We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott Fairfax Merrifield

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good39%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“basketball court”(10 reviews)
“full kitchen”(21 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Residence Inn by Marriott Fairfax Merrifield
Special Offer: Book Your Summer Escape
Hotel deals
Offers from Residence Inn by Marriott Fairfax Merrifield
Special Offer: Book Your Summer Escape
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (267)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Fairfax Merrifield
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
113
101
26
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
113
101
26
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom suitebasketball courtfull kitchenunderground parkingsweetwater taverngallows roadyogurtdrug storemetro stationmosaic districtdunn loringa small strip mallstove toplabor dayparking lot isfree breakfast islaundry room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 255 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2016

We had a 2 bedroom suite that was like a small apartment. Each room was very private off of each side of the main living area. Each room had its own bath and TV. It was so clean we thought we might be the first...More

Thank sailor1101
Response from Dave K, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fairfax MerrifieldResponded May 19, 2016

Good Morning Sailor101, I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Sincerely, Dave K General Manager

Reviewed May 17, 2016

Decent hotel right off Gallows Rd and Route 50 in Fairfax. Good location and quiet corner property. Decent breakfast buffet area overlooking garden. 90 % of rooms are located in separate buildings where you'd have to walk through their garden to access your room. Inconvenient...More

Thank 169angiel
Response from Dave K, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fairfax MerrifieldResponded May 19, 2016

Good Morning Angie, I truly appreciate you letting us know about your stay. Next time, we'll be sure to get you a room closer to the lobby :) I'll be sure to pass your kind words on to our staff and we look forward to...More

Reviewed April 26, 2016

Pleasant stay enhanced by excellent choice of the two bedroom suite. It was roomy, in prime condition and clean. The kitchen worked well and the table comfortably sat five for dinner. The tv's had a terrible picture until they sent a man who took about...More

1  Thank JJJC_Family
Response from Dave K, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Fairfax MerrifieldResponded May 19, 2016

Good Morning JJJC Family, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. I'm glad that the room was to your liking, and that we were able to fix the TV reception so quickly. The hotel is introducing a brand new breakfast program in...More

Reviewed April 15, 2016

We only stayed here one night which was fine. The best part of this hotel is the location to the little shopping center right next store ---Starbucks, Thai, Breakfast diner, pharmacy, bank etc. There is also a little walking path behind the hotel. Our room...More

Thank Leddy215
Reviewed March 29, 2016

We stayed in a two-bedroom suite. My daughters and my mother accompanied myself for a three day vacation to DC. The rooms were extremely spacious and clean. I honestly couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. We had more than enough room. The...More

Thank MonicaLutz
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Falls Church
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Airport Transportation
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$122 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$122 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rachel C
March 6, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Mongoose84 | Reviewed this property |
The hotel has a shuttle service to the Dunn-Loring Metro station every hour on the half-hour. From Dunn-Loring to L'Enfant Plaza Station (near all attractions) is 30 minutes on the Metro. The Orange Line goes direct so... More
1
Vote
slcbritt13
January 13, 2017|
Answer
Response from AlanR27 | Reviewed this property |
It was an easy drive in; we didn't use the Metro.
1
Vote
amy5429
May 6, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BHUANG69 | Reviewed this property |
The best way to confirm is to call them and ask.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose a room with a courtyard/pool view. That way, you don't get as much of the noise from the traffic"
Read review
"Choose room away from the pool"
Read review
"Suites are very nice"
Read review
"The rooms all seemed nice. There are walking trails on the backside."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing