We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8281 Willow Oaks Corporate Drive, Fairfax, VA 22031 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield
See the most recent reviews
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

I gave the place a 3 out of 5 overall only because it was a clean place but......I've NEVER stayed at a motel where ice was NOT made available to the client. Asked and was told NO ICE MACHINE!!! Also there was no facial tissue and the desk told me that they were out but would have some the NEXT... More 

Helpful?
Thank hoddog
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the lack of supplies for your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will address this issue to make sure your experience is not repeated. I... More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 6 weeks between June and July and thoroughly enjoyed my time. The whole hotel is being renovated and the old pictures and reviews don't do it justice. The room itself was pretty stock standard and a bit smaller than the pictures but it was comfortable, neat and tidy. The hotel is about a 20-30min... More 

Helpful?
Thank ByzantineEmpire
Mt Olive
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Traveling across country this was our first stop for 3 nights. Room had everything we needed. I would have liked more in the kitchen but it had the necessities like silverware dishes, cups, plastic glasses, pot and pan (singular). Has a toaster too. Nicely remodeled. Not luxurious but very clean and comfortable. We used the gas grill outside by some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mcae143
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Late check ins beware. Night staff is not very cooperative. No vending machines could be found even though the night clerk mumbled something it's location. AC did not turn immediately. When I called 2nd time to enquire about vending machine the phone was not picked up. Breakfast is a muffin and some coffee. But since I used priceline I got... More 

Helpful?
Thank Narayan K
Parkville, MD
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We got the deal on Express Deals on Priceline, so we didn't know what we were getting at first. The room was a nice size, and the air conditioner worked very well. The check in and out clerks were professional. The room was in the back and the exterior there could use a little paint in some places. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rve111
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The staff is awful.... Not just the clerk but the general manager, SUZANNE. The front desk guy (Eddie) is so outwardly worried about clients inquires because he is not in compliance with code of ethics and conduct. I stayed in this hotel for three times, and during my last visit, I just stayed for two hours and the front desk... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank aaron h

Travelers are raving about these Fairfax hotels

New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I selected Extended Stay due to its availability, not because I needed a room for any length of time (only one night). I was hesitant because of other reviews but had limited choices due to multiple events happening in the DC area. The room was recently updated, modernized and very clean. The front desk staff were extremely pleasant and friendly.... More 

Helpful?
Thank BettyS27
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Though it was clean, there was broken furniture, nonworking lights, broken curtain rod, the room temperature fluctuant but room served it's purpose for a 2 night stay. The TV was ancient and quality was poor but I wasn't there to watch TV. Kept telling myself you just need a clean place to sleep and that's all it was.

Helpful?
Thank memamat
Goldsboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I would like everyone to know how wonderful our stay was at this hotel. I booked 5 rooms and everyone of us was treated wonderfully. The whole staff from the General Manager Suzanne, to the front desk, to the whole staff. They even gave us a discount because we were there for a burial of a Vietnam Veteran @ Arlington... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield, responded to this review

Diane - The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such complimentary things about your experience while staying at our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you felt welcome and were treated well. We were honored that you chose to bring your family to stay with us for such a special occasion.... More 

Winnebago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The staff was very accommodating and helpful! I found the hotel itself to be clean, well kept, and a good value for my stay. Nice flat screen TV and kitchenette. Bed was comfortable and I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Charles R B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield, responded to this review

Charles - The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about the comfort of your room and all of the amenities our hotel has to offer. As well, I am glad to read that you were pleased with our staff who strive to give all our guests a "home away... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfax
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Falls Church
Hyatt House Falls Church
#1 of 18 in Falls Church
4.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dunn Loring Fairfax
0.8 mi away
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn
BEST WESTERN Falls Church Inn
#11 of 18 in Falls Church
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#