We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
4100 Innslake Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23060
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Furnishings are worn, hotel smells musty. Staff are nice enough, but this is just not a "Hilton" quality hotel. Closet doors were bowed and off the track. Hotel staff (administrative, cleaning and maintenance) all eat from the complimentary breakfast bar simultaneously, creating quite a maze to navigate through in order to obtain your breakfast. I am not an overly picky... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank KimandRandy14
Greenbackville, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a month while waiting for our house to be finished. It has a home-like feeling and is well located near all the shopping in Short Pump. Easy access to I-64, I-295, and W. Broad Street. Fabulous breakfast every morning and a real nice dinner Monday - Thursday. We saved so much money on food it really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Starr K
Liverpool, NY, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had a problem with my reservation that I tried to have rectified before we arrived and the manager Michael C was very unhelpful and rude that he was inconvienced to have to be speaking to guest. Do not recommend this place to anyone. The staff went home sick and left the desk unmanned. and the hallways were never cleaned... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robin M
Michael C, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End, responded to this review

Hi Robin, On behalf of the hotel property, I'd like to thank you for your opinions. I do remember the unfortunate situation that you had with respect to your reservation. Our goal is to work tirelessly to keep all of our guests comfortable and happy during their stays. In your situation, your reservation information was sent to us from the... More 

Pittsford, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there for 4 nights for a figure skating competition in Richmond. What a perfect place to stay - the rooms/suites were spacious and clean and the included hot breakfast was awesome. It was great that the girls and parents could fill up on delicious breakfast food and not worry about having to go out and find a restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Twinsmom818
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Furnishings, carpet and fixtures are old, tired and worn out. Makes the place look dingy and dirty even though I believe it probably was clean. Service was good and staff was attentive. Hotel in a good location and convenient to downtown and Short Pump shopping and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank kooldudedad
Peoria, AZ
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is definitely run-down and worn and is in need of a facelift. Service was ok and room appeared clean. The bed was comfortable but the towels were very rough. TV was old and didn't come in clearly. I'm not sure if I'd return to this location.

Helpful?
Thank Belinda17
Prestonsburg, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was snowed in during the Jan 2016 snowstorm Jonas. The hotel was obliging in allowing me to use their conference room so I could work from the hotel. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Julie W
Nashville, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in Richmond due to the weather. Yes, Richmond was hit with snow but nothing like we were expecting in Northern VA. I decided on Homewood Suites due to past experiences in other locations. I should point out that I am a Diamond member of Hilton Honors as we. This Homewood Suites was absolutely the worst I have ever... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James B
Michael C, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End, responded to this review

Hello James, On behalf of the hotel property, I want to thank you for your candid feedback. Our top priority is always to serve our guests with customer service that ranks second to none, while providing comfortable accommodations. Unfortunately, the snow removal company that is contracted through our corporate office failed to arrive as scheduled to clear the second half... More 

NEWPORT NEWS.Va, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My check in process was quick and easy. My room was very clean and neat.The service that was rendered was above and beyond.I stayed during the weekend and a Monday so that I could dine with the Manager's Special. I had been looking froward to for almost 10 years and it was well worth It....YOU SHOULD TRY IT SOMETIMES

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
504 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed as the HS when the Hampton and HGI in the same area were sold out. The other reviews are warranted. This HS definitely needs to be refreshed. Now, it's not awful and I would stay again if needed but would prefer not to. Bed was softer than a typical Hilton brand bed. Towels were good. It was clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2BEis2SKI
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 22 in Glen Allen
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
0.5 mi away
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
#4 of 22 in Glen Allen
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#4 of 89 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond West End Short Pump
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Richmond Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay