe Circle, Gordonsville, VA 22942
Location: United States > Virginia > Gordonsville
Price Range: $51 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shenandoah Crossing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Shenandoah Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shenandoah Crossing Hotel Gordonsville
Shenandoah Crossing Gordonsville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Shenandoah Crossing staff and other travelers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Shenandoah Crossing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I stayed in unit 704 which is across from the kids play ground and short walk from the store.”
 of 5 bubbles AntonioT707, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Our option was limited as we came on a special offer.”
 of 5 bubbles deanwirsching, Jan 22, 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the top floor, you'll get a nicer view and have less noise”
 of 5 bubbles ansia_de_viajar, Jan 15, 2017 | Read review
“If you don't like cabins, ask for a room in the lodge, just above Sir Isaac's Tavern.”
 of 5 bubbles OhZ_12, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
“Book enough time to enjoy the property and some of the relaxing activities.”
 of 5 bubbles johnfmarti, Dec 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question