We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
See the most recent reviews
Showing 434: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

We checked into the hotel, but booked it online. We arrived to a clean beautiful room, only to have people trying to open our door at 10 pm because the hotel accidentally assigned that room to another customer. It was quickly remedied. But then the morning we went down for breakfast and were mostly ignored by a surly waitress who... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

I certainly appreciate you bringing your concerns regarding our property to my attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies and thank you for the review which allows us a chance to make sure that we provide a much better experience to our future guests in our restaurant. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager More 

md
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 3 years ago. This time disappointed with the fact that on our second day we received no room service.. No trash taken out no fresh towels.. Desk call but no effort made to remedy Room service menu out of date when called to order food 😒

Helpful?
Thank paddypud
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to leave some comments about your second stay at the hotel. I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet or exceed your expectations this time, as this is our highest priority. There certainly should have been housekeeping service on the second day if you did not utilize the 'Do Not Disturb'... More 

Skippack, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

This hotel has it all. Great location if you're going to Skyline Drive. A restaurant attached for breakfast, lunch and dinner. A gas station next door. A super friendly front desk. Clean rooms and a roomy bathroom. Great views of a golf course. You definitely can't ask for more. I can't think of one complaint...Well, the hot tub was alittle... More 

Helpful?
Thank J B
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. Your comments are certainly appreciated. It is very pleasing to know that we are providing clean and convenient lodging for our guests. I hope you come visit again soon. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

nice clean room. front desk employees were friendly & helpful. We had 4 kids with us & they were all able to eat free at the Houlihan ' s attached to the restaurant . The pool are was nice & clean & had a nice view.

Helpful?
Thank Kara B
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. I am very happy you enjoyed your experience. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Room was super spacious, customer service great. Accommodated us last night which was a plus. I might be the only person who still reads the in room binder/info but figured for the price per night it would be nicer. Plenty of parking, great restaurant on site, overall good experience.

Helpful?
Thank Darcie N
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. Thank you for your business. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager More 

Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

We had hoped to get farther on our road trip yet unfortunately there were stops due to unforeseen circumstances. This was a last minute reservation because most of the hotels in Harrisonburg were full & the Hampton in Front Royal was full. Other than being a few minutes from the I-66 - this Holiday Inn was great! Beds were comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank trlinardo
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

We appreciate that you left a review of your recent experience at the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. I am glad that you found our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager More 

Annville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

When we travel we always make it a point to stop in stay over night here. We have had remarkable experiences with the people in the past. Johanan, Tina, Beanbea....and the Manager who was outstanding..... This time a little different.... Check-in yesterday evening was challenging with the he individual having an attitude (no smiles or welcome, no eye contact just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron G
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. We appreciate your business. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

You know how it goes when you travel so much that your heart starts pounding a bit when you realize the hotel you chose might be a bit farther out of town than you thought....you think to yourself, "Oh crud! It's going to be much older than expected, probably not kept up like a hotel closer to businesses and such."... More 

Helpful?
Thank abcasl
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. This is a wonderful review and it means we did a great job of taking care of you. I love knowing that we are providing a great experience to our guests. Thank you very much for your business. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

The room was beyond what we had anticipated. The food in the hotel restaurant was very good and the staff were very nice. Our room overlooked the golf course. We couldn't have wished for a more perfect place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Anne F
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding the entirety of your trip to the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. We appreciate your remarks and your business. I am glad you got a chance to enjoy our scenic views from our guest rooms. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Had a quick trip and the hotel rocked it. The guest service was exceptional. Greeted me quickly and sped right through check in. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel had all the amenities. I would stay there again. The hotel is convenient to the interstate and easy to find.

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
HolidayInnFrontRoyal, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. I am happy your decided to stay here and I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our location. Safe Travels, Brent C Jackson General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Front Royal
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 9 in Front Royal
4.5 of 5 stars 692 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
#7 of 9 in Front Royal
3.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley
5.9 mi away
Wayside Inn
Wayside Inn
#1 of 3 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
5.3 mi away
Scottish Inn Front Royal
Scottish Inn Front Royal
#5 of 9 in Front Royal
3.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to an award winning hotel. The Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows is the recipient of the 2014 IHG Quality Excellence Award and the 2013, 2012 and 2011 IHG Torchbearer Award (awarded to the Best Holiday Inn hotels) and 2010 IHG Newcomer Award (Best New Holiday Inn). Sophistication and natural beauty unite at this Front Royal, Virginia hotel. For sophisticated but affordable accommodations, look no further than the Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows. We're situated above the award-winning Blue Ridge Shadows Golf Club and surrounded by the beautiful mountains of Front Royal, VA. Our hotel's location is ideal for travelers to immerse themselves in the outdoors. You can take a leisurely drive on Skyline Drive to experience breathtaking views, enjoy a canoe trip on the beautiful Shenandoah River or explore the caverns around Front Royal. Lodging here is also convenient for business travelers visiting the Virginia Inland Port, Ferguson Enterprises, Family Dollar, Toray, American Woodmark, Axalta and other businesses in Front Royal. Our 24-hour business center, free high-speed Internet access, heated indoor pool and 24-hour fitness center are available for your use. Overlooking the beautiful mountains around Front Royal, our hotel rooms and suites offer triple-sheeted bedding, 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs with HD and HBO and refrigerators. From Houlihan's Restaurant and Bar, serving made-from-scratch cuisine three meals a day, to our 4,500 square feet of meeting space for hosting your special event, this Front Royal hotel's amenities provide a relaxing environment for our Virginia guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows

Address: 111 Hospitality Dr, Front Royal, VA 22630-6928
Location: United States > Virginia > Front Royal
Price Range: $108 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn And Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows Hotel Front Royal
Holiday Inn Front Royal
Front Royal Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay