We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield

Booking.com$123*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
Reviewed February 29, 2016

It was just what my son and I needed for that night - some place comfortable and welcoming. We didn't need the kitchenette but were told that dishes, pot & pans, etc. were available for the asking. My adult son is in a wheelchair and he found the room to be easy to access and move around in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to read that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations as well as our friendly customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Reviewed November 12, 2015 via mobile

I only stayed one night at this location but the hotel is centrally located to businesses and shopping in the area. Very clean, easily assessible, no frills, rooms are located outside but I never felt unsafe. Quiet area as well. The only reason this hotel didn't get higher marks from me was due to the dated bedding which was minimal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShawnJ H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a satisfactory stay. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We...

Reviewed August 18, 2015

I booked this hotel because it was advertised as having a "fully equipped kitchen" in which I could "make a home-cooked meal from scratch." When I checked in I was given a tub full of dishes and utensils, two pans, and an ice cube tray that I had to take to the room myself. It was heavy and since I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our amenities did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests,...

Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

Bugs in room, was here seven unfortunate days, no room service until my last day, which was the maid busting the door open at 830am and staring at me in the bed half naked just looking at me,( my wife left the room at 8am and I didn't wake up to lock the locks), I've stayed at a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chesca18
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that the housekeeping service policy was not communicated properly to you. We offer housekeeping service for stays of 7 days or longer and guests exchange linen at the front desk for stays of shorter duration. Thank you very much for...

Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed July 3, 2015

I stayed here for two weeks and although this place is relatively "no frills," I was quite comfortable there and would stay there again. As mentioned by other reviewers, the front desk staff is great. If you want a quiet room let them know -- the rooms on the back side of the hotel are nice and quiet and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fand
Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

The air conditioning didn't work, the bed was hard and the sheets were rough. The carpet was dirty. I was very disappointed with the room. Website claims it was recently renovated yet conditions were horrible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank runnergirl916
Northern Virginia
Reviewed May 7, 2015

The first room I was given was a nonsmoking room, which reeked of smoke. The bathroom was filthy, and i was shocked to find a used soap, which had been slipped back into the plastic wrapper, on the towel on the edge of the tub, along with hairs that were along the edge of the tub. The smoke smell was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beth s
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation encountered upon your arrival is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have investigated the cleanliness and odor issues and shared your comments with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is...

New City, NY
Reviewed April 16, 2015

This is fairly basic hotel, but it met our needs. Each room comes with a kitchen, which is quite handy, especially if you'll be there for more than a couple of nights. Breakfast is included, but don't expect much. All we got was coffee, fruit, granola bars, and muffins. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GlobeTrotter186
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that you found the room comfortable and our fully equipped kitchens so convenient during your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed April 8, 2015

I've been a guest in this hotel since September 2014. The hotel is in a quiet location. Within walking distance to shops, restaurants and two health clubs. The rooms are clean and have been refreshed. New beds, linen, furniture, and paint. The onsite laundry is very convenient. Staff members general manager Susanne, Front Desk; Veronica, Eddie, Gilmore, Emmanuel, and Gilbert...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Douglas V
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so pleased to know that we were able to give you a "home away from home'' experience. I am proud of our team for giving you excellent service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you...

Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

Great service and hotel stay .I really look forward to my return . I enjoyed the time with my wife .I enjoyed the food we had there as well. We enjoyed the cable TV programs " Shameless " .The hotel was within walking distance to other stores,restaurants and social areas.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shagtusun
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield, responded to this review

I am glad to read that you were pleased with the accommodations at our hotel and the convenience of our location to area shops and restaurants. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfax
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Falls Church
Hyatt House Falls Church
#1 of 3 in Merrifield
574 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Dunn Loring Fairfax
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Falls Church
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield

Address: 8281 Willow Oaks Corporate Dr, Fairfax, VA 22031-4512 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Price Range: $99 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Falls Church Hotel Fairfax
Extended Stay America Fairfax
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask to be close to reception, you'll be needing to go there quite a bit”
V7115HNrachelm, Mar 6, 2016 | Read review
“First floor, outside access rooms near parking lot good for wheelchair accessibility.”
796annettew, Feb 29, 2016 | Read review
“The quiet rooms are at the back of the hotel -- the area around the courtyard can get noisy.”
fand, Jul 3, 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are pretty stock standard”
Bayana1, Aug 15, 2014 | Read review
“Do not ever think staying in the Extended Stay America of Merrifield, Virginia. Manager and clerk get you in trouble, Hotel with this kind of services do not deserve to be in business. Virginia is for is for honest, profesional and friendly people.”
519aaronh, Jun 2, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$123* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStay$123
Travelocity$123
Hotels.com$123
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates