We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Candlewood Suites Glen Allen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed with my husband for the night and the room was spacious with a decent sized bathroom. These rooms have a kitchen in them, which is nice because you get a full size frig. I wish they offered more travel samples in the rooms like other hotels; you only get shampoo and body soap. But they have a mini shopping... More 

Helpful?
Thank djinvb
Rebecca W, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Candlewood Suites North. Your feedback is important to us. We do have other amenities at the front desk for our guests needs, things that may have been forgotten like tooth brush and tooth paste,. We also have additional items in our Cupboard. Thank-you again for... More 

Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here only one night when our son's ball team made it to championships that caused us to need to stay in Glen Allen. We stayed here because the washer and dryers were free and we had 12 ball uniforms to wash. (the team stayed someplace else). Washer and dryers were all working properly. Our room was small but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Biztraveler4two
Rebecca W, Assistant GM at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here at the Candlewood Suites. I am please our location was perfect for your needs. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Glen Allen. More 

GOLDSBORO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

This place is my home away from home when I'm working in the Richmond area.. Mike is the man, Marci is very pleasant and nice to deal with, but All staff here is great to deal with here.I would recommend this place to any one traveling in this area.

Helpful?
Thank jason h
Rebecca W, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Candlewood. We do strive to make your stay a perfect one. Your stamp of approval is why we strive to our best. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

Accidentally got stuck in a smoking room but that was my fault. Im choking on the excessive air freshener they used to "try" masking the smell. Plastic bed protector was ripped (I was checking for bedbugs) and I noticed it. Walls were filthy like drinks were thrown up against the wall and never cleaned. Oh yeah, you hear a lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cierra G
Rebecca W, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

We apologize that your experience at our hotel was less than satisfactory. We appreciate your feedback, it is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. More 

Sheffield Lake, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

Clean and friendly. Only problem was close to I 95 so heard road noise. Both treadmills were broken in the fitness center but we were offered use of the ones at adjoining hotel. Close to restaurants and grocery stores.Convenient access off of I 95. Nice kitchen amenities.

Helpful?
Thank Dale C
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We appreciate the valuable feedback. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Hotel Management More 

Level Contributor
207 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile

I like this hotel. I don't understand the negative reviews calling it a dump. It is not a dump. My room, 114, is super clean and comfortable. My window opens! It has a full fridge, dishwasher, microwave, and range top. The bed is really comfortable, with 4 fluffy pillows.

Helpful?
Thank Nancy-Annette C
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Hotel Management More 

Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016 via mobile

Don't expect room service, daily housekeeping, and in-house restaurant and bar and you won't be disappointed, as stated this is a place for people on long stays that want to look after themselves. The rooms are clean and reasonable, only issue is its close to the highway and the fridge is quiet noisy but bed is comfortable

Helpful?
Thank Trevor H
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us this valuable feedback. We use this information to continually improve our services. Thank you for your business and we hope you stay with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management More 

Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

This place is a dump. We only reserved here because it appeared to receive high ratings on TripAdvisor's phone app. It is filthy dirty - the luggage carts are filthy, the walls are filthy, the furniture in the rooms are filthy. It stunk like desperation and mold. It did not appear to be a safe place to stay. The night... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TripGypsy4U
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear TripGypsy4U, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with cleanliness and the property condition. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have... More 

Richmond
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

Wouldn't stay here again but it wasn't the worst place I ever stayed. Because of the suite nature, they don't come in to clean your room daily. No big deal but someone was cooking something pretty gnarly that lingered for days on my floor. Technically pet "friendly", but my pet wasn't stoked. They put us on the fourth floor (nothing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Toni M
Joseph S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We have noted your issues with our pet friendly... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile

Double charged our Amex without any rhyme or reason. Thank God Amex is customer oriented. Rooms were fair to Midland. Bathrooms are small. Constant highway noise. Some areas have heavy odors. There are far better extended stays in the area. You may want to reconsider staying there.

Helpful?
1 Thank MDUB1958
Joseph S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Glen Allen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are deeply sorry that you were not fully satisfied with our accommodations. With regards to your American Express, please contact our property and we would be more than happy to remove any duplicate charges that may have occurred. We hope that you give us another opportunity to show you how great our service and amenities can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#6 of 22 in Glen Allen
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen
8.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond West End Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Glen Allen

Address: 10609 Telegraph Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23059-4684
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Price Range: $100 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Glen Allen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Glen Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Allen Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay