We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed in a lot of hotels and this was one of the worst. I arrived late and had to call the front desk from a phone across the room to get a clerk to come and check me in. He had obviously been asleep and when he checked me in, he was slurring his words and was barely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for your feedback. We are sorry you had a substandard experience. Our team strives to make sure each guest has a pleasant stay, so I apologize we did not deliver. Thank you for pointing this out, I am taking steps with my team members to ensure this does not happen again. We would...

Harrisonburg, Virginia
Reviewed March 17, 2017

A good place to stay for a short time. Can't beat the location as it's really close to shopping and eateries. The quality of the room was sub-par. I like the kitchenette but there are no pots or pans or utensils - evidently you need to ask for them ahead of time. I had frequent problems with the heating. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevehed1
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your feedback. We regret you were not happy with your suite and apologize for the maintenance issue you experienced. Your feedback is valuable to us as we continually improve our efforts in providing the best facilities to your guests. We hope that the positive aspects of your stay will bring you back to our hotel again...

Reviewed February 27, 2017

everything is great. Housekeeping needs to be more considerate and paying more attention to details, such as toilet tissues. throw in at least two rolls each room please. it's very convenient to the mall, family's house and in the center of Fairfax, VA. 15' to the airport. In general, great location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chi T
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks, responded to this review

Chi T, thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks for your visit and for sharing your comments. We are glad to know that our location proved to be perfect for your visit to the area. We also appreciate your observations for our housekeeping service and have taken a note of it. Thanks...

St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed February 20, 2017

This property is located near an apartment complex and Fair Oaks Mall. Plenty of space for walking. Plenty of restaurants and public transportation nearby. Located near major highways Route 50 and 66 and Fairfax County Parkway. The grounds are well maintained. The property is older but kept clean. The breakfast is minimal (breakfast bars, packets of oatmeal, muffins, tea and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RetireeB
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of our hotel. As you shared, we are in a great location and convenient to the highway, giving easy access to restaurants, shops, and business parks nearby. Thanks again, and we look forward to your next stay with us at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks!   Sincerely,...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed January 23, 2017

I have stayed at other Extended Stays before and this was the worst. For the amount of money they are charging per night, it is not worth it. The room was drab. The kitchen had no supplies. If you wanted a place setting or silverware, you had to go to the front desk and ask for them along with other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mortellito
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. You mentioned that you felt the rate was not in line for the accommodations. I want to assure you we review our rates regularly to be sure we are in line with other similar hotels in our immediate vicinity. When you add in all of the complimentary amenities such as breakfast, parking...

Virginia
Reviewed November 25, 2016

Visiting family who live in a small apartment and have cats, I needed a room close by for myself and dog. This hotel does take pets, though charges a pet fee per night. Extended Stay America is good for longer stays since it has a kitchenette with refrigerator, but was fine for the one night I needed. The bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigReader
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind comments about your stay at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks. Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction, so we are happy to note that you had a good overnight visit, and enjoyed our pet friendliness, clean facilities and the great value we offer. We hope we will be your hotel of...

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed November 17, 2016

The hotel is located in the center of several apartment communities, and condos so you truly get a feel of being at "home with a neighborly vibe". The rooms are clean, spacious, comfortable, and additional items can be requested from the hotel staff if needed. The rates are reasonable and flexible. Convenient drive up parking on lower levels. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoFaSurfer141
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with fellow travelers online. We are delighted you felt at home with us here at Extended Stay America- Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks. We appreciate you highlighting our well-appointed suites, on-site facilities and amenities as well as our convenient location. Thank you so much for sharing your satisfaction with us, we look...

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at several extended stay America is all across the US and this was by far the worst. The only good part to this hotel was the friendly young lady at the front desk. The room was barely cleaned, the counter had sticky spilled stuff on it that had not been wiped up and the floors in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mesey
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks, responded to this review

Reading about a less than satisfactory stay is difficult as it tells us we were not at our best during your visit. We apologize for that, and please know we are in discussion as to where we fell short so we can make the appropriate corrections. Thank you for letting us know about your experience as we can do much...

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed October 30, 2016

This was supposedly a 2 1/2 star hotel on hotwire. It is a 1 star hotel in my book. The smoke alarm was chirping in the room when I arrived, there was a stain on the comforter and a cigarette hole in it, there was a handprint in vaseline on the wood part of the headboard of the beach. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackiejamis0n
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the less than satisfactory stay you experienced. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay so they will want to come back again and again! Please give us an opportunity to make the necessary corrections and come back so you will have a pleasant visit. Thank you for your feedback. General Manager

Staunton
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

This is my first stay at Extended Stay America. The location here is great, in Fair Oaks Mall, near many shops and restaurants. It has easy access to I-66. The suites are basic, but clean and efficient. They will supply dishes, coffeemaker, etc., if you ask.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farmgirl19
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks, responded to this review

We are delighted you had a nice experience at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks. Thanks for mentioning our location in Fair Oaks Mall close to many restaurants and shopping outlets which was perfect for your needs. Our guests frequently mention our super location, and we're happy this made your stay so memorable. We appreciate...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks Mall
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
406 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#7 of 21 in Fairfax
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks

Address: 12104 Monument Drive, Fairfax, VA 22033 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks)
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Price Range: $84 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Hotel Fairfax
Homestead Studio Suites Fairfax
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Houston
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Fairfax - Fair Oaks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on two levels, ask for ground level if you need it.”
BigReader, Nov 25, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room in a well lit area to avoid thefts that the front desk warns you about with their signs.”
801stevenp, Apr 2, 2016 | Read review
“Choose the Back area if you need pool view. Its generally quite around mostly.”
MrNoNameIND, Feb 17, 2016 | Read review
“If you get 2nd floor, there is no elevator - be prepared”
RobertD669, Oct 7, 2015 | Read review
“There are no elevators. Pack light. Let it known when making reservations, if you have ANY kind of physical disability.”
JaniceH829, May 10, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question