We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/30/2017 10/31/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond

    8901 Brook Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23060-4027
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Oct 30 Oct 31
    $51
    $51
    $51
    Traveler (15)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Overview
    • Excellent20%
    • Very good33%
    • Average16%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible19%
    Travelers talk about
    “jacuzzi suite” (2 reviews)
    “few dollars” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Family Rooms
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 30Oct 31
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $51
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $51
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $51
      View Deal
    View all 43 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (73)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 70 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    I needed a place to stay while my car was in the shop that was closer to my job. I was definitely looking for convenience and something cost effective since I did not know how long I would be staying. I booked for two nights...More

    Thank Girlaroundtown101
    Response from abvisuitesglenallen, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/RichmondResponded 4 days ago

    Dear Guest, Thanks for taking a moment to comment about our hotel. I'm so pleased that your experience was nice enough here that you would recommend us to others. I hope you have a chance to do that. If you have family members, friends or...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Had to stay here with my lady while our place was being upgraded and had a great experience. Very friendly people, manager went and bought a brand new extention cord because we were in need of 1. The gesture a lone showed tremendous above and...More

    Thank Maurice B
    Response from abvisuitesglenallen, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/RichmondResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest, Thanks for making us your home away from home in the area. We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Clean and friendly. Managing couple are lovely people. Have been staying since April on long commercial construction project. Have no complaints and recommend highly. Very good value. The rooms are clean and location is convenient to all sorts of fast-food and full-service restaurants. Walmart small...More

    Thank Scott M
    Response from abvisuitesglenallen, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/RichmondResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest, Thanks for taking a moment to comment about our hotel. I'm so pleased that your experience was nice enough here that you would recommend us to others. I hope you have a chance to do that. If you have family members, friends or...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I booked my trip through Travelocity, and when I was looking at the pictures of the place I didn't think it was that bad. It looked like a decent place for the money. Boy was I wrong. I have never been so disgusted with a...More

    Thank Gina N
    Response from abvisuitesglenallen, webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/RichmondResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m sorry we failed to meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. We’ll work to provide a more consistent...More

    Reviewed June 24, 2017

    Condoms in the drawer, unidentifiable sticky goo inside on of the drawers, and at least two roaches in the room. Manager insisted I was seeing things, pointed them out to her and claimed we don't have roachesMore

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Amanda S
    Response from abvisuitesglenallen, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/RichmondResponded June 26, 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an...More

    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
    615 reviews
    #24 of 82 hotels in Richmond
     
    Sleep Inn
    142 reviews
    #35 of 82 hotels in Richmond
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
    755 reviews
    #4 of 82 hotels in Richmond
     
    Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn
    311 reviews
    #11 of 23 hotels in Glen Allen
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • $56 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 45
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Virginia >
    • Glen Allen
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (15)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
    615 reviews
    3.94 miles away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
    755 reviews
    3.90 miles away
     
    Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn
    311 reviews
    .35 miles away
     
    Sleep Inn
    142 reviews
    .67 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Rapid Pizza
    13 reviews
    .53 miles away
    Aunt Sarah's Pancake House
    75 reviews
    .12 miles away
    Ciao Pizza
    5 reviews
    .53 miles away
    Frida's Mexican Restaurant
    36 reviews
    .68 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    James River Cellars Winery
    90 reviews
    3.86 miles away
    The Cultural Arts Center at Glen Allen
    28 reviews
    2.73 miles away
    River City Escape Room
    28 reviews
    4.17 miles away
    Lewis Ginter Botanical Garden
    1,282 reviews
    1.78 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Ask, if at all possible, to see the room before you pay"
    Read review
    "Like many less expensive places, there is no elevator, pool, etc. and the breakfast is just the basics."
    Read review
    "Ask for a room in the back away from the traffic noise on the highway."
    Read review
    "rooms at the back of the hotel face a vacant lot and not the sun or where you are parked."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing