We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Chincoteague Island

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Chincoteague Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 347: English reviews
Gloucester, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clerk that checked us in was very rude. Ran four of our credit cards , kept saying they were declined. Tried to tell her something was wrong on her end. She Told me there was not a problem with her computer because she had checked others in. Of course it was her.. She miscoded an entry. Quite embarrassing since three... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank 2shellyt

Travelers are raving about these Chincoteague Island hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed before, but it wasn't as clean as previous visits, and the breakfast was limited because the delivery truck did not come on the designated day. Staff was marvelous as usual.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank brownm734
Ocala, FL, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel used to be called the Blue Heron and is now the Days Inn on Chincoteague Island, VA. It is right on the main drag, less than a mile from the bridge to cross over to Assateague Island - and only a block or two from McDonalds, I might add. The room was small, but clean and fresh with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rosser F
Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Notice the theme in the reviews. Our family had a reservation for double beds. We arrived and they gave us a king bed room that could not accommodate our family of four. We inquired about the discrepancy, and the desk clerk stated they did not have any rooms with double beds and blamed the reservation system. We asked for a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank sheepdog2013
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and it was 2 nights too many. This place needs a huge renovation. Our room had a horrible musty smell which didn't go away. There were ants crawling on the bed and furniture. The bathroom was filthy. The pool had missing tiles at several spots and was not as clean as it could be. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank aliisa h
smithfield, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Older facility. Spent 3 nights here. not a bad little place. room was small but clean. Pool was clean. Has a outdoor area with gas grills that you can use for cookouts. They supply the Gas. Close to entrance to the beach and wildlife area. WI-FI was kinda spotty. Looks like they are doing required maintenance and keeping the place... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas S
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the room a bad smell and you could not open the window. the first room they gave us was a mess not made up yet so we had to go to another room that had one bed and I had requested 2 in my reservation so they put us in the third room that smelled awful. I spent 170 dollars... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank X7445XMwilliamm
Dauphin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a month ago for a mother/daughter weekend. The night before check in at 9:15 pm I received a call they couldn't honor our reservation! We booked through booking.com They tried to book us at hotel 56 miles out from Chincoteague. I started calling around and apparently several reservations were canceled!

Helpful?
1 Thank mom24kidz
rajip0001, Manager at Days Inn Chincoteague Island, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Days Inn. We are very sorry for the issues you had with your reservation. Booking.com was notified a week prior to the reservations that had to be cancelled due to our building being struck by lightning and a pipe that burst that needed repairing. Booking.com was given plenty of notice... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chincoteague Island
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chincoteague I...
#4 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,024 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#15 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
3.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincotea...
#1 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
5.0 of 5 stars 1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#3 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 stars 965 reviews
1.6 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 stars 622 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincotea...
#6 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Days Inn Chincoteague Island

Address: 7020 Maddox Blvd, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2102 (Formerly Blue Heron Inn)
Location: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Price Range: $69 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chincoteague Island 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Chincoteague Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Heron Hotel Chincoteague Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay