We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 208: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a wonderful time and truly appreciated the thoughtful and professional service at this hotel. Joy Rivers helped us make a last minute reservation change to this hotel. We were so grateful for her help. Her name suits her! It's just one of the many reasons I kept returning to Marriott properties time and again.

Helpful?
Thank Sheila T
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a night during a lacrosse tournament in Midlothian, VA. This hotel is a little off the beaten path for Richmond - about 20 minutes from Broad St. Area. Rooms were large with suite amenities. Beds were adequate. Lobby furniture needs to be replaced - two sofas were ripped. Front desk staff very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank thewagners98
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So unfortunate! The door to our room sticks and the manager indicated I should put my shoulder into it. The towel rack is crooked and barely secured to the wall. The worst was when we pulled out the sofa bed for our toddler and the mattress was absolutely disgusting and smelled. Our 2 year old had to sleep with us.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed here several times over the years and have never been disappointed. Love the frig and couch in each room, the ice water with fruit in the lobby, the fact that all staff sincerely seem happy to see guests. A little hard to get to currently since construction has closed the normal access road. They do have large signs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine R
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here with our nine-year old granddaughter and were very disappointed for several reasons. We've stayed at SpringHill Suites in the past with her and found that they worked fine. There is a bed for us and the sofa bed works for her. This room was so small that we were all very crowded. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
GuestServicesMegan, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, Thank you for sharing your comments. I sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay and that our staff did not act professionally when you asked for assistance. I can assure you I will bring your comments to the attention of our staff and take your comments about room structure and slippery floors into consideration with our... More 

Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room seemed very humid and muggy. I didn't sleep well the nights that I was there. Asked for feather pillows, but the air quality in the room really bothered me. Breakfast the 1st morning wasn't very good, but it was better the next morning. I originally thought the prices were good, but come to find out the prices were... More 

Helpful?
Thank McCat98
GuestServicesMegan, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, Thank you for sharing your comments. I will bring your comments to the attention of our maintenance staff and see what we can do about the air quality of our guest rooms. Thank you again for your review. More 

The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very close to i95. Mattress not great. Seems like a number of springhill are going with cheaper mattresses. Not the best place to cut back. Clean. Rooms a little smaller than other springhill suites and without room dividers. Breakfast area cramped.

Helpful?
Thank Foodie499653
GuestServicesMegan, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comments. I am glad that you found our guest rooms to be clean. I apologize that you did not enjoy your mattress. Thank you again for the review. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This location has great access. Just off the highway and it has a plaza across the street. The hotel itself is very nice. A definite "10", roomy and clean. Very quite with a nice pool and whirlpool. It's also about 15 minutes away from downtown Richmond.

Helpful?
Thank Deshan C
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for just one night on a Civil War battlefield road trip. Hotel was clean and comfortable enough. AC was super noisy and the both beds squeeked a lot! Construction going on outside did not bother us at all.

Helpful?
Thank Mimi5620
Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in and check out was very fast. Staff was very pleasant. Complimentary breakfast had a nice variety and was fresh each day. Request a room away from the busy road- road is noisy. Plenty of restaurants and shopping close by. The room had a king size bed but creaked and was drooping on the right side- slept in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank tbga53107
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#6 of 22 in Glen Allen
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 22 in Glen Allen
4.5 of 5 stars 552 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The lobby has been re-imagined that will allow you to discover a different kind of style and space. Located in suburban Glen Allen and just minutes to the West End business district, this incredible hotel puts you at the doorstep of everything Richmond has to offer. You'll find fresh, airy public spaces that will provide new areas for down time or time to meet up. Find what you need to stay on track utilizing the lobby computer and printer while the free Wi-Fi helps you stay connected. Start your day with our free hot breakfast and come home to our revived guest suites that give you more flexibility for your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center

Address: 9701 Brook Road, Glen Allen, VA 23059
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Price Range: $112 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Richmond Virginia Hotel Glen Allen
Springhill Suites Glen Allen
Glen Allen Springhill Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay