We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen\/Richmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 60: English reviews
Franklin Park, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed one night for the Richmond race and will never stay here again. The room was old and musty. The carpet was worn out as well as the furnishings. The bathroom was falling apart with the light fixture covered in rust. If I had time I would have found a different hotel. The owners need to wise up and... More 

Helpful?
Thank larsonchevy
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond, responded to this review

Guest feedback is considered an opportunity to improve upon the aspects that matter most to our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience with us so we can address the issues you mentioned. We apologize that our accommodations did not meet your expectations. We encourage our guests to inform us of anything they find unsatisfactory upon arrival so we have... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ok so online place looked great and rate was a deal which should have said something. But booked super early and had a discount code for hotels.com so figured maybe we just got a great deal. I'll start this by saying the location is terrific for going to races. We were no more than a 15 minute ride to and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond, responded to this review

Thomas, We appreciate all guest feedback as it allows us to further understand what aspects we can continuously improve upon. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. As you mentioned, our staff is dedicated to providing wonderful and friendly service. We strive to accommodate the needs of our guests in any way we can. We... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Checked in lately. It was not a problem. Room was very clean, everything in it was working. The stuff was really friendly and asked us how we liked the place. It's a basic hotel worth the money. The price was great for what we got. Got a free upgrade! Would go there again.

Helpful?
Thank Saskia L
ABVIGlenAllen, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond, responded to this review

Thanks for your business and take time for feed back, it's our duty to give our guest best of the best we can do for you We looking for next time thanks More 

Montclair, Virginia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

The room I stayed in was not very clean and had a continuous musty smell that I could not get rid of. Their continental breakfast is a joke. It has a couple of donuts, pastries and some cereal. Not very fresh and nothing hot. The staff was friendly but did not have much to offer.

Helpful?
Thank Tim J
ABVIGlenAllen, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond, responded to this review

Thanks for feed back for our hotel room, WE take care about your bad experience with you and tray to make better More 

Norwalk, CT
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

Booked this motel online, sight unseen, for a one-night stopover. The room was clean but run down. The walls and ceiling in the bathroom were half-painted, half spackled wallboard. The door was difficult to open from the outside. The carpeting was worn. The shower was pathetic, as were the teeny-tiny soaps provided. Continental breakfast available was similarly disappointing. This was... More 

Helpful?
Thank ANDYatCDI
ABVIGlenAllen, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond, responded to this review

thanks for your valuable take time for feed back In checkinn what is our ability we tray to give you because some renovate going on sorry about it!!and about dog charge we dog friendly but we charge for dog even shoe on on line too !! More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Positive part: The staff were very friendly and helpful. We got the extra roll-away bed we needed and orderd (which is more than far better hotels have to offer). The room service was good and towels/sheets were clean. Negative part: At two occations, we found a silverfish walking on the edge of the table as we sat eating. The air... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kjetil B
ABVIGlenAllen, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make certain issues like this do not arise. Guest satisfaction is of utmost... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

Room appeared clean and reasonable for the price. Unfortunately the carpeting in front of the sink was soaking wet. I didn't notice this until ready for bed, or I would have requested another room. Found out in the morning that at least 2 other rooms had the same problem. Guess I didn't pick the best night to stay there.

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy L
ABVIGlenAllen, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond, responded to this review

sorry for your bad experience for out hotel room, and thanks for you take time to inform to front desk about wet carpet in room so we can fix a problem we always well come suggection from our guest for make best service for guest thanks again for your trip More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

A great place to stay Friendly staff wanting to do everything for you Really clean and up to date room Provided transportation to truck dealership and back when required also for a trip to Walmart I would recommend and stay there again without hesitation Good value clean rooms and pleasant people to assist you Thank you Sunil P. For an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave H
ABVIGlenAllen, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in the King Jacuzzi suite for one night. We were blown away mostly because we are simple people who are grateful for the good things. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for snobs or individuals who only look for fault in everything. As a janitor I could easily nitpick about the edges of the carpet being... More 

Helpful?
Thank DWheels94
ABVIGlenAllen, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond, responded to this review

First sorry sir about your experience and we take care of everything thanks for you like our jacuzzi and bed More 

Evansville, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

The room looked good when you first walked in. But the bathroom fan did not work, the microwave did not work & the owners failed to tell us that apparently the room we were in also had a dog in it previously. I ended up sleeping on the couch in a black sweat suit & I was completely covered in... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank j0yce1957
ABVIGlenAllen, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond, responded to this review

Sorry about you r experience with our hotel and we take care of everything and make sure working in good coundction , thanks for feed back More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Glen Allen
Days Inn Glen Allen
#18 of 22 in Glen Allen
3.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#33 of 85 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#7 of 22 in Glen Allen
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Glen Allen/Richmond located in Henrico and Hanover Counties, Virginia. The area is home to Meadow Farm Museum, which is a living history farm focused on pre-Civil War rural life, as well as one of the last remaining 19th century farms in Henrico County. Spend a day learning about science at the Science Museum of Virginia, which has become the premier center for hands-on science education. Fun local attractions include James River Cellars Winery and the Edgar Allan Poe Museum. Great restaurants located minutes from our hotel include Q Barbeque, Chipotle and Red Robin Gourmet Burgers. A free continental breakfast with 2 types of cereal, bagels, danish, muffin, juice, tea, and coffee is served daily from 6:30am - 9:30am. Our front desk and lobby are open 24 hours/day. Stretch out in a king or queen sized room generously equipped with free high-speed Internet, microwave, cable TV with HBO, hairdryer, iron with ironing board, mini-fridge, and free local calls. Or upgrade your experience to a suite with a jacuzzi. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Glen Allen/Richmond, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond

Address: 8901 Brook Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23060-4027
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Price Range: $50 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay