We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Richmond Marriott Short Pump

Marriott Hotels$139*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 150: English reviews
Start your review of Richmond Marriott Short Pump
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We chose this hotel for UVa's graduation weekend based on our Marriott property expectations and location. The actual room is high quality and no complaints. The concierge lounge on the other hand was of Fairfield or Spring Hill Suites quality and well below Marriott standards for cleanliness. Additionally, our breakfast plates sat outside our room doors for more than 24...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie H
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott Short Pump, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay at our hotel. It is nice that you received excellent service at our front desk and that you were very impressed with your accommodations. However, it is disappointing to read that you were not satisfied with our lounge and we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences. We hold our cleaning services to a high standard,...

Fairport, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel. Friendly staff. Rooms were very nicely updated, comfortable, and felt relaxing. Stayed on the 5th floor... quiet. Breakfast was the usual eggs, sausage, bagels, oatmeal... but the room was kept very clean and staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Very large flat screen tv.. Easy to get anywhere from here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shellyd3
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott Short Pump, responded to this review

We are delighted that you had a great time at our hotel! It is nice that you had a relaxing stay in your fresh accommodations and that you enjoyed the variety of foods we offer for breakfast. We will let our amazing team know that you were impressed with the updates made to our hotel and with their excellent service....

Washington, DC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good suburban property. Refurbished to the current Marriott standard. This results in rooms which look nice, but have less drawer space than the previous layout. Room was good size, included a refrigerator. The bathroom had shower only – no tub. Fitness center has a good selection and quantity of cardio machines, but no weight machines (free weights only). There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davidwatts
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott Short Pump, responded to this review

We are flattered that you consider our hotel to be a good choice! It is a great compliment that you enjoyed your spacious accommodations and the amenities that were included. We are delighted that our front desk staff and restaurant team were very helpful to you as we strive to accommodate our guests. However, it is disappointing to read that...

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, this is a very pleasant hotel and is highly recommended. The property appears to have been recently renovated including the lobby, hallways, and rooms. The hotel is located in an office park, set off from the main road, making this a quiet retreat. The staff is somewhat accommodating, but they don't seem willing to go out of their way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BBVeniceFL
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott Short Pump, responded to this review

Your recommendation is such a great compliment to us! We are delighted that you were impressed with our renovations such as our rooms and lobby. It is nice that you had a relaxing stay as that is our goal for our guests. We appreciate you letting us know what you thought about the service provided by our staff. We welcome...

South Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Even with a hotel I give five stars, it's rare to find one where there is nothing to complain about at all. The Richmond Marriott Short Pump is an exception. The hotel is located in a corporate area. Good restaurants are a pretty short walk away and a very short ride away. There is a good jogging trail nearby. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FTLAW
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott Short Pump, responded to this review

Wow! We are so flattered that you found everything to be amazing at our hotel. A welcoming atmosphere is important to us, and we are delighted that you felt that way when you first arrived at our lobby and that you received a warm welcome from the front desk. It is nice that you were thoroughly impressed with all of...

Ellicott City, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel. Location is convenient, centrally located and easy to get to but the hotel is located in a professional business park setting. I enjoyed the hotel and the staff. Everyone was accommodating and welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnsenEC
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott Short Pump, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed a stay at our hotel! It is nice that you found our location to be convenient for you and that you felt welcomed from our amazing team. Thank you, and we hope to welcome you back soon to the Richmond Marriott Short Pump.

Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

The Marriott Short Pump Virginia was very beautiful, clean, fantastic service and located in a very quiet warm welcoming atmosphere! The scenery was amazing in all locations front and back of the hotel. Very close to the Short Pump mall (2 miles)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markitagilbert
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott Short Pump, responded to this review

Wow, what a glowing review! We are very flattered that you consider our hotel to be beautiful and that you were impressed with our excellent service. We understand the importance of a warm and welcoming atmosphere, and we are glad that you felt at home here. We will let our amazing team know that you enjoyed everything during your stay....

Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and efficient staff at check in. Restaurant staff very nice serving breakfast and dinner. Bar closes at 10pm even on Saturday night, we were a little disappointed as we got there a few minutes before 10 and were told it was too late. Comfortable beds. Refrigerator and microwave in room. There is a gym but we didn't get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah W
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott Short Pump, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel! We are delighted that you enjoyed having breakfast and dinner at our Greatroom restaurant. We do apologize for any confusions you had with the hours of our Bourbon Bar, and we will address your concern with our team. It is nice that you were relaxed in your accommodations and that...

San Diego, California
Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

I went for a business trip and found this hotel just what I was actually hoping for. Quiet, efficient and comfortable. Has Starbucks and restaurants nearby and a nice parking right at the front so that you are not walking into cold. Loved it !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmandal
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott Short Pump, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel during your business trip! We are delighted that we exceeded all of your expectations on every level. From our relaxing atmosphere to our central location, it is nice that you were impressed by so much during your stay. We are glad that you had an excellent stay and we will...

North Arlington, New Jersey
Reviewed March 26, 2017

Compared to the other hotels in the Innsbrook area this hotel is a palace. The hotel is very high end and meets what you would expect from a Marriott. There is a restaurant and bar area. The rooms are clean and nicely appointed. The fitness/pool area is very clean. The hotel is always fully booked though and the price point...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott Short Pump, responded to this review

What a glowing review! It makes us smile to read that you consider our hotel to be a palace. We are pleased that we exceeded all of your expectations on every level. It is wonderful that you enjoyed everything from your fresh accommodations to our Greatroom restaurant. We are glad that you found great value in our hotel and that...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (104)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
2.3 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 81 in Richmond
752 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Richmond Marriott Short Pump is located in the Innsbrook office park, just minutes from Short Pump Mall. The hotel features a classy lobby bar, eclectic restaurant, more than 6000 square feet of meeting space and the fantastic service you have come to expect from Marriott. Innsbrook has beautiful landscaping and jogging trails that wind around the park's lakes. Nearby businesses include Capital One, Markel, Wachovia, Philip Morris, Genworth, PFG Food Group, CarMax and Circuit City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Richmond Marriott Short Pump

Address: 4240 Dominion Blvd, Glen Allen, VA 23060-3391 (Formerly Richmond Marriott West)
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Price Range: $140 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Richmond Marriott Short Pump 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Richmond Marriott Short Pump reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Marriott West Hotel Glen Allen
Marriott Hotel Glen Allen
Marriott Glen Allen
Glen Allen Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Richmond Marriott Short Pump staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
San Ramon, California
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Richmond Marriott Short Pump staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for an interior facing room. Exterior rooms have noise and face the parking lots.”
virginian9, Jan 14, 2017 | Read review
“I chose highest, 4th floor and it looked like everyone else did too...go figure.”
bobkZ3950AI, Dec 26, 2016 | Read review
“I usually book a Stay Well room, because I like the Spa-like experience”
sondrah171, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the front street, otherwise you may face other rooms and possibly see the roof area of the building.”
TWEETYCCC, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“The Stay Well rooms are innovative brilliance.”
RM_Stafford, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Marriott Hotels
$139* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$139
Booking.com$139
Expedia.com$139
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates