We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Emporia

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
921 West Atlantic Street, I-95 & US 58 West Exit 11-B, Emporia, VA 23847
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Emporia
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stay at the Days Inn almost weekly, our job keeps us away from home. This is a comfortable place to stay and the owners are on site daily. The Mexican restaurant inside the hotel is an added benefit. The food and margaritas are very tasty and reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank Mary K
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much!! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Days Inn- Emporia. Guest satisfaction is our first priority and we’re glad not to disappoint. We hope you travel to or through Emporia again soon, be sure to let us know when you're coming so we can reserve your favorite... More 

Longboat Key, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The carpet in the room was so dirty it was sticky. When the bathroom door was closed, you could see through the door jam. The place just needs updating.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gwynn S
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking time to do our survey, please accept my apologies for the carpet on the floor in your room, we have had the carpet shampooed and it has been taken cared for, we apologize to you about the inconvenience caused thank you for staying with us. More 

Travelers are raving about these Emporia hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped for overnight stay off of I 95. The temperature of room was very cold, the heating unit took a long time to work. We had an upstairs room, the stairs and landing were covered in ice. Would not recommend this property as it has not been maintained truly needs total overhaul.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank love2travel807
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking time to do our survey, Please accept my apologies for the Room Temperature and Our side stairs being cold but its time of the year the temperatures are really cold outside we are sorry for any inconvenience caused. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice older hotel. Well maintained and the rooms are a little updated (updated not outdated). Most of the rooms have nice big comfy chairs, modern tvs and overall it is a good place to stay. The front desk person is friendly (i suspect one of the owners) and knows the hotel very well. We stay here every year and have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank L8830CGmark
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking time to do our survey we are very glad that you liked our property and Guest services we appreciate your business and hope to serve you again when you are passing through the area thank you very much. More 

Kanata
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean but requires updating. There were water leaks showing on ceiling etc. There was no gluten free food for breakfast ie bread, rice cakes, bacon. Most sausages have flour in them.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Harold M
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for taking time to do our survey, we are glad you liked our clean rooms, I would like to apologize to you regarding gluten free breakfast too. More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just arrived at this hotel, the frontdesk cleck wasn't welcoming...the room is 70's style and original since decades I'm sure...except the tv...including filth in light switches. Bathroom is minimum comfort. Breakfast was awful...Bed was ok and price low, so I give low Average rate for these 2 items...but I have choosen another one for backhome roundtrip...

Helpful?
Thank Louie62
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking time to do our survey, Please accept my apology for the incontinence you had with your recent stay that was not our intention and we are sorry to let you down. More 

Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were given a room on the ground floor with 2 double beds, a separate bathroom and sink with counter, decent towels, a flat-screen TV which was dark and difficult to watch, free WI-FI, coffee maker, even a safe. A Mexican restaurant, El Ranchero, is attached. The breakfast was below standard with orange "drink" rather than juice, no danish (a... More 

Helpful?
Thank mangermanger
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking time to do our survey, we are glad to have served you, I would like to apologize to you about the TV and the Breakfast thank you once again for staying with us. More 

Midlothian, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Would not stay here again! Room had dirty tissues in the corner, bathroom had hair in tub. Soft spot in floor right in front of bathroom door. Felt as if you were going to fall in.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 887renet
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to do our survey please accept my apology for your recent stay at our property guest satisfaction is our priority and we are sorry to let you down. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emporia
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Emporia
BEST WESTERN Emporia
#6 of 12 in Emporia
3.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Emporia
Sleep Inn Emporia
#3 of 12 in Emporia
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
4.5 of 5 stars 550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Emporia
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Emporia I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay