We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Value Place Colonial Heights

Hotel website
255 Jennick Drive, I-95 & Temple Ave, Colonial Heights, VA 23834
Special Offer
Save More on Longer Stays
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Value Place Colonial Heights
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

As I travel for work often I was sent to this area to manage a job assignment. Due to an unforeseen medical injury my employer chose this place to stay at (associated with the hospital) during multiple surgeries and testimony resulting from them. My wife rented a suite here ( more of a room and kitchenette) because the hospital recommended... More 

Helpful?
Thank michaelortiz42
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Colonial Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your story, and we are glad to hear you are out of the hospital and covering well. We do apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We do take our customer feedback seriously and will be send your feedback on to the proper personnel. More 

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

I stayed over the weekend with my girlfriend and we had a great time. The room was clean and the staff was nice! I would gladly stay here again if I could! My girlfriend liked having a stove so she could cook. Location is great, near great restaurants if you want to eat out. Enjoyed my stay here, highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank andrew f
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Colonial Heights, responded to this review

Andrew- We love hearing back from happy customers. We are glad to hear you and your girlfriend enjoyed your weekend stay and were able to take advantage of our amenities provided. We hope you will stay with WoodSpring Hotels again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay and outstanding staff. They really take care of you and ensure you have everything you need. Close to base so getting to training was easy. I would recommend to anyone wanting a solid place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Joehedashi
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Colonial Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We try to provide every guests with a positive, welcoming and warm extended stay hotel. We are thrilled to hear our staff was able to make your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again, soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015 via mobile

This is the best place to stay when it comes to hotels, really!!! Value place in Colonial Heights Virginia...First of all its affordable .The staff is very pleasant and helpful .They have great house keeping skills keeping your room clean and fresh all while with smiles and politeness. Great customer service , and thats most important in a nice place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ej C
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Colonial Heights, responded to this review

EJ- THANK YOU for your kind words. Your feedback is very much appreciated. It is our goal to always provide our guests with a great stay, much like we did for you. We hope you will be our guest again in the future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

I was very pleased with my stay here at value place. It is definitely one of the higher scale extended-stay hotels here in Virginia. I am a traveling state worker so it is important to me that I feel comfortable where I'm at, as value place provides that experience. The staff is quite pleasant and will answer any question you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dakota S
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Colonial Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation and your kind review. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with Value Place Richmond Colonial Heights. It is great to hear that our staff, atmosphere and accommodations were able to make your stay better. We hope you will continue to choose us. More 

Henrico, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

Upon arrival at the value place I was relieved that my ex fiance was able to find a place to live after selling the house we once shared.we were able to move on with our separate lives after a week of saying our goodbyes, I stayed on for an additional three weeks and though it was quiet costly I found... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Handyhands
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Colonial Heights, responded to this review

We are happy to hear your stay with WoodSpring Hotels was a easy, comfortable and welcoming transition space for you and your family. We understand the reasons for staying with us were less then ideal, but we are happy to hear were able to make life a little easier for you. We hope your are doing well. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

Clean rooms, friendly staff, great location, inexpensive. The toilet paper is the worst I've ever experienced and not getting everyday room service kind of sucks. Co worker of mines had a problem with AC in his room but they fixed it.

Helpful?
Thank Kenan C
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Colonial Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Kenan. We strive to provide all guests with an extended stay experience they would want to return too. I hope we were able to do that for you, and you will stay with us again. More 

Prince George, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for a week while traveling for my job again! Great place to stay!!! My room was ready earlier than the checkin time of 3, which was nice because I was quite tired and just wanted to relax. The staff here is awesome. Cindy checked me in and she was delightful!!! She answered all my questions as I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca A
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Colonial Heights, responded to this review

Thank you, Rebecca. We love hearing from returning guests that truly love our brand. It is great to hear your staff and accommodations make this a hotel you enjoy coming-back to. We can't thank you enough for your continued support. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this extended stay on business for 3 months. It is in a nice location close to lots of stores and eataries. It has a card key entry so it's realitively safe. The mattresses are not sofT but you can buy extra foam to place underneath it. The staff is nice and helful especially MARKELL! Markel stood out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ogechi e
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Colonial Heights, responded to this review

More praise for Markel! Great to hear. We also appreciate the general feedback on the room, bed, etc. Very helpful for us seeing where we are meeting guest expectations and where we can improve. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

I have been staying at the value place for the past 3 months for work... And they have good staff there but one in particular is the gentleman Markell! He was the one that checked me in when I first started staying and has done nothing but help and assist when I needed something or had a concern!! He definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dbrax
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Colonial Heights, responded to this review

We will be sure to let Markel know he's appreciated and doing a great job. Thanks for staying with us and for the feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colonial Heights
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Southpark
Comfort Suites Southpark
#3 of 7 in Colonial Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 19 in Petersburg
2.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark...
#1 of 7 in Colonial Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South...
#2 of 7 in Colonial Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn at Fort Lee
Quality Inn at Fort Lee
#6 of 7 in Hopewell
3.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hopewell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
About This LocationValue Place Colonial Heights is conveniently located off of I-95 and Temple Ave., just minutes away from the Swift Creek Mill. Enjoy the Violet Bank and visit Fort Lee. Celebrate the finer things in life with a night out for dinner, music or the theater. Once you arrive at our location, our friendly Value Place Colonial Heights team will be happy to help you navigate around town. Just think of us as your guide to the Colonial Heights area - from the best local restaurants and attractions to any driving directions you might need to get you there, we are here to make your stay at Value Place Colonial Heights exceptional.Value Place is a much better place Before you decide to stay at Value Place, we want you to be prepared—prepared for a better guest experience. What that means to us is a truly affordable, incredibly clean, safer, simple, flexible experience. And this is more than just a nice idea—it’s the Value Place promise. So how do we do it? By combining all the convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of an apartment. We’re a hybrid—and that makes us better than a hotel, an apartment or any other short-term or long-term housing accommodations you’ll find. Think about it—no extras padded into our price, no hidden fees. No lease to sign, no utilities to set up. And that’s just for starters. Find out how we’re different and what to expect when you’re here. What to expect when you arrive After a brief room tour, you’ll register, pay for the week plus a refundable $100 deposit, and agree to our house rules—which basically come down to common-sense policies that protect the privacy and security of each and every guest. Value Place is a family-friendly place, and children 17 and under stay free. To maintain a consistent guest experience at all of our properties we do have a No Pet Policy, except for service animals. Then we’ll show you to your guest room. It’s that easy. What to expect in your room Although Value Place offers several room choices, the essential features stay the same. You can always count on a simple but fully furnished studio with a kitchen that includes a full size refrigerator and freezer, a microwave, a two-burner stovetop and plenty of cabinet space. You’ll also find two drinking cups, a trash bag, a roll of bathroom tissue and a bar of soap to get you started—because at Value Place, we figure you’d rather shop on your own terms than pay for extras you may not need. If you do want to take advantage of the additional amenities and services we offer—from kitchen cookware to high-speed Internet—they’re available anytime for your convenience for a minimal fee. There’s only one thing guests never seem to be completely prepared for—how astonishingly clean our rooms are. What to expect in and around our building All Value Place properties are newly constructed from the ground up and electronically locked 24/7. That means no one can access our interior-corridor entrances without a valid key card. (No exterior room doors here like at most discount hotels or extended stay motels.) Featuring at least eight cameras and a very well lit parking lot, we keep your safety in and out of the building in mind. All public areas are cleaned daily—including our well-lit parking lot. Beyond our commitment to cleanliness and safety, we also offer vending machines and an onsite laundry room for your convenience. What to expect from our team You won’t find a friendlier team anywhere. Our helpful staff—from Studio Attendants to the Property Manager—will make sure your guest experience is a positive one, whether you need something for your room or directions to the closest car repair shop. At Value Place, you can expect courteous treatment from professionals who are committed to maintaining guest privacy and peace of mind. In fact, some team members live onsite to uphold our rigorous cleaning and safety standards. What to expect at every Value Place When it comes to Value Place, you don’t have to compete with anyone for that perfect apartment or hunt for the best hotel deal in town—we’re always the better choice. At your typical extended stay motel, discount hotel or other short-term housing solution, guests have to give up something that really matters. Not here. At Value Place you will always receive an affordable price in a Cleaner, Safer, Simpler, and Flexible property. We’re about living better through better value. And that makes us the smarter choice. Best of all? We promise a consistently positive guest experience at every Value Place you visit. Explore Value Place locations or make a reservation today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Value Place Colonial Heights

Address: 255 Jennick Drive, I-95 & Temple Ave, Colonial Heights, VA 23834
Location: United States > Virginia > Colonial Heights
Price Range: $42 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Value Place Colonial Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Value Place Colonial Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Colonial Heights Virginia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay