We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Dumfries

Traveler (59)
Room & Suite (66)
Business Center & Event Rooms (11)

About

#8 of 10 hotels in Dumfries
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Motel 6 Dumfries is conveniently located near area dining, Potomac Mills Mall and Prince William Forest. Enjoy free WiFi and microfridge units provided in all modern rooms, and a seasonal outdoor pool. Fresh morning coffee brewed daily in the lobby.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
Contact
17133 Dumfries Rd, Dumfries, VA 22025-1930
Getting there
Ronald Reagan National Airport24 mi
Dulles Intl Airport27 mi
See all nearby hotels
35Reviews
116Photos
3Q+A
5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 8
  • 8
  • 3
  • 7
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I paid $60 thru Ibotta on Expedia so I earned rewards and paid for part with rewards-but the hotel sucked. There was all sorts of body hair on the floor in the bathroom. The heat/cold air didn’t work. We got in around midnight. Pot smokers walking around everywhere. Woke up at
Read more
Response from StephenBarger, General Manager at Motel 6 Dumfries
Responded Apr 14, 2019
Dear Guest, I am very sorry that you were not happy with our hotel. To clarify, our outdoor pool opens around Memorial Day. It is still too cold outside to have it open yet. I will speak with our housekeeping staff to correct the issues you experienced.
Read more
People that stay here throwing f bombs every 2 seconds at their kids, dogs barking in room to the next, some shady guy talking in on his cell phone at 2 am in front of my room. The rooms have cigrette holes in the blankets, mold on bathroom tub, floor with black stuff on your
Read more
Response from StephenBarger, General Manager at Motel 6 Dumfries
Responded Mar 27, 2019
Ann, I am very sorry that you were not comfortable during your visit. I assure you that we do all we can to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests, but I am truly sorry that this was not the experience you had. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel directly so we can discuss your visit in more detail.
Read more
My husband and I loved our stay here. Prices are very affordable. The front desk staff and housekeeping are great. TRACY (front desk) is always very professional and courteous; EUGENE (maintenance) is always working around the property keeping it clean and in good shape and
Read more
Response from StephenBarger, General Manager at Motel 6 Dumfries
Responded Mar 13, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review and your business! I will let Tracy, Eugene, Eddie and the rest of the staff know how great they're doing! We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
+1
I stayed here because i wanted to be close for class at the base. This is the nastiest motels i have ever stayed at. DON'T DO IT. there were bugs on the curtains and body fluids mostly everywhere. the bathroom even had mold everywhere. asked for a refund and they refused.
Read more
Response from StephenBarger, General Manager at Motel 6 Dumfries
Responded Mar 27, 2019
Dear Guest, I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay with us. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel directly so we can discuss your stay in more detail and have the opportunity to make it right.
Read more
"I was traveling from Connecticut to North Carolina with my convalescing 96 year old mother. We got off the highway in Dumfries, Va. and stopped at Motel 6, which was less than 5 minutes from the exit. The clerk, Madison was very helpful in finding us a room that was on the
Read more
Response from StephenBarger, General Manager at Motel 6 Dumfries
Responded Dec 27, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your great review of our property! I will pass on the comments to Eugene and Madison, and the rest of the staff. We do all we can to provide the best possible service, and I am glad to see that we succeeded yet again!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$57 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaDumfries
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing