We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

The pro: close to the Marine base, fridge and microwave in the room, breakfast included. Cons: lighting and plumbing in the room - faucet uses a regulator that sprays water everywhere, the hall light turns on the shower lighting. Beds uncomfortable and pillows will give you a stiff neck. Breakfast available, but get there before 7am if you want hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter G
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Everything about the hotel was average... average breakfast, amenities, room, etc. My husband liked the shower head. The breakfast was lacking; the coffee was awful. On the first day, however, the person filling and taking care of the breakfast stations was very accommodating and kept everything moving. The second day, the person who was assigned started breaking everything down before... More 

Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
Sleep Inn Q, General Manager at Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate, responded to this review

Dear Theresa, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. I'm sorry that our breakfast fell far below you level of expectations. Your willingness to share your experience is much appreciated and very important to us. Your feedback will be reviewed with the staff members so we can strive to create a more enjoyable experience for each... More 

Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Room had not been vacuumed. Bed and bathroom was ok. I asked that my frig be fixed because it did not work. Nothing was done; nothing was said about it. I stayed there two nights and nothing was said or done about it. On the 2nd night I had new towels but no plastic in the garbage cans and no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jasperling
Sleep Inn Q, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2016

Nasty place; stayed one night because we had an appointment at Quantico; never again!! Black mold in the bathroom and no towels! Called the front desk for towels and was told they didn't have any clean ones. Asked what they could do about it, and was told nothing; housekeeping comes in at 9 am. It was 7 am when I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cdstia
Blacksburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Booked two rooms for a military function, price is the cheapest you can find. Hotel is accessible to KFC and Taco Bell. What surprised me is that there's bunch of people loitering outside the hotel. Front Desk does not even pay attention to people coming in and out. We've seen three shifts in our three day stay and no one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cristina A
Sleep Inn Q, Manager at Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate, responded to this review

Dear Cristina, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

ms.Crystal Berry, took the necessary time to assist me. I'm just moving here from one military installation to another and she took care of my family. You need to employ more employees just like her. Thanks for a great experience Ms Crystal Berry. Thanks Teresa boyd

Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
Sleep Inn Q, Manager at Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate, responded to this review

Dear Teresa, Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Christina McCrane Assistant General Manager Sleep Inn Quantico 703-445-0900 More 

California
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2016

When my wife and I first arrived at the Sleep Inn in Dumfries, Va, We were greeted by a very kind lady, Raychelle Worker. She was so nice and she had a welcoming smile on her face, she had everything ready for our check-in. Raychelle was very helpful with anything that we needed, She assisted us when we requested to... More 

Helpful?
Thank andrewtabron
Dedham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Non smoking room smelled like smoke masked by air freshener. Non smoking rooms should not smell like old smoke. Pillows were flat and square like chiclets. Bed sheets were clean but stiff and crunchy. A fresh coat of paint and new bed linens would be a huge improvement.

Helpful?
Thank Chad R
2 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE. ***UNCLEAN, SLOW & WAY BELOW NORMAL HOTEL STANDARDS. Staff were lazy, inconsiderate of their guests, & preoccupied with their own friends stopping by & with THEIR CELL PHONES. Stayed here for the weekend during a major holiday. Never received fresh linens/house keeping NEVER came. The trash cans were OVERFLOWING everywhere. The lobby bathroom had NO toilet paper, paper... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay T
sicklerville
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2016

The Hotel's maintenance is severely lacking. The fitness center is not usable however, it is listed as an amenity. The staff is not helpful and the hotel 'conveniently' run out of stuff. For example, in the lobby someone asked for a newspaper and the staff said that they were all out, This was 7am? How in world can you not... More 

Helpful?
Thank muddie32
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumfries
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico
2.1 mi away
Ramada Triangle/Quantico
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Dumfries Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate

Address: 17470 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Dumfries, VA 22026-2227
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Dumfries
Price Range: $62 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Dumfries
Dumfries Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had a room on the 3rd floor, and it was quiet and easy to get to.”
 of 5 bubbles 56theresam, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“see if other rooms have shower or bathroom doors as room 312 did not”
  • view of bathroom from bed
  • randomly placed fridge
  • tv view from bed
  • bed which was comfy
  • sink/vanity in room
  • another shower angle just bc its so weird
  • desk with empty fridge spot
  • tall wardobe for closet
 of 5 bubbles joyn504, Apr 17, 2016 | Read review
“do not stay in room 316”
 of 5 bubbles Nanna5Tennecape_N_S_, Feb 17, 2016 | Read review
“Check out the door jam locking mechanism and shower head flow before unpacking. Nothing worse then waking up in the morning to a solid jet-stream of water when you could have had a nice even, wide distribution of water massaging your scalp.”
 of 5 bubbles mcreschar, Jul 29, 2012 | Read review
“I had a room on the 3rd floor near the elevator- heard no noise from that. Also fronted on the parking lot- heard no noise from that either”
 of 5 bubbles 3mcomp, Jul 22, 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay