We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Baymont Inn & Suites Covington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Covington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 112: English reviews
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ovalat
Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry B
Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean rooms, looking very nice after the renovation. The only down side was that we had to park across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ouidaa2016
Staunton, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericfQ3701TJ
St albans wv
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reserved a month ahead of time for four guests and received incredibly small room with a king size beds.There was no breakfast at all, no extra blankets, no ice machine, and you could not get in or out of your room without the desk clerk letting you in (this was the case with half the rooms)...they could not make key...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samanthaa524
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all the room was filthy and stunk. I asked to me moved and the next room 226 had hand prints all over the walls. The room was old looking and had small bugs in it as well. The lock was broken as well. Hardly any towels so had to go to the front desk. The girl had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
Moli K, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. There are a few issues we are in the process of completing. Please be patient with the process. We take all the negative reviews very seriously as this gives us a chance to reflect on the services we offer. We will continue to train and...

Troy, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wish I would have done my normal research on Trip Advisor, but we took an impromptu fall colors trip and this hotel was in the town we ended up in at 930pm with no other choices that seemed better. My husband had previously stayed at a Baymont somewhere else and thought it would be okay. We know it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pietrzts
Moli K, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for the review and sincere apologize that your were not satisfied with your stay with us. You are right some renovation are continue and it is on completion phase. We take all the negative reviews very seriously as this gives us a chance to reflect on the services we offer. We once again...

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the hotel is under renovations, "finally" have been staying here for years. staff has changed and became a lot more friendly, more professional and knowledgeable about the hotel industry, community and overall atmosphere. Could not have asked for a better experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 42family123456789
Moli K, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Covington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we certainly appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. it's guests like you that make our jobs worthwhile. We look forward to your next visit!

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed October 31, 2016

One of my crew had to try 4 room doors before they found one that would unlock to let them in. Then their heat didn't work the first night. They cleaned the carpets while we were working, came back to wet carpets for the rest of the stay. Uck. I got out of the shower and grabbed a towel, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewhC6887FO
Moli K, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for the review and sincere apologize that your were not satisfied with your stay with us. We take all the negative reviews very seriously as this gives us a chance to reflect on the services we offer. We once again apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and sincerely hope that you will...

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed October 18, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andhow5
Moli K, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Covington, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
1.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Mountain View
23.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
168 reviews
23.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
389 reviews
23.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lewisburg
0.3 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#1 of 4 in Covington
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Covington

Address: 429 W Main St, Covington, VA 24426-1518 (Formerly Quality Inn Covington)
Location: United States > Virginia > Covington
Price Range: $84 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Covington 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Covington staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Covington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I would stay somewhere else if possible.”
  • Stained walls
  • This is next to the bathroom with stains all over walls.
  • Fingerprints on the walls.
  • Next to bathroom with stains all over walls.
  • Chipped walls.
 of 5 bubbles 916lisat, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Room 110 was not renovated as of 10/20/16 and was absolutely disgusting.”
  • Unswept floors
  • Dirty walls
  • 3rd occupant, Mr. Spider
  • Dirty furniture
  • Filth in front of the tub
  • Dirty crud on floor by the bed
  • Filthy door
 of 5 bubbles pietrzts, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“There are no good rooms from what I experienced.”
 of 5 bubbles stillLearnin, Sep 1, 2016 | Read review
“Go someplace else for a good room”
 of 5 bubbles Jadecs, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“I'm not sure there is a good room!”
 of 5 bubbles flygirl13762, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay