We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

aloft Richmond West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
aloft Richmond West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 346: English reviews
Salisbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Interesting modern hotel located in a newly developed area on the outskirts of Richmond. Literally nestled in a row home neighbor. Very convenient access to highway and to local shops and restaurants. Not a lot happening at the hotel, but nice modern rooms, adequate workout area and friendly staff. Workout area was on true smaller side and the equipment was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was my first time staying in an Aloft hotel and we were placed in room 302. Upon walking in we were immediately in the bathroom which was located to the left. If you continued to walk forward you were in the bedroom. My boyfriend complained that room was too big for such a small tv and the view was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel, we truly appreciate the feedback. Please let me know next time you are in town and I will make sure you have a great view of the village. Also, the drain in the sink is a bit confusing but, all you have to do is press down on...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a multilevel hotel. You park in the parking deck and take an elevator to the second floor lobby. Then you change elevators to go up to the rooms. The rooms are very modern and different. There are renovations going on during the day right now.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie B
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The parking deck is very convenient especially during inclement weather. We are currently undergoing a light renovation about 10 rooms at a time as to not interfere with our guests. Aloft is built to be different buy design with very modern rooms large fun lobby with pool table and plenty...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On a recent business trip I stayed at the Aloft for 5 days. I usually stayed at the Hilton but it was booked. I had never stayed at an Alof before but since it is a Westin brand I had very high expectations. When I got to my room (316) I noticed that it was in bad condition and was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fred L
Management response:

I just wanted to apologize for the condition of the bathroom tiles in your suite. These are being addressed and our rooms are being renovated as we speak, about 10 at a time as to not interfere with our guests. I hope you will come back to see our improvements and we look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Seth...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First of all, the room seemed to need a little more cleaning. Then the ACs didn't work so we were moved 3 times and the last one didn't work too well either. Then there is no continental breakfast which is not common for 3 stars or above. For a modern hotel I was disappointed for real.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeremy L
Management response:

I just wanted to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced at our hotel. We were having issues with the AC's during your stay with us and we believe that these issues have been taken care of. Unfortunately, Aloft does not provide a complimentary continental breakfast as we do have a chef on property to make breakfast to order. Please let...

Gum Spring, Virginia
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I booked a room for a Saturday night. We booked through Expedia and first when we checked in the receptionist was alone during peak check in time. Second we booked a king bed but were rudely told that because we booked through a third party we didn't get to chose the type of accommodations. With no apology...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacquilee9
Nadia K, Manager at aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

On behalf of Aloft Richmond West, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at our hotel. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. To prove to you that we take every complaint seriously, we hope you will come back and see the improvement...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed December 7, 2016

I really like the aLoft brand, and so this one let me down quite a bit. The lobby layout and parking situation are poor. The staff is absolutely terrible. I had pre-paid for my room for an entire week. However, I had travel delays of 2 days. I had called and asked since I pre-paid, would it be a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Desespoir
Nadia K, Manager at aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

On behalf of Aloft Richmond West, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at our hotel. and the confusion happened to your reservation. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. To prove to you that we take every complaint seriously, we hope you...

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed November 28, 2016

This was our second stay at an aloft hotel property whereby things were not up to reasonable standards. We were gun shy for staying at this chain for a second time, but figured our prior stay was in another state, assuming we experienced an isolated incident. The property in Richmond was chosen as it was very conveniently located for spending...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank boonas
Nadia K, Manager at aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

On behalf of Aloft Richmond West, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at our hotel. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. To prove to you that we take every complaint seriously. we are going though renovation at this moment, and would...

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed November 27, 2016

The hotel is in a very convenient part of town, nice design, comfortable rooms and pretty good breakfast. The REAL difference is their staff. From the Housekeeping manager to the front desk staff everyone was absolutely exceptional. I was surprised and the "above and beyond" attitude. We will DEFINITELY return!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank matthewjbros
Nadia K, Manager at aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

in behave of all Aloft Richmond West team we thank you, and we are happy that we meet your acceptation and hope to see you again . Sincerely, Nadia Khalil

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

Very chic and modern decor. Loved this hotel, especially the lively atmosphere in the bar area. Salsa dancing was fun to watch. It was nice to sit and have a good drink after a long day of travel. Rooms were amazing and Bed, super comfortable. We received a Military Discount which was a nice addition. This hotel, was close to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy C
Nadia K, Manager at aloft Richmond West, responded to this review

we would like to thank you for staying with us at aloft Richmond West , and hope to see you again. we are glad we meet your expectation . Sincerely, Nadia Khalil

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
1.2 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 80 in Richmond
669 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond West End Short Pump
0.9 mi away
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
#6 of 23 in Glen Allen
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aloft Richmond West is set in the hot new West Broad Village lifestyle center, just minutes from shopping at Short Pump Town Center, the Innsbrook Office Park, and downtown Richmond. ... more   less 

Additional Information about aloft Richmond West

Address: 3939 Duckling Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23060
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Price Range: $95 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Richmond West 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Starwood so you can book your aloft Richmond West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Richmond West Hotel Glen Allen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from aloft Richmond West staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from aloft Richmond West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid room 316 - Moldy shower tiles”
  • Room 316
  • Room 316 - Moldy shower tiles
  • Room 316
  • Room 316
  • Room 316
  • Room 316
  • Room 316 - Moldy shower tiles
  • Room 215
 of 5 bubbles Lovef1906, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose another Hotel. See review above.”
 of 5 bubbles TimMcAfee, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“Join their rewards program for perks.”
 of 5 bubbles Susgo126, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“Don't...choose elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles TristanB924, May 19, 2016 | Read review
“Just go to the Hampton Inn”
 of 5 bubbles shannonrC7617DF, Mar 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay