We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room had not been vacuumed. Bed and bathroom was ok. I asked that my frig be fixed because it did not work. Nothing was done; nothing was said about it. I stayed there two nights and nothing was said or done about it. On the 2nd night I had new towels but no plastic in the garbage cans and no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jasperling
Sleep Inn Q, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nasty place; stayed one night because we had an appointment at Quantico; never again!! Black mold in the bathroom and no towels! Called the front desk for towels and was told they didn't have any clean ones. Asked what they could do about it, and was told nothing; housekeeping comes in at 9 am. It was 7 am when I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cdstia
Blacksburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked two rooms for a military function, price is the cheapest you can find. Hotel is accessible to KFC and Taco Bell. What surprised me is that there's bunch of people loitering outside the hotel. Front Desk does not even pay attention to people coming in and out. We've seen three shifts in our three day stay and no one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cristina A
Sleep Inn Q, Manager at Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate, responded to this review

Dear Cristina, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

ms.Crystal Berry, took the necessary time to assist me. I'm just moving here from one military installation to another and she took care of my family. You need to employ more employees just like her. Thanks for a great experience Ms Crystal Berry. Thanks Teresa boyd

Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
Sleep Inn Q, Manager at Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate, responded to this review

Dear Teresa, Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Christina McCrane Assistant General Manager Sleep Inn Quantico 703-445-0900 More 

California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

When my wife and I first arrived at the Sleep Inn in Dumfries, Va, We were greeted by a very kind lady, Raychelle Worker. She was so nice and she had a welcoming smile on her face, she had everything ready for our check-in. Raychelle was very helpful with anything that we needed, She assisted us when we requested to... More 

Helpful?
Thank andrewtabron
Dedham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Non smoking room smelled like smoke masked by air freshener. Non smoking rooms should not smell like old smoke. Pillows were flat and square like chiclets. Bed sheets were clean but stiff and crunchy. A fresh coat of paint and new bed linens would be a huge improvement.

Helpful?
Thank Chad R
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE. ***UNCLEAN, SLOW & WAY BELOW NORMAL HOTEL STANDARDS. Staff were lazy, inconsiderate of their guests, & preoccupied with their own friends stopping by & with THEIR CELL PHONES. Stayed here for the weekend during a major holiday. Never received fresh linens/house keeping NEVER came. The trash cans were OVERFLOWING everywhere. The lobby bathroom had NO toilet paper, paper... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay T
sicklerville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

The Hotel's maintenance is severely lacking. The fitness center is not usable however, it is listed as an amenity. The staff is not helpful and the hotel 'conveniently' run out of stuff. For example, in the lobby someone asked for a newspaper and the staff said that they were all out, This was 7am? How in world can you not... More 

Helpful?
Thank muddie32
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

About the only things good about this particular hotel was that the actual room was clean and it was very close to Quantico Marine base. The sauna and gym were not functioning and the corridor carpets were filthy. They looked as if they weren't vacuumed in a really long time. The elevator inspection certificate expired 8/31/15! That means that elevator... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank victorianeva
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

Lets start with check in, it took me about 20 minutes for me to get checked in -even though i arrived 45 minutes after check in time-and no King Rooms were available so i had to wait. Checked in and the desk staff yelled my room number across the lobby not once but TWICE in front of a room of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joy N
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumfries
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Potomac Mills
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Quantico
Comfort Inn Quantico
#7 of 13 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
#13 of 16 in Woodbridge
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#8 of 16 in Woodbridge
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Triangle/Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate

Address: 17470 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Dumfries, VA 22026-2227
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Dumfries
Price Range: $67 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Dumfries
Dumfries Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay