We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (61)
Room & Suite (59)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good8%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“steam shower”(55 reviews)
“verde suite”(27 reviews)
“boutique hotel”(30 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Accessible rooms
Private Balcony
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
266
25
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
266
25
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam showerverde suiteboutique hotelsienna suitegas fireplacetrain stationcoffee shopsolemy husband and ishops and restaurantsdavis streetgreat boutiquefarmers marketheart of downtownsmall balconylocation is fantastichistoric area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Just stayed here one night on a short trip to Culpeper and decided to try this hotel as i wanted to stay in town within walking distance of shops/restaurants. I am so glad i did. Even though i booked last minute, everything went very smoothly....More

Thank kjd321
Response from Victoria H, Manager at Suites at 249Responded 2 days ago

Thank you for the kind review and we are looking forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 5 days ago

This is a small (six suites) hotel in downtown Culpeper, that is absolutely wonderful ! The building is totally renovated in a historical part of town, with the original brick walls of the structure. The rooms are beautifully decorated, very very clean, and have all...More

Thank Papa_CapsVa
Reviewed April 14, 2018

The rooms are large and quiet. The location is great if you want to wander around downtown. The second-floor suites are up a long straight staircase, and they all looked great. This is much nicer than the chain hotels in town.

Thank Paul H
Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

Great Boutique Hotel! Lovely accommodations. Fireplace & Steam shower is a huge bonus. Restaurants within walking distance. Parking directly out front. Coffee shop right down the street. You will not be disappointed.

Thank Heatherb421
Response from Victoria H, Manager at Suites at 249Responded April 11, 2018

Thank you for the great review and we hope you'll be back again very soon!

Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

We reserved most of the hotel for a girls trip. It was lovely. Each room was beautifully decorated and each was unique. The rooms were beautiful and immaculate. The bathrooms was spacious and the shower was a treat. Highly recommend!

Thank tomuchcurl
Response from Victoria H, Owner at Suites at 249Responded March 30, 2018

Thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again soon!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Culpeper
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
$193 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$193 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (61)
Room & Suite (59)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Artie L
April 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Victoria H | Property representative |
Hello, You do not lose your deposit as long as you cancel within our cancellation period. We do require 3 full days ahead of your check-in date. This does not include your actual check-in date. For example,if you are to... More
0
Votes
Julia W
April 5, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Victoria H | Property representative |
Hello! We do not serve breakfast. However, Raven's Nest coffee shop has a wonderful selection of baked goods and small breakfast items. They are a few doors up the street from us. If you are looking for a full breakfast... More
0
Votes
RHVA
September 26, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Victoria H | Property representative |
Hello! Three of our Suites the Verde, Terra, and Acqua do have steam showers. There is not a seat in the shower but there is a steam generator that fills the shower with steam. Thank you!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Three suites on the second floor require a 24 stair climb (no elevator), but the rooms are worth the effort."
Read review
"Sole room has two dedicated parking spaces."
Read review
"We loved the Verde Suite"
Read review
"The upstairs suites have steam showers."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing