We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

As I travel for work often I was sent to this area to manage a job assignment. Due to an unforeseen medical injury my employer chose this place to stay at (associated with the hospital) during multiple surgeries and testimony resulting from them. My wife rented a suite here ( more of a room and kitchenette) because the hospital recommended... More 

Helpful?
Thank michaelortiz42
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your story, and we are glad to hear you are out of the hospital and covering well. We do apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We do take our customer feedback seriously and will be send your feedback on to the proper personnel. More 

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

I stayed over the weekend with my girlfriend and we had a great time. The room was clean and the staff was nice! I would gladly stay here again if I could! My girlfriend liked having a stove so she could cook. Location is great, near great restaurants if you want to eat out. Enjoyed my stay here, highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank andrew f
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee, responded to this review

Andrew- We love hearing back from happy customers. We are glad to hear you and your girlfriend enjoyed your weekend stay and were able to take advantage of our amenities provided. We hope you will stay with WoodSpring Hotels again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay and outstanding staff. They really take care of you and ensure you have everything you need. Close to base so getting to training was easy. I would recommend to anyone wanting a solid place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Joehedashi
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We try to provide every guests with a positive, welcoming and warm extended stay hotel. We are thrilled to hear our staff was able to make your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again, soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015 via mobile

This is the best place to stay when it comes to hotels, really!!! Value place in Colonial Heights Virginia...First of all its affordable .The staff is very pleasant and helpful .They have great house keeping skills keeping your room clean and fresh all while with smiles and politeness. Great customer service , and thats most important in a nice place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ej C
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee, responded to this review

EJ- THANK YOU for your kind words. Your feedback is very much appreciated. It is our goal to always provide our guests with a great stay, much like we did for you. We hope you will be our guest again in the future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

I was very pleased with my stay here at value place. It is definitely one of the higher scale extended-stay hotels here in Virginia. I am a traveling state worker so it is important to me that I feel comfortable where I'm at, as value place provides that experience. The staff is quite pleasant and will answer any question you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dakota S
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation and your kind review. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with Value Place Richmond Colonial Heights. It is great to hear that our staff, atmosphere and accommodations were able to make your stay better. We hope you will continue to choose us. More 

Henrico, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

Upon arrival at the value place I was relieved that my ex fiance was able to find a place to live after selling the house we once shared.we were able to move on with our separate lives after a week of saying our goodbyes, I stayed on for an additional three weeks and though it was quiet costly I found... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Handyhands
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee, responded to this review

We are happy to hear your stay with WoodSpring Hotels was a easy, comfortable and welcoming transition space for you and your family. We understand the reasons for staying with us were less then ideal, but we are happy to hear were able to make life a little easier for you. We hope your are doing well. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

Clean rooms, friendly staff, great location, inexpensive. The toilet paper is the worst I've ever experienced and not getting everyday room service kind of sucks. Co worker of mines had a problem with AC in his room but they fixed it.

Helpful?
Thank Kenan C
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Kenan. We strive to provide all guests with an extended stay experience they would want to return too. I hope we were able to do that for you, and you will stay with us again. More 

Prince George, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for a week while traveling for my job again! Great place to stay!!! My room was ready earlier than the checkin time of 3, which was nice because I was quite tired and just wanted to relax. The staff here is awesome. Cindy checked me in and she was delightful!!! She answered all my questions as I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca A
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you, Rebecca. We love hearing from returning guests that truly love our brand. It is great to hear your staff and accommodations make this a hotel you enjoy coming-back to. We can't thank you enough for your continued support. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this extended stay on business for 3 months. It is in a nice location close to lots of stores and eataries. It has a card key entry so it's realitively safe. The mattresses are not sofT but you can buy extra foam to place underneath it. The staff is nice and helful especially MARKELL! Markel stood out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ogechi e
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee, responded to this review

More praise for Markel! Great to hear. We also appreciate the general feedback on the room, bed, etc. Very helpful for us seeing where we are meeting guest expectations and where we can improve. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

I have been staying at the value place for the past 3 months for work... And they have good staff there but one in particular is the gentleman Markell! He was the one that checked me in when I first started staying and has done nothing but help and assist when I needed something or had a concern!! He definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dbrax
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee, responded to this review

We will be sure to let Markel know he's appreciated and doing a great job. Thanks for staying with us and for the feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colonial Heights
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South...
#2 of 7 in Colonial Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Southpark
Comfort Suites Southpark
#4 of 7 in Colonial Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
4.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights
Candlewood Suites Colonial Heigh...
#6 of 7 in Colonial Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark...
#1 of 7 in Colonial Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Colonial Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly "Value Place Colonial Heights", WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Limited front desk hours - use a courtesy phone in the lobby or guest room for 24/7 guest support (including check-in) from our friendly staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee

Address: 255 Jennick Dr, I-95 & Temple Ave, Colonial Heights, VA 23834-4908 (Formerly Value Place Colonial Heights)
Location: United States > Virginia > Colonial Heights
Price Range: $42 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee Colonial Heights, Virginia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay