We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Charlottesville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Charlottesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 551: English reviews
Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

From beginning to end this stay was nightmarish. I'm not one to be a snob. I've stayed in cheap places so I know what to expect. But we paid over $90 for this room and it was disgusting. Water stains black mold, smelly AC unit, etc. staff was very rude and unhelpful. I come to Charlottesville often on business and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cutiepet2tie
fd123, Manager at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a review . I 'm sorry that you were not happy with your stay. For everything you have listed has been taken care of and we continually making upgrades .

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

3am kids jumping and running above my room. Had to call front desk numerous times. Lost a lot of sleep. Next morning I was showering before leaving and I heard a scream. It was my wife terrified cause she felt a bug crawling on her face while lying in bed. Of course she swatted at it and appears it was...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joryj530
Cameron, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandar2017
Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed December 8, 2016

i usually love staying and wyndham hotels, so when i was looking for a cheap hotel for one night i thought super 8 would be perfect. While the staff was friendly, the room was completely run down and in serious need of a deep cleaning and update. i wasn't expecting to have the same accommodations as a microtel or wyngate...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C3233UXclairew
fd123, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a review .We apologize that your stay was not the best it could be . Our property is in the process of updating everything here . As you know it takes time to do these things . Maybe in the future we will see you again.

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed November 29, 2016

Insufficient towels given, but when asked for addition supply the towels given were fecal covered. The room had a heavy mold smell. Bathroom pipes were covered with rust. When questioning the maintenance staff about the lack of replacing towels ,bath maths or wash cloths their response was they were not allowed to. (example-use two wash cloths, would replace with only...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 601leonardt
Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed November 25, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
fd123, Front Desk at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this review

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed November 22, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl A
fd123, Front Desk at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this review

Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed November 20, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmN2324BU
fd123, Front Desk at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this review

Harrisburg
Reviewed November 19, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl H
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

Desiree was very unplesant and rude. Wouldn't let me stay in the room I already payed for on my card using my rewards. I've worked in customer service for three years and I've vet to come across someone other than her who is so miserable at their job. Melissa and Dan are sweethearts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skym996
fd123, Front Desk at Super 8 Charlottesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. We apologize for the manager's rude behavior and will address that with her. Our goal is to be polite and courteous to all of our guests and are very sorry that you were dealt with in such a manner. We are glad to hear, however, that Dan...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#25 of 35 in Charlottesville
129 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Charlottesville
Red Roof Inn Charlottesville
#26 of 35 in Charlottesville
167 reviews
2.4 mi away
Excel Inn & Suites
Excel Inn & Suites
#29 of 35 in Charlottesville
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte...
#15 of 35 in Charlottesville
322 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville - UVA Medical
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte...
#19 of 35 in Charlottesville
69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Charlottesville North
Courtyard Charlottesville North
#21 of 35 in Charlottesville
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Charlottesville

Address: 390 Greenbrier Drive, Charlottesville, VA 22901
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Price Range: $55 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Charlottesville 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Super Eight Charlottesville
Charlottesville Super Eight
Charlottesville Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Charlottesville staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Charlottesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles BeantownBilly, Jul 1, 2016 | Read review
“Smoking rooms are on the second floor. 306 had internet connection sometimes but 309 never did have a connection.”
 of 5 bubbles Wickett52, May 6, 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the ground floor if possible as the fire doors are usually propped open”
 of 5 bubbles O3473UUrogers, Apr 22, 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there is a good room as we supposedly had the nicest one.”
 of 5 bubbles shartzerj, Nov 1, 2015 | Read review
“If your staying more than one night choose a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles CC387, Sep 17, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay