We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sleepy Hollow Motel

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2015

We stayed one night, needed a place to sleep and didn't want to spend money on anything more. It was clean. There were towels. No drains clogged. Quiet. Easy to find in Culpeper, near grocery stores. Further, there was no headless horseman.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura C
Tampa, Kansas
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Everything was fine until 2 weeks after our stay. They had me put a card on file when I made the reservation due to a big local Horse show event (Card A), and when I showed up to pay, I used a different card for my 2 night stay (Card B). 2 Weeks later, I find my two nights charged...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cody A
Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

This motel is by far the worst motel I have stay in. Being a construction work I have stayed in my share of motels . The rooms were dirty. They don't change your sheets .we had a hard time getting clean towels . They never clean rooms . Lesson learned . Stay away from this nasty spider infested motel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derrick J
SleepyH_13, Manager at Sleepy Hollow Motel, responded to this review

I'm sorry you felt our service was inadequate; we wish you had said something during your 3+ week stay here with us. We clean rooms every day, and put in clean towels and sheets. For our guests that are staying for an extended period of time, we give them the option to Go Green and replace sheets every 2-4 days....

Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Stayed here for a few days because I was in town for a horse show. This place had exactly what I needed. The lady behind the counter is a little hard to understand but a delight. Rooms were clean and not much noise outside

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SallyZ30
SleepyH_13, Manager at Sleepy Hollow Motel, responded to this review

Thanks, Sally. We're glad you found our motel to meet your needs. We provide clean rooms in a quiet surrounding - perfect for those looking for a basic, economical place to stay for the night.

Hudson
Reviewed July 6, 2014

All other local hotels were booked in the immediate area so we stopped at the only hotel with vacancy. The staff placed me in a smoking room even though there were some non smoking rooms available because "my dog would smell." After one night's stay and a long day at the horse park in Culpeper, I wanted to shower and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EmilyMarie123
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I needed a basic stop for the night and this met my needs. It was older but clean. No funny smells, and the carpet wasn't musty or "sticky" with dirt the way many older hotels are. Some nits. One lamp was broken and I had to patiently encourage the person behind the desk to go to an unoccupied room to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BobDixon59
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Old but clean. Owners were very friendly. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MERN1623
Culpeper, Virginia
Reviewed October 23, 2011

i have stayed at this particuar location several times and its a great palce to stay. No noise im the middle of the night, no kids crying or screaming and the owner is very nice and courteous. My room and bathroom gets cleaned everyday. i have and would recommended this hotel toi anyone coming to culpeper. Nice high definition flat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cablegypsy
Bowling Green, Virginia
Reviewed October 18, 2011

stayed there Oct 14 2011, Bali and wife were very nice and polite. Inside of the room was musty smelling and old. No clock in the room, had a coffee maker but no supplies to make coffee, only 1 plastic cup next to the upside down ice bucket. Carpet looked dirty need new carpets.. Bathroom was old and the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ellen B
Utah
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Excellent service, Very clean rooms, Nice staff ,Fast wireless Internet, TV Excellent... More then expected for this low price...... Vikas Jindal,MD

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrJindal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sleepy Hollow Motel

Address: 400 James Madison Hwy, Culpeper, VA 22701-2310
Location: United States > Virginia > Culpeper
Price Range: $71 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleepy Hollow Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Sleepy Hollow Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleepy Hollow Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay