We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights
 Click to rate
High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed February 15, 2017

Unfortunately, we did not consult TripAdvisor on this hotel and it was a definite mistake to stay here. Upon our arrival, I politely greeted the young man at the desk and told him the name the reservation was under. There was really not much of a response and I got the impression it was an inconvenience to help me- no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktnc2015
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights, responded to this review

Dear ktnc2015, Thank you for choosing to stay at the hotel and for completing your online review. I am truly sorry that you were not satisfied with your overall hotel stat experience. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations....

Deering, New Hampshire
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

Train does come by often didn't bother me but my boyfriend it kept him awake starting at 4am. Why TripAdvisor says there is free breakfast and a restaurant on site I have no clue because there is neither. Room price was excellent you have a nice kitchenette, very comfortable beds and pillows and clean! I would stay here again. Just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaW6
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights, responded to this review

Hi SamanthaW6, Thanks for sharing feedback, we're happy to have hosted your stay. Although I am pleased to see your satisfactory rating and compliment for the bedding condition and our efficient staff, I regret to learn that the lack of continental breakfast has negatively affected your overall stay experience. As a gentle reminder for your future trips, Candlewood Suites properties,...

Pflugerville, Texas
Reviewed February 8, 2017

Candlewood does not clean the room daily, they will change the sheets and make the bed only once a week. They will trade out towels whenever you need them. Room was clean but the bed was uncomfortable and the train was loud.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfred P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights, responded to this review

Hi Alfred P, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property due to the train noise and the condition of the bed. Please note that it is a standard of our Candlewood Suites hotels to provide housekeeping services once avery 7 days...

Killeen, Texas
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

Upon my arrival to the hotel, I received an email asking what would make my stay more comfortable, which I though was pretty nice of them. Rooms were nice. The staff was extremely helpful and professional. Unfortunately, it is located right in front of railroad tracks (no clown sightings fortunately). But the train ran about every 3 minutes it seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights, responded to this review

Dear Donald G, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to know that you found the room nice and acknowledged the excellent service received from our staff. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the noise challenges from...

Reviewed October 1, 2016

Arrived early afternoon and were greeted by a very friendly, efficient young man at reception. The hotel seems to be recently built and was very clean with very comfortable beds. Wifi worked well and the free laundry was a real asset and saved us taking a case full of dirty washing home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan M
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

I'm really enjoying my stay at this hotel It Feels Like Home Away From Home clean and nice. After reading the reviews people have posted I expected the worst before I arrived, but was plesently surprised.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne R
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Traveling on business. I am a IHG Gold Elite member. When I arrived, I discovered that they provided the wrong type of room (I requested a double, got a single queen bed). The hotel is next to heavily used train tracks - freight trains and Amtrak trains loudly rolling through, blasting horns at all hours. Do not plan on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights, responded to this review

Dear John R, Thank you for being one of our valued Gold Elite Members and taking the time to leave us feedback. It is regretful that you did not completely enjoy your stay due to the poor service received upon check-in and issues encountered with the air conditioning system. As such, we have sent you a private message to obtain...

SANFORD
Reviewed June 5, 2016

It was clean, you could hear the nearby trains run up/ down the track but, it was not bad. The a/c worked really well and the linens smelled clean and fresh. The kitchenette had everything you would need to fix a meal. Enjoyed our one night stay it was nice quiet and a very pleasant experience. We will stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanip01
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic stay the room and staff was fantastic. It would be nice though if they emptied the trash outside. The pet exercise area would be nice if they cleaned out the trash and picked up all the garbage. There is a lot of cigarette butts all around the rocks by the hotel. Outside of the hotel could be much cleaner....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank COLWF
Albany, New York
Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

The service here was friendly and helpful - when we found that our reservation had mistakenly been for a smoking room and no other rooms were available, the staff offered a discount right away. The room was clean and had a fan in the bathroom, which isn't as standard as one might think, and really helps after a steamy shower....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GBlue
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights, responded to this review

Dear GBlue, Thank you for your recent stay at Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights, VA. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colonial Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 8 in Colonial Heights
22 reviews
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Southpark
Comfort Suites Southpark
#3 of 8 in Colonial Heights
184 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South...
#1 of 8 in Colonial Heights
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark...
#2 of 8 in Colonial Heights
326 reviews
4.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort Lee
WoodSpring Suites Richmond Fort ...
#7 of 8 in Colonial Heights
33 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Petersburg North - Fort Lee
Holiday Inn Petersburg North - F...
#4 of 8 in Colonial Heights
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Colonial Heights Ft. Lee, Virginia Consider Us Home at the Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Colonial Heights - Fort. Lee, Chester, Petersburg, and Richmond, VA. The Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights Fort Lee is a member of the IHG family of brands including InterContinental, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Indigo, Holiday Inn & Staybridge Suites Hotels. Specializing in extended stays, Candlewood Suites are the perfect choice for government (per diem), project teams, training, relocation, temporary or corporate housing needs. Our Candlewood Suites hotel is centrally located at exit 58, off I-95 near I-85 & I-295; minutes from Fort Lee, Chester, Petersburg & Richmond, VA business & real estate districts. Our location offers access to Wathal Industrial Park, Meadowville Technology Park, Honeywell, Dominion Power, Phillip Morris, Dupont, SRMC, Xymid, Sunchem, Northrup Grumman, LMR, Fort Lee and Defense Supply Center. The Candlewood Suites hotel offers apartment-style suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short-term hotel, real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio or one-bedroom suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, spacious living & work areas, TVs with DVD players, free high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access. Other features include Candlewood Cupboard, business center, free self-laundry facility, a fitness center & BBQ ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights

Address: 15820 Woods Edge Rd, Colonial Heights, VA 23834-6059
Location: United States > Virginia > Colonial Heights
Price Range: $84 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights Virginia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on the south are quieter than on the north (train track with alot of traffic)”
 of 5 bubbles 425alfredp, Feb 8, 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seemed to be quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles BrendanM748, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“They allow pets”
 of 5 bubbles Joanip01, Jun 5, 2016 | Read review
“The back side of the hotel borders the train tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles 412stacieb, May 4, 2016 | Read review
“Wear earplugs if the trains are running.”
 of 5 bubbles IowaJim2015, Sep 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question