We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Chesapeake

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Chesapeake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Portsmouth, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was very relaxing,the water was nice and hot....I just wish it had a pool other than that it was awesome!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 15shelleyl
Waterbury, Connecticut
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

research room got a price when time came to book price was changed ,plus when i got to hotel lady didn't know what she was doing had voucher stating room was paid for,so why do you need credit card stated to her just read voucher 15 min. later she reads voucher

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank alonzap
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean room, micro, cold frig, and hot water. Very reasonable for weekdays, but watch out for Friday and Saturday! For some reason, the rates tripled! The lobby and the halls are not air-conditioned and there's no bathroom in the lobby. Keys did not work on exterior doors.

Helpful?
Thank S J
Jenish P, General Manager at Super 8 Chesapeake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for not meeting your price range in weekend. During summer months our rates are fairly priced around Virginia Beach area. We agree with you on exterior doors which are sometimes not working due to rain and moisture. We are working on to fix this problem. We hope you chose us again for your future stay in... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

I booked this hotel based on reviews and price. I was pleased to see that the good reviews are warranted for the hotel. The room appeared to be recently renovated and the decor was a nice change of pace for a hotel. It had a very cheery feeling to it. The hotel has several restaurants nearby for dinning. My only... More 

Helpful?
Thank jbharp
Jenish P, General Manager at Super 8 Chesapeake, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super 8. We appreciate your honest review because it reflects our hard work and upgraded which our management has made in our hotel recently. We hope you enjoyed and come back again. Thank you GM More 

Edison
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

We stayed during July 4th long weekend. Even though room is little small, items are well organized, we never felt any discomfort. Front desk staff is so friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank sekar71
Jenish P, General Manager at Super 8 Chesapeake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Super 8 Chesapeake for your vacation. We are glad and happy that your stay was comfortable. We hope to see you again next year. Thank you GM More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

The staff was quite pleasant and accommodated our late check in. Unfortunately the pungent smell in the lobby at night was quite awful. During the morning it didn't smell so bad probably because of the cinnamon buns. My daughters room had hair on her pillow and a stained blanket. Our room smelled moldy and even after getting a plug in... More 

Helpful?
Thank SCGonzo
Jenish P, General Manager at Super 8 Chesapeake, responded to this review

Hello, We apologize for your uncomfortable stay past weekend. We are making an extra effort to keep lobby area more refreshing. We are working on to make our hotel at 100% satisfaction. Your review will help us to make some necessary changes. We hope to see you again. Thank you JP More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#29 of 42 in Chesapeake
3.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Churchland Blvd.
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Portsmouth-Chesapeake Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chesapeake/Suffolk
11.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chesapeake Conference Center
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full Property Renovation: March, 2016. All rooms are equipped with new furniture, beds, TV (All HD Channels), Ref/Micro/Dryer. Free Continental Breakfast (Cinnamon Rolls, Waffles, yogurt, juices, coffee, cereal etc. Our property's surrounded by 24 hour restaurant, gas station, waffle house located across the street, easy access to museums, parks, golf course, churches, highways.Please check out our property pictures. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Chesapeake

Address: 3216 Churchland Blvd, I-664 Exit 8B Rt 17, Chesapeake, VA 23321-5206
Location: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Price Range: $62 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chesapeake 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Chesapeake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Chesapeake
Chesapeake Super Eight
Chesapeake Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay