We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Charlottesville\/University Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 433: English reviews
Chatham, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was next to a construction site, the towels looked like they were ten years old and the rollaway bed was falling apart. Too much money for what you get.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank David V
Keni P, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area, responded to this review

thank you for the feedback. we are extremely sorry for the inconveniences. i have made sure to remove the old linens and make sure they don't use them in the rooms. i will assure you the roll away beds are replaced. again extremely sorry for the inconvenience. More 

Dumfries
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice, clean hotel and the room was fine for a one night stay. Only real negative is that there is minimal space to hang clothes. The room was small but there was coffee, refrigerator and the bathroom was really larger than I expected.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey D
Keni P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area, responded to this review

thank you for the response. sorry for the inconveniences. we are working to make more changes to help better accommodate the guests.we hope to see you again soon. More 

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front desk staff very friendly Several roaches in room near bathroom. Very small bathroom. Room had strong body odor smell.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank L69KMashm
Keni P, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area, responded to this review

thank you for the visit. we are extremely sorry for the inconveniences you had experienced. i have assured you those bugs incident has been taken car of. we hope to see you again soon. More 

Travelers are raving about these Charlottesville hotels

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Old motel style window looked to open hallway so you could hear everyone passing and had to make sure curtain was perfectly closed. Bathroom was poor and towels were yellowish. Even if it was non smoking it smelled a bit like smoke

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Isabel F
Keni P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area, responded to this review

thank you for the feedback. we are extremely sorry for the inconveniences you had experienced during the visit. We are making the guest room bathroom improvements. i personally will make sure this incident does not occur again. More 

Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Convenient place to stay. Clean room & bath. Transit bus stop in front of hotel makes transportation easy, if you don't want to drive around the City.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank H659RMjamesh
Keni P, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area, responded to this review

thank you for the recent visit to the days inn in charlottesville. we greatly appreciate the good feedback. we will strive to help better accommodate the guests to our best abilities.we hope to see you again soon in the future. More 

Haymarket
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not too well kept,carpeting dirty and only one small garbage can in the room, small bathroom, but you get what you paid for. It is close to UVA hospital. Will take pets and that in itself is a plus. Need to update the information provided in the rooms with regards to local eateries, especially ones that will deliver if you... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank joelened2016
Keni P, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area, responded to this review

thank you foe the feedback. we are sorry for the inconveniences you had during the visit. i have made sure to get the staff members to make the improvements to help better accommodate the guests. we are striving to better the place. we hope to see you again soon. we will make the changes More 

Hingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were touring the University of Virginia. We spent one night here. The room was very clean and comfortable. The room seemed freshly updated. The waffle maker at breakfast was fabulous. We had no complaints. A good place to stop for a good nights sleep.

Helpful?
Thank joancapano5
Keni P, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area, responded to this review

thank you for the recent stay experience with us at the Days Inn. we are making more improvements to our guest rooms to better accommodate the guests to the best standards. my staff members will be notified to keep up the good work. we hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
1.4 mi away
Excel Inn & Suites
Excel Inn & Suites
#28 of 34 in Charlottesville
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#26 of 34 in Charlottesville
3.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville - UVA Medical
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte...
#23 of 34 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlottesville - University Area
Holiday Inn Charlottesville - Un...
#27 of 34 in Charlottesville
3.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cavalier Inn at the University of Virginia
Cavalier Inn at the University o...
#24 of 34 in Charlottesville
3.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Mont...
#21 of 34 in Charlottesville
3.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area

Address: 1610 Emmet St N, US 29 North & US 250, Charlottesville, VA 22901-2809
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Price Range: $71 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charlottesville / University Area Hotel Charlottesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay