We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier

Traveler (31)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (9)

About

#14 of 42 hotels in Chesapeake
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
With easy access to the Norfolk International Airport, The Homewood Suites Chesapeake-Greenbrier is the ideal hotel in Chesapeake, VA for extended stay travel. We are close to Chesapeake attractions, such as Princess Anne Park, Hampton Roads Soccer Complex, Oceana Naval Air Station and Virginia Beach. Our hotel's all-suite accommodations feature a fully equipped kitchen, separate living and sleeping areas, complimentary internet access, a fitness center, an outdoor swimming pool and meeting facilities. Enjoy all the comforts of home in hotel living with the Homewood Suites Chesapeake-Greenbrier.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
61Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
9Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
483Reviews
2Q+A
37Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 202
  • 110
  • 71
  • 57
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
House keeping never cleaned our room. When we arrived we mentioned to the front desk the way our bathroom was and they mentioned they would ensure it was cleaned. Well not the case. I won’t be staying in a Homewood suites anymore
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Love this hotel chain. This was my second time in the area and I stayed at a different location last time in VA Beach. Highly recommend both places. Wonderful staff. Friendly. Professional. Helpful. Clean rooms. Good food. Good value.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Response from Peter C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier
Responded May 2, 2019
Thank you for your kind words and loyalty to Homewood Suites! I will share your regards with our staff and we hope to see you again!
Read more
The only reason I wouldnt rate higher is because the placement of the pool. Its in a gate, you have to have ur key to enter, and the bathroom is a bit further than preferred when wanting to stay with family. Also checking out towels for the pool, wasnt a huge fan of.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Room 113 has been reviewed multiple time and I can tell you EVERYTHING mentioned is 1,000% true. Ended up requesting a new room and was told nothing was available. So I decided to cancel the reservation and move properties. SURPRISE!!! They had another room. And.....SURPRISE this one was worse. Holes in the wall, random white stains on furniture, smoke AND weed smell in the second room (room 520), lights flickering (so electrical issues), and just all around dirty/dingy.; left me with the feeling of being unclean in BOTH ROOMS. It's even worse in the hallways can't go 5 ft without seeing holes, peeling wallpaper, busted trim or multiple bags of trash from housecleaning sitting in the hallways at 5:30pm well after it's supposed to be removed. Then we ended up having to wait nearly 3 hours with 2 young children while the front desk tried to get us our Honors points restored so we could move hotels. The original front desk agent canceled our reservation improperly and failed to give our points back. To make matters worse once we got our points back we discovered that to move properties it would cost us TWICE the money and Hilton corporate was totally OK with a "loyal" Honors member having to pay TWICE what they planned because one of their properties is in such deplorable condition. Only redeeming quality was Marilyn (I know I misspelled SORRY) at the front desk. She was working her butt off trying to help me and get me right PLUS handle all the other guests. ****To be clear I have yet to speak with the GM Marsha or ownership from the property. I will update this review with their response*****
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Response from John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Richard D, Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered, and we are working with our team to correct the problems and avoid recurrence going forward. Your feedback is genuinely helpful, as it is the first step in identifying areas where we can better our guest services. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.
Read more
We have stayed at this property in the past. It was not our favorite but it is convenient to have a sofa bed and separate room when travelling with kids. This time the a/c in the room was not working. They didnt have another room nor did they offer to move us to another Hampton property. They offered a discount on the room and upon check out they tried to charge me more with their "discount" than my original price? After spending time getting that fixed we tried to eat breakfast. The dining area and hallways were miserably hot and uncomfortable. As a diamond member I am extremely disappointed in this property and I will not be returning.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Response from John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear jrt1971sept, We appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel and are very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us. We’ve addressed the issues you described with our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our hotel's promise, and your feedback helps us improve. Thank you once again for your comments.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$109 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
homewood suites chesapeake - greenbrier hotel chesapeake, homewood chesapeake, chesapeake homewood suites
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaChesapeake
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing