We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Richmond Marriott Short Pump

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 141: English reviews
Start your review of Richmond Marriott Short Pump
 Click to rate
North Arlington, New Jersey
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Compared to the other hotels in the Innsbrook area this hotel is a palace. The hotel is very high end and meets what you would expect from a Marriott. There is a restaurant and bar area. The rooms are clean and nicely appointed. The fitness/pool area is very clean. The hotel is always fully booked though and the price point...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
Hampton Roads
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at this property for St Patrick's day. Stayed in a "stay well room", king, which was phenomenal. The air I the room was cool, crisp, not closed in like some other hotels. I loved the mood lighting, the lighting around the bed when you get up; and the shower was nice. Tne hotel is in close proximity to Short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridget815
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott Short Pump, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel for the holiday. We are very pleased to hear that you found our Stay Well rooms to be amazing. There are many features in these rooms that maximize your energy levels and reduce stress. The air purifier reduces pollen allergens and the circadian mood lighting is great to enhance your...

Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is quietly beautiful and serene. I had a room with King bed and a chaise lounge and ooh, la, la.. oh so comfy. You have the ability to set the lighting in your room to match your mood of activities..that was sweet. But also the air in the room is purified and you can choose to have various...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 471wandap
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott Short Pump, responded to this review

To learn that you would stay at our hotel again is such a great compliment to us! We are flattered that you had a nice time staying at our beautiful property and that you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere. It is nice to read how much you were impressed with the awesome features included in your Stay Well room, especially the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We love this Marriott. It is new and updated with a beautiful lobby and bar area. We received a nice room on the concierge floor with access to the concierge lobby for breakfast which is very nice. Everyone is just as friendly the second time we visited as the first time. We highly recommend this place to everyone!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle H
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott Short Pump, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel! We are glad that we consistently exceeded your expectations each time you stayed here. To learn that you found our lobby to be beautiful and that you really enjoyed relaxing in your accommodations is very pleasing to us. We appreciate you letting us know that you were impressed with...

Richlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed two different nights at this location. I like the location to Short Pump Towne Center and it not being in all the busy part of Short Pump. It is an Approx. 5 min drive to the towne center. My first night I got in late and had a King room secured. They were sold out ironically and i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B R
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott Short Pump, responded to this review

To learn that you consider our hotel to be one of your favorite places to stay at is very flattering to us! It is nice to welcome you to our modern hotel each time you stayed at here for your business trip. We are glad that you enjoyed our location as there are plenty of things to do in town...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Falls short in some areas – mostly customer service based stuff. 3 Days in a row, breakfast was NOT ready at the advertised time (06:30) within the concierge/executive lounge - causing me to run late every morning!. The breakfast attendant lady was babbling with excuses every morning about why it was not ready. She was a little nasty at times....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimB_Traveler
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott Short Pump, responded to this review

We genuinely care about our guests and are always grateful for any feedback that will aid us in improving our services. On behalf of my staff, I would like to extend my heartfelt apologies for the frustrations and inconveniences that you experienced while with us. It’s regrettable to hear that our breakfast wasn’t ready in time, causing delays in your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at several of the Marriott properties in the Richmond area and none stack up to this hotel. VERY CLEAN, great employees that are truly nice. Awesome concierge lounge with great food. The bar was also a very enjoyable place to hang out. The hotel is located smack in the middle of everything but I never wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G Drew P
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott Short Pump, responded to this review

To learn that you consider our hotel to be one of the best is a great compliment to us! We are glad that you had a nice time hanging out at the Bourbon Bar and that you enjoyed your food. It is wonderful that you were impressed with the amenities in your room such as the TV. We are delighted...

Mineola, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was probably one of the worst hotels I've stayed at. If there is any way you can avoid staying at this hotel, please do. The room I stayed at had hair stuck on the toilet bowl and on the kitchen counter - like visibly long and dark hair (room 459). This room also had an empty box for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gladwin G
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott Short Pump, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments. It is disappointing to read that you did not have a great time and that your stay was not as you anticipated. We sincerely apologize that you did not receive fresh accommodations and for the inconvenience in regards to the Wi-Fi. This is not acceptable, so we will work on providing better service with our housekeeping...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

Very clean. Enjoyed my stay. Will stsy at this hotel every visit to Glen Allen. Staff very friendly and housekeeping very thorough. Close to shopping and restaurants. I will look for Marriott for all of my travels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott Short Pump, responded to this review

How wonderful is it to read that you had such a nice time at our hotel! We are flattered that you will stay at our hotel every time you are in the area. Your compliments will be shared with our team as they will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed their friendly service. Thank you, and we look forward...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

I'm platinum with Marriott and a Diamond with Hilton which basically means I stay in hotels more than I'm at home. I was impressed with this hotel. It's fast, friendly, and efficient and most importantly the hotel is clean and the beds are comfortable. I believe it was recently renovated. It has a nice lounge, good location, and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richuta
MarriottRichmondWest, General Manager at Richmond Marriott Short Pump, responded to this review

To learn that you consider our hotel your go-to place to stay at is truly a great compliment to us! Providing a relaxing atmosphere is our main priority, so we are delighted that you enjoyed your fresh accommodations. It is nice to read that you were thoroughly impressed by our lounge and central location. We will certainly let our staff...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (98)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
2.3 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 81 in Richmond
713 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Richmond Marriott Short Pump is located in the Innsbrook office park, just minutes from Short Pump Mall. The hotel features a classy lobby bar, eclectic restaurant, more than 6000 square feet of meeting space and the fantastic service you have come to expect from Marriott. Innsbrook has beautiful landscaping and jogging trails that wind around the park's lakes. Nearby businesses include Capital One, Markel, Wachovia, Philip Morris, Genworth, PFG Food Group, CarMax and Circuit City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Richmond Marriott Short Pump

Address: 4240 Dominion Boulevard, Glen Allen, VA 23060 (Formerly Richmond Marriott West)
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Price Range: $141 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Richmond Marriott Short Pump 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Richmond Marriott Short Pump reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Marriott West Hotel Glen Allen
Marriott Hotel Glen Allen
Marriott Glen Allen
Glen Allen Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Richmond Marriott Short Pump staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
San Ramon, California
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Richmond Marriott Short Pump staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for an interior facing room. Exterior rooms have noise and face the parking lots.”
 of 5 bubbles virginian9, Jan 14, 2017 | Read review
“I chose highest, 4th floor and it looked like everyone else did too...go figure.”
 of 5 bubbles bobkZ3950AI, Dec 26, 2016 | Read review
“I usually book a Stay Well room, because I like the Spa-like experience”
 of 5 bubbles sondrah171, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the front street, otherwise you may face other rooms and possibly see the roof area of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles TWEETYCCC, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“The Stay Well rooms are innovative brilliance.”
 of 5 bubbles RM_Stafford, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question