We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

667 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 666: English reviews
hershey, PA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed as a family while we visited Kings Dominion. The location is very convenient as it is literally next door with a shuttle service that takes you to and from the park. The room was VERY clean and spacious. Everyone was very friendly. I knocked one star off due to miscommunication with whomever at the hotel we booked with... More 

Helpful?
Thank traysea77
King George, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Everything started just fine the service from the people was great the problem started in the room. It smelled dirty and moldy. At 3 am there was a scary banging on our door when husband checked no one was there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
Plainville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have been staying at Best Western Hotels exclusively for the past 14 years. Have never had a problem with cleanliness. Our room had dirt, food and dead bugs on the floor and mud on the wall. Definitely will not stay at this particular Best Western again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom Y
Sutherland, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is cheerful and helpful. There is a great pool, tennis courts, putting green, game room, plenty for the kids to do before the park opens and after a day at the park. There is a Denny's onsite - very convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry T
guestrooms2016, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the compliments about our staff. We strive to give our guest great customer service. Glad to hear you enjoyed our amenities. I will also let the Denny's manager know that them being in our building is very convenient. Come back and stay with us soon. Thank you Kasha T Front Office Manager More 

Clarksville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very clean pleasant stay with very easy access to Kings Dominion. The rooms were nothing fancy but comfortable and the pool was great. Good price for such easy access to KD...will most definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
guestrooms2016, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay here with us. Clean and comfortable they best things ever. Glad you enjoyed our amenities. Hope to see you soon. Thanks Kasha T Front Office Manger More 

Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with my children, during the summer. We drove up the night before and went to Kings Dominion the next day. We live in Northern Virginia, which is not too far away, but we wanted to avoid the often-awful traffic of I-95. I paid "extra" for one of the bigger rooms with two beds, at the end of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SimpleScout
guestrooms2016, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for recently staying with us here at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. I am truly saddened to hear of the experience you had during your time with us. I can assure you that this is not the norm here at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters and there is never a reason for the difficulties you encountered during... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I purchased an online package for 4, which includes a ticket for kings dominion per person. When we got here the desk person tells us there's only one ticket and we need to purchase additional tickets. Then the manager gets involved. I had a print out with me that shows the legal and reservation statement. 1 ticket per occupant. 4... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hekticmusic
new york, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

there was a problem 1 night police involved...was told i would get 1 night refund..then told 20% off bill and lots of BW points...all I was givin was 18.00 refund..NEVER AGAIN...been goin there ever 4 of july for 6-7 yrs now...NEVER AGAIN!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dan H
doswell, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i stay at this hotel every 4th of July. Had to stay in the room most of the time because of the weather, but still had a nice time. I am very fimiliar with the area so i ventured out to Ashland and Richmond while the weather was bad and made my stay a little more enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rana W
guestrooms2016, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us here at Best Western Kings Quarters. I do apologize that you had to stay in the room most of the time due to the weather. Lets hope on your next stay with us you will have sunshine and warm weather. Thank You Kasha T Front Office Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No Noise control, No rules over guest under 18. No respect for other guests. The staff was not interested in helping gain control bad stay all the way around DONT DO IT. For 150.00 a night for a straight queen it is not worth it

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beverly B
guestrooms2016, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for recently staying with us here at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters. I am truly saddened to hear of the experience you had during your time with us. I can assure you that this is not the norm here at BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters and there is never a reason for the difficulties you encountered during... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doswell
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Doswell (Kings Dominion)
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond - Kings Dominion
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Doswell at Kings Dominion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 12 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
6.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
8.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters! Guests at this Doswell hotel get the royal treatment at the official Kings Dominion Theme Park hotel. The property is close to the State Fair of Virginia which can't be missed. We're not just near Kings Dominion Theme Park, but also offer a free shuttle from the hotel and we're within walking distance. When you're near Meadow Event Park where dog, horse, and craft shows take place, you always have entertainment at your finger tips. Some of the best dog shows in the country take place near popular Doswell hotels. However, it's also a favorite for weddings and other personal, big life events. From the VA State Fair to the VA Sports Complex nearby, the options are limitless. Corporate guests enjoy business services and superior meeting facilities. Regular guests include employees of Frito-Lay and the Civilian Welfare Fund as well as FedEx and Northrop Grumman. Enjoy an on site Denny's restaurant open 24 hours so you can indulge in your favorite treats around the clock. The entertainment courtyard features a game room next to a swimming pool and tennis courts. Play ping pong, set the kids free in the children's play area, or head to the putting green for a little swing action on your trip. Randolph Macon College is in the neighborhood, and our Doswell hotel is a favorite for students and faculty alike. Check out the Halloween Haunt during your stay or the Alpaca Show for a real treat. From Joy Fest to the Gaff N Go Lineman Rodeo, you have plenty of options. While in town, don't miss the chance to see Secretariat's birthplace and a NASCAR® race at nearby Richmond International Raceway. Restaurants include UNO's Pizza, the King's Lounge Cocktail Lounge and a poolside Tiki Bar. Located right off I-95, this pet-friendly and family-oriented hotel is ideal for any vacation or business trip. Plus, the premium amenities provide all the comforts of home. Book your kingly stay at the BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters

Address: 16102 Theme Park Way, Interstate 95 and Route 30, Doswell, VA 23047
Location: United States > Virginia > Doswell
Price Range: $76 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters 2*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Best Western + Iniative and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kings Quarters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kings Quarters Hotel Doswell
Best Western Hotel Doswell
Doswell Best Western
Best Western Doswell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay