We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Falls Church

TownePlace Suites$125*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$168*
$125*
$139*
$168*
$125*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Falls Church
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Falls Church
See the most recent reviews
Showing 188: English reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2014 via mobile

Great place. Friendly helpful staff. Great breakfast bar. Easy commute to Ft. Myer, Arlington, DC. I stayed for a week; very comfortable hotel. Easy walking distance to multiple reaturants. Quiet area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony C
Darren W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review

Thank you for you response. We are glad you were able to relax and get comfortable during your stay. Please keep up in mind the next tiem you're in Falls Church.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 21, 2014

The hotel is located near East Falls Church Metro for Orange and new Silver line. The staff was very friendly and check in and check out was very fast. The breakfast was OK and missing some hot food and the breakfast area is little small. The studio is a little bit small for 3 people since the sofabed is too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hoangng53
Darren W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm happy to hear that our staff was able to take care of you during your stay. We hope that the next time you are visiting the DC area the you choose to stay with us.

Alpharetta, GA
Reviewed October 14, 2014

This is a very nice hotel outside of Washington DC in Falls Church VA. We had an efficiency with a queen bed that was comfortable. The small kitchen, full size fridge and microwave came in handy when we wanted to warm up some food or snacks. The morning breakfast was adequate. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlpahrettaTraveller
Darren W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We take great pride in providing great service. We look forward to seeing you the next time your are in the Falls Church area.

Chesterland, Ohio
Reviewed October 12, 2014

Perfect, no, but this hotel has so many plusses that you can't really say it's anything other than excellent. The TownePlace Suites Falls Church is about as centrally located in Falls Church as you can get - with convenient access to everything and only a short distance to the freeway. Many of the comments from others on this nice hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ElaineAndGreg
Darren W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind response and look forward to having you again the next time you are in the area!

Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
Reviewed September 30, 2014

I have been a long time Marriott customer and hotels like this are the reason. Upon arrival I was greeted and thanked for my participation in Marriott Rewards. They upgraded me to a two bedroom suite for no apparent reason and also provided me with early check-in and a first floor room that I had requested. So far I'm wowed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stillrockin911
Darren W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that our staff was able to accommodate your requests and still allow you to check in early. Our breakfast has been updated since your stay and we now serve Kellogg’s breakfast sandwiches and hot Quaker oatmeal during the week and on weekends serve waffles and...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed September 22, 2014

I recently completed 93 nights at this property - and over that many nights experienced everything from life's little frustrations to outstanding service by all (with the latter far, far more frequent than the former). TownePlace Suites is a mid-range hotel - in some ways you get what you pay for. If you want a buffet hot breakfast, you'd better...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Swimfins
Darren W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind response. We look foward to having you at the hotel when you are infalls church again. I am happy to hear that the staff you interacted with were able to handle all of your needs. Even though we are a pet friendly hotel we take pride and deep clean every room prior to another guests...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed August 20, 2014

One or two little issues at a hotel is not unexpected, but a lot of them add up and make for a disappointing experience. That was the case at the TownePlace Suites in Falls Church VA during my late July three-night stay. I was in the area visiting friends and picked this property based on it's Falls Church location. On...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EuroMM1
Darren W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback and nice compliments. I understand how little annoyances could become very frustrating for guests and I would like to offer my sincerest apologies. The Tripadvisor comment you left was the first time I heard that you were expecting me to contact you; therefore, I contacted you as soon as I reviewed the...

Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

This was a very convenient location for me to choose, my suite was very clean. When I first checked in the front desk associate Rene greeted me and answered all my question. Even told me when breakfast was. I would recommend this hotel who ever is passing by.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sergio M
Darren W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review

Serigo, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I’m glad Rene was able to assist you with the breakfast. It is a pleasure having you as a guest and we look forward to seeing you at the property in the future. Sincerely yours, Darren Walker General Manager

Glen Allen, Virginia
Reviewed August 9, 2014

First off much thanks to Amando for accommodating my family after staying 4 nights at our usual Residence Inn several miles away who refused to extend our stay due to overbooking. Amando along with the Rewards rep who was on my cellphone worked with me for at least an hour at 11pm to endure we had suitable accommodations. He showed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carl C
Darren W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review

Thank you Carl for your feedback on your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Falls Church. I am happy to learn that Armando was able to assist you in making a transition from the Residence Inn. Thank you for choosing to stay with us among the other choices in the area. Please keep us in mind, as your home away...

Buckhannon, West Virginia
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I was on Military orders in D.C. and I chose to stay at this hotel. My job as a Master at Arms (military police) means that I have to wake up early at 3am just so I can make it to work on time. This gentleman opened up the breakfast area early so I could actually save money and eat...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kris_Lanham
Darren W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Falls Church, responded to this review

Thank you Kris for your feedback on your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Falls Church. I am so happy to learn that Rene was able to assist you in a way that works best for your schedule. We strive as a staff to exceed our guests expectations and assist in making your stay enjoyable. Please keep us in mind,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Church
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
Hilton Garden Inn Falls Church
#1 of 15 in Falls Church
419 reviews
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
0.7 mi away
Best Western Falls Church - Arlington Area
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visit TownePlace Suites Falls Church with easy access to Tyson's Corner, The Pentagon, Arlington National Cemetery and Washington DC attractions. Guest suites feature fully-equipped kitchens complete with pots and pans, luxurious Marriott bedding and complimentary high speed internet. Stay in shape while visiting the Northern Virginia area in our hotel fitness center or relax by our outdoor swimming pool. Get a great start to the morning with our complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Falls Church

Address: 205 Hillwood Ave, Falls Church, VA 22046-2915
Location: United States > Virginia > Falls Church
Price Range: $109 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Falls Church 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Falls Church reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Falls Church Hotel Falls Church
Falls Church Towneplace Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Falls Church
#2 Family Hotel in Falls Church
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Falls Church staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Ontario, California
over a year ago
Thousand Oaks, California
Pilot Mountain, NC
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Falls Church staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms in the back building are probably quieter being off the main street.”
ripcordzz, yesterday | Read review
“Get a High Floor.”
SBWarmuth, Apr 19, 2017 | Read review
“Enjoy the warm cookies in the evening”
fly9876, Feb 8, 2017 | Read review
“We were in the main building on the third floor facing the parking lot and it was comfortable and quiet.”
RickMiles66, Nov 22, 2016 | Read review
“high floors”
Dtravis814, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
TownePlace Suites
$125* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$139
TripAdvisor$125
HotelQuickly$168
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates