We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Emporia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Emporia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 493: English reviews
Emporia, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marygW9789MM
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Middletown, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

shower did not work. How can you rent a room in an apparent semi empty hotel with out a working shower. How can management not know that the shower is not working, I dont expect these less expensive (although for $70 i would expect a shower) establishments to be fantastic. My needs are simple. Although i did not ask for...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samcI2973BL
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking time to do our survey, please accept my apology for the shower in your room we are truly sorry for the inconvenience I hope you give us a chance to serve you again in the future.

Dorval, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were travelling back home to Montreal, Qc from Orlando fla and decided to make this our first stop for the night here, the place is acceptable clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was ok the next morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking time to do our survey, we are glad you liked our clean and comfortable rooms and our breakfast too we appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us.

Skowhegan, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this Days Inn while heading to Florida and were pleasantly pleased, especially for the price we paid. The room had a king size- very comfortable bed, along with the amenities you expect. It also had a fridge and microwave, something our last hotel room did not have. The room was clean although it could use some TLC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking time to do our survey we are glad your stay at our property was a good one, we are happy that your liked our room and amenities that go along with it I'm glad you liked our breakfast which we have is as follows: Cheddar Cheese Omelets, freshly made Belgian Waffles, Maple Syrup, White...

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

check in was ok,got to the room and it was so cold we had to turn on the heat.next morning it was still cool in the room.we also had alot of trouble with the internet.next morning when i checked out the person never asked how are stay was.we stayed in 2 days inns in a week and it will be...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 851georgen
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking time to do our survey please accept my apology for the heater in the room we have had a lot of snow this week and that is why the weather has been so cold around this time of year, and sorry for the internet too we are very sorry for any inconvenience caused

Wilson, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall the stay was good. There's only one ice machine and that was broken. It was also broken when I stayed 2 weeks prior. The wifi is very slow.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmw420
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking time to do our survey we are glad that your stay was good, please accept my apology for the ice machine it has been really cold a couple of days now and the ice machine has been frozen due to the weather, we are very sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was so difficult to sleep after a long day of driving. The pillows smell, and the bed was not comfortable. I understand I am not at any 4-star hotel, however, I expect better than that. The worst part was another guest had a key to open my room! Luckily I had latched the door. When I asked the front...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivian C
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking to do our survey please accept my apology for the key issue you had we are very sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Syracuse, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place was clean and access to I-95 was easy. The bed was comfortable and they gave you plenty of towels and the basic necessities.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much!! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Days Inn- Emporia. Guest satisfaction is our first priority and we’re glad not to disappoint. We are glad you liked our rooms and easy access from I-95 and our Brand New Comfortable Beds. We hope you travel to or through...

Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymondmS6923IJ
Hemant P, General Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was really run down. The tub was rusted. The toilet ran. The furniture was well loved but we survived the night.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dontstayhere2017
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking time to do our survey, please accept my apology for the tub and the toilet we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused during your last visit.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Emporia hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Emporia
Sleep Inn Emporia
#4 of 12 in Emporia
229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Emporia
BEST WESTERN Emporia
#6 of 12 in Emporia
300 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Emporia

Address: 921 West Atlantic Street, I-95 & US 58 West Exit 11-B, Emporia, VA 23847
Location: United States > Virginia > Emporia
Price Range: $58 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Emporia 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Emporia Hotel Emporia
Emporia Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Emporia staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Fredericton, Canada
over a year ago
Florence, South Carolina

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Emporia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay somewhere else. Trust me on this”
 of 5 bubbles 834leon, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Front Side Lower Floor”
 of 5 bubbles PaulS356, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“Spend the extra money and get another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 662tammiel, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“Perhapy rather than a king bed opt for 2 full beds. The mattresses are not the most comfortable. Everyone was very pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles ritamcclanahan, Apr 3, 2016 | Read review
“Get a Virginia coupon book as you arrive in the state.....save $$$”
 of 5 bubbles Art333, Mar 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay