We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd.

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Raritan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good value for folks who prefer a quiet breakfast in their room, a cup of tea before bed and are only looking for a quiet place to sleep. That's all we want and need as we have places to go and people to see and it's not hanging out at the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Paul K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd. it is nice to read that our hotel met your expectations and was perfect for your needs. We hope you and your family had a great time together and would love to welcome you back soon.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great for our swift one night stay, very clean,still looked new and a great quiet and convenient location! Wish we could have stayed longer, would definitely recommend to others, and the staff were very friendly

Helpful?
Thank Lyndseyatthegates
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd. for your visit and for sharing your comments. Our team is so pleased to learn you enjoyed our immaculate property, welcoming associates and convenient location. Thank you for recommending our hotel, and we would love to welcome you back in the future! Sincerely, General Manager More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed at an extended stay hotel before and this was more like an Econo Lodge. I will not stay here again. There were hairs all over the bathroom sink , damaged dresser, and a huge gap under the door that definitely let sound (and bugs I am sure) in the room. Even when you close the door it... More 

Helpful?
Thank GypsyHrtdChick
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the experience you shared in your feedback. I was disappointed to see you felt your accommodations were not up to par. I apologize for the cleanliness issues which were overlooked by my housekeeping staff, and I will share your feedback with them to ensure this does not happen again. I will also have my maintenance... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chesapeake hotels

Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My company decided to put our working in this place and after spending 6 months in there because i had no choice, i would never stay in another one in my entire life, i wouldn't wish my worst enemy on that. where to even began, the rooms are dirty there clean the rooms once a week, never once changed the... More 

Helpful?
Thank kdove50
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

We want to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to post your very candid review. We are sorry to hear our services and amenities did not meet your expectations and you were unhappy with your stay. To provide a more home-like experience for our guests, we provide housekeeping services on a weekly basis,... More 

Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Scored this hotel via hotwire a day or two before. Late flight arrival to head back out to the Outer Banks first thing in the morning. Nice area but very disappointing for what I would have believed to be a hotel for someone perhaps staying for awhile. Very outdated. Bathroom needed alot of work.- shower head missing. Appeared to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Flipflop59
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

We are glad you stayed with us, and we appreciate your constructive review. We are sorry your suite fell short of expectations. We are remodeling our suites this year, and it does take time to complete each part of the project. Please don't hesitate to request an updated suite the next time you stay with us, and we will do... More 

Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Extended Stay but no plates or even glasses. Hair dryer at front desk. Very basic breakfast bars and muffins. NOT a continental breakfast. Room clean. Bed marginal. This place needs to be renovated as the beds are very noisy, floors tired. Bathroom is clean and OK.

Helpful?
Thank sfm0098
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments online. We appreciate your sincere feedback about your suite. Even though our hotel receives good ratings for the level of cleanliness and overall condition of our suites, we understand you were hoping for something a little more modern and fresh. The process has been started to update our suites,... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The bed was clean, that's about the only thing that seemed renovated. The fridge was old, the cabinets were old and we had to get plates and silverware delivered to us in a bucket from the front desk. The toilet had built up hair in the crevices YUCK!!! I didn't eat off the silverware because of rust spots. The pictures... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tarsha H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

Tarsha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We're sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are happy you found the bed to be comfortable and provided you with a good nights sleep. We agree there are areas within the hotel which are beginning to show their age. We will... More 

Sterling, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

I had a last minute engagement party to attend over memorial day weekend. I was lucky enough to find a room here. I got to the hotel rather late and Brittney checked me in quickly and gave me perfect directions on how to reach my room. I was going out that evening and two of my friends met at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank wmill2016
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

We love to receive feedback on how we are doing, and we appreciate you for recommending us. So, thank you for sharing your kind remarks about your stay experience at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd. We are delighted how much you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your gracious compliments about our Front Desk associate – Brittney. We... More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

We stayed for 2 weeks, and the bed was comfy, the room comfortable, and the location good. There was a lot of long black hairs in the bedspread from housekeeping and they only cleaned the room once, and TBS didn't work the whole 2 weeks we were there. Also, some very inconsiderate truckers who parked in front taking up 4... More 

Helpful?
Thank turtleprz
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd., and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted your stay was mostly positive due to your comfortable accommodation, and our convenient location. However, we do apologize you were unhappy with the cleanliness in your room. While our housekeeping is done... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

I was thrilled to find this gem nestled between higher end hotels and in a very nice business part of town, which gave me a sense of safety when traveling, especially with it having exterior doors. We arrived late to find the parking lot well lit. The front desk was exceptional and accommodating. Our room appeared newly updated and clean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jualnick
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
11.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Churchland Blvd.
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Greenbrier Circle
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 42 in Chesapeake
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chesapeake Greenbrier
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chesapeake-Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd.

Address: 1540 Crossways Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23320-2841
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Price Range: $71 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd. 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Crossways Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Chesapeake Crossways Blvd Hotel Chesapeake
Extended Stay Chesapeake
Chesapeake Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay