We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Fairfax City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Fairfax City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 244: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Fairfax City
 Click to rate
Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the Residence Inn On a visit to the Cherry Blossom Festival . The Rooms were large and had everything you could need. The breakfast were well stocked and there were many choices available. The rooms had a full kitchen and sofa beds. The mattresses were very good and firm!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room was comfortable and clean. No real complaints, just nothing that makes the place stand out. The workout machines were good, but the tv monitors only had one channel. I really don't want to work out to Dr. Phil.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonytiger_13
RI Fairfax City M, Manager at Residence Inn Fairfax City, responded to this review

Dear TonyTiger_13, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your kind comments about our cleanliness! We actually have cable boxes attached to our fitness machines so that you can watch over 80+ TV Channels. Next time keep an eye out for the remote and box so you can watch whatever makes your workout...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

DO NOT STAY HERE. Kristin the manager is the absolute worst manager I have ever met. The worst customer service I have ever experienced at a hotel. The manager was out right rude and disrespectful to us when we went to check out. We complied to their requests in moving our gathering to the lobby so that we would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laya M
RI Fairfax City M, Manager at Residence Inn Fairfax City, responded to this review

Dear Laya M, We are truly sorry you had a poor experience at our hotel. It is important to us that all our guests have a great experience while staying at our hotel. To ensure that everyone can enjoy their stay, we do have a strict 'No-Party Policy'. This includes restrictions on noise after a certain time, and the number...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My first time staying at a Residence Inn Marriott. I was very happy with the hotel, from the decor, the front desk, room and breakfast. This hotel has got it right. Front desk help was more than helpful. My only down was I wanted to swim but the pool (outside) was closed and there isn't an indoor pool. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sputnic e
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service at this hotel was great. Rodney from Crystal City (working in Fairfax for the day) had steller customer service skills. He was helpful, happy and willing to go the extra step for his clients. Also, Jody was extremely helpful with dinner and delivery options in the area. The rooms were fabulous. Our room felt like a mini aprtment....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meredith M
Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewed March 9, 2017

We spent two nights here for a wedding. The hotel appears to have been recently remodeled. The rooms were nice with a kitchenette, sitting area, bed, and bathroom. Our room was clean and nicely furnished. The lobby / dining area is nicely furnished as well. The breakfast buffet was good and had decent variety. They offer a couple kinds of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
Waldorf, United States
Reviewed March 6, 2017

This hotel is conveniently located a couple miles from the EagleBank Arena, nearby campus, and many restaurants. The hotel staff is efficient and friendly. There was currently major road construction going on, so the staff was able to direct me to the hotel using an alternate road easily getting to and from the parking lot. The room is comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
RI Fairfax City M, Manager at Residence Inn Fairfax City, responded to this review

Dear Diane C., Thank you so much for your detailed and helpful review! We truly appreciate your understanding regarding the roadwork on Route 123 Northbound. It means the world to us that you enjoyed your stay and we truly look forward to hosting you again in the future. Safe Travels! Residence Inn Fairfax City Manager ri.iadrf.agm@Marriott.com

Pennsylvania
Reviewed February 12, 2017

Spent four nights here for a conference. My room (one of the 1 bedroom suites) was clean and comfortable. Breakfasts don't change day to day, but they are good. Access to GMU is easy. I'd highly recommend the Indian restaurant just across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hmdpa
RI Fairfax City M, Manager at Residence Inn Fairfax City, responded to this review

Dear hmdpa, It was our pleasure to host you for your conference! Thank you so much for leaving us such a kind review. The staff was delighted to hear your nice comments. We wish you safe and fun travels wherever your journeys take you. Warmest Regards, Residence Inn Fairfax City Manager Ri.iadrf.agm@marriott.com

Pittsford
Reviewed February 7, 2017

I greatly enjoyed my four-night stay at the Residence Inn Fairfax City while attending a music conference! Every member of the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the high level of service throughout the hotel is outstanding. All of the hotel's facilities, including the lobby, business center, and breakfast room are most impressive. The suites are spacious and beautifully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan A
RI Fairfax City M, Manager at Residence Inn Fairfax City, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan A., Thank you so much for your detailed and wonderful review! We are so honored that you selected our hotel for your conference in the Fairfax Area. The staff was delighted to hear how much you enjoyed breakfast, and our evening Residence Inn Mix. We truly appreciate your recommendation and we hope to host you again in the...

Evergreen, Colorado
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

After staying at the Residence Inn in Charlottesville Virginia are standards are rather High. I felt that this hotel should be a little bit nicer for being so new. Our room was not exactly clean on the carpet underneath the sofa bed. The sofa bed mattress was dirty head standing on it and hair and debris. The carpet in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kisiellove
RI Fairfax City M, Manager at Residence Inn Fairfax City, responded to this review

Dear Kisellove, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide every guest with an excellent stay, and we are so sorry to have not met our expectations in regards to your stay. We truly apologize for the crumbs on your sofa bed. Thanks to your kind...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#7 of 21 in Fairfax
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
2.5 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn Fairfax City is located near many of the area’s top attractions including Wolf Trap, George Mason University, Washington, D.C., and the Patriot Center. Fully renovated, our spacious suites feature separate living and sleeping areas, fully-equipped kitchens with stainles steel appliances and HDTVs. Start your day off right with our complimentary breakfast buffet, or end the night at our evening social. Complimentary Internet access and on-site parking is available for all guests. Relax and unwind at our outdoor pool, or work out in our hotel fitness center. Enjoy all the comforts and conveniences of home with hallmark Marriott service at the Residence Inn Fairfax City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fairfax City

Address: 3565 Chain Bridge Rd, Fairfax, VA 22030-2706
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Price Range: $122 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fairfax City 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#2 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Fairfax City staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Valley Cottage
Saco, Maine
Quincy, Massachusetts

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Fairfax City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Even though we were on the first floor and our room faced the car lot and road, it was very quiet.”
Q8002JClisaa, Mar 9, 2017 | Read review
“Hotel has 5 floors, but has only 2 elevators - so keep in mind you may have to wait your turn.”
Q9937JTdianec, Mar 6, 2017 | Read review
“Friendly staff, excellent workout facility and great breakfast.”
tetonterp, Dec 16, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for other side of the building, not the street, will be more quiet”
223karinc, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“Room 425 is a King size handicap-accessible room”
  • breakfast bar & stools
  • view as you walk into the room
  • breakfast bar looking into the living room
  • part of kitchen with microwave & 2 burner stove
  • View of the bedroom area with the nice padded headboard &bench, huge window with natural light
  • Living room area with couch, ottoman, TV, desk area & part of the kitchen area.
  • sink area (I am including this so you can see how you can reach the sink from seated.
  • shows the size of the closet behind the vanity/sink area in between the bedroom & bathroom.
670christyr, Jul 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question