We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and additional items can be requested from the hotel staff if needed. The hotel is located right by the Fairfax INOVA Hospital, so also a great place to stay if you will be visiting the hospital for an extended period of time. The rates are reasonable and flexible. Convenient drive up parking on lower levels....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoFaSurfer141
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful comments about our hotel and your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We value your opinion so we can continue to improve the service we offer. It was a great...

Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

I stayed two nights here! The location is located in Annendale / Falls Church! Without Car You can get this Hotel and Walk to CVS But with Car all is more comftable The Hotel has Quite big appartments with big frigde incl Freezer& microwave. Also big bed and Couch and Flat Screen TV also wifi ! But this is Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sven K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms to ensure they meet our company’s high standards. Still, I...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed April 6, 2016

They only have housekeeping once per week so you don't get clean towels or your bed made. The breakfast advertised was never out in the lobby. You had to ask for it and they would bring out a basket of old muffins. Nothing else. They didn't have soap in the rooms. The washer/dryer room was locked and keys would not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pdx_br
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed March 6, 2016

I knew when my husband booked this place that it was a budget place, so I didn't have super high expectations, but I was not impressed. As we travel with a toddler, we often stay at places with a kitchenette and this is the first time I have ever walked into a room and there has been no crockery, cutlery,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our amenities were not to your expectations. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Our team is committed to...

Williamsburg
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Other than it is 15 minutes walking distance to the Inova Hospital, I can't think of a good reason to stay at this place. No counter in the bathroom, loud heater unit and electronic key cards that needed to be reset nearly daily. If you stay for a week, there's housekeeping only once. You have to bring your towels to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Your comments were reviewed...

Reviewed February 29, 2016

It was just what my son and I needed for that night - some place comfortable and welcoming. We didn't need the kitchenette but were told that dishes, pot & pans, etc. were available for the asking. My adult son is in a wheelchair and he found the room to be easy to access and move around in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to read that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations as well as our friendly customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Reviewed November 12, 2015 via mobile

I only stayed one night at this location but the hotel is centrally located to businesses and shopping in the area. Very clean, easily assessible, no frills, rooms are located outside but I never felt unsafe. Quiet area as well. The only reason this hotel didn't get higher marks from me was due to the dated bedding which was minimal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShawnJ H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a satisfactory stay. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We...

Reviewed August 18, 2015

I booked this hotel because it was advertised as having a "fully equipped kitchen" in which I could "make a home-cooked meal from scratch." When I checked in I was given a tub full of dishes and utensils, two pans, and an ice cube tray that I had to take to the room myself. It was heavy and since I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our amenities did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests,...

Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

Bugs in room, was here seven unfortunate days, no room service until my last day, which was the maid busting the door open at 830am and staring at me in the bed half naked just looking at me,( my wife left the room at 8am and I didn't wake up to lock the locks), I've stayed at a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chesca18
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that the housekeeping service policy was not communicated properly to you. We offer housekeeping service for stays of 7 days or longer and guests exchange linen at the front desk for stays of shorter duration. Thank you very much for...

Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed July 3, 2015

I stayed here for two weeks and although this place is relatively "no frills," I was quite comfortable there and would stay there again. As mentioned by other reviewers, the front desk staff is great. If you want a quiet room let them know -- the rooms on the back side of the hotel are nice and quiet and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fand
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfax
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax Merrifield
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Falls Church
Hyatt House Falls Church
#1 of 3 in Merrifield
471 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Falls Church
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park
3.2 mi away
Governor House Inn
Governor House Inn
#8 of 15 in Falls Church
189 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Dunn Loring Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield

Address: 8281 Willow Oaks Corporate Dr, Fairfax, VA 22031-4512 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Price Range: $81 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Falls Church Hotel Fairfax
Extended Stay America Fairfax
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Falls Church - Merrifield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask to be close to reception, you'll be needing to go there quite a bit”
 of 5 bubbles V7115HNrachelm, Mar 6, 2016 | Read review
“First floor, outside access rooms near parking lot good for wheelchair accessibility.”
 of 5 bubbles 796annettew, Feb 29, 2016 | Read review
“The quiet rooms are at the back of the hotel -- the area around the courtyard can get noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles fand, Jul 3, 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are pretty stock standard”
 of 5 bubbles Bayana1, Aug 15, 2014 | Read review
“Do not ever think staying in the Extended Stay America of Merrifield, Virginia. Manager and clerk get you in trouble, Hotel with this kind of services do not deserve to be in business. Virginia is for is for honest, profesional and friendly people.”
 of 5 bubbles 519aaronh, Jun 2, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay