We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott Charlottesville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1111 Millmont Street, Charlottesville, VA 22903
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn by Marriott Charlottesville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
chesapeke
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel had what we needed. Included breakfast, found the staff to go above and beyond helping. Food was tasty, beds comfortable and rooms were spacious. Nice location to just about anything in Charlottesville.

Helpful?
Thank sandfal
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

Just a shout out to Residence Inn over staff selection. My wife, daughter and I were visiting another daughter at UVA back in September and stayed at the Residence Inn. The rooms were perfect for our needs - great space. Further, the women who managed the breakfast area (Susan and Benny) were friendly, open, helpful - made for a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeffj1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Terrible Residence Inn experience. Arrived late and learned upon check in AFTER my card was charged that the bathtubs were being resurfaced and in some rooms there is a lingering oder. Due to the hour I decided to give it a chance. The hallways made my eyes water and nose burn. So canceled my stay and called another local suites... More 

Helpful?
Thank MGVA2013
Shawn M, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Charlottesville, responded to this review

I am so sorry that odor of the resurfacing of our tubs was bothersome. While we did try to communicate this process to all arriving guest through all possible channels, it appears we failed you. We did have this listed on our web site and through our central reservation system. We also had this posted throughout the hotel for our... More 

Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

Wow, a level 5 Residence Inn, very clean, very nice, nice people and a great breakfast. The kitchen staff were just so warm and friendly. I sincerely appreciate kindness and a good morning. These ladies seem to know who to speak to and who needs their first cup of coffee first. They had the nicest service Ive seen in quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brenhff64
New Rochelle, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

This is a great place to spend a few days if you are visiting Charlottesville. The rooms were spotless, the suite set up added a comfortable living room setting and the kitchen was up to date with all the comforts of home. Above all , the staff was pleasant and very helpful. The breakfast was delicious with a nice variety... More 

Helpful?
Thank 401bmf
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

I've been platinum with Marriott for years so I'm familiar with their properties, especially Residence Inns. This was my first stay at this location. The property seems a bit older but they've done a pretty good job of keeping it renovated and up to date. The rooms were comfortable but seemed slightly smaller than what I'm used to. The walls... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheTravelGavel
Shawn M, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Charlottesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, you are correct that the property was experiencing a water pressure issue and I am happy to say as of 10/12 we have corrected the issue. We do understand how frustrating this can be and appreciate your understanding. We do hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

Stayed here for 1 night a few weeks ago for a weekend getaway and winery touring. This hotel is in a great location on 29- easy to get to the wineries, very close to UVA campus, and walking distance to tons of shops and restaurants. Hotel is clean, modern, and was just what we needed for the night. The living... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blonde_intheDistrict
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

We enjoyed our stay here at the hotel but the people above us were pretty noisy and loud. The rooms are nice and spacious. The front desk staff and food attendants were very friendly and accommodating to our group when needed. Our only complaint is not supplying guests with new bottles of shampoo, conditioner, lotion, etc. We think it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike and Diane K
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

The staff is very friendly, the beds are comfortable and housekeeping does a good job. The location is great with a nice town centre across the street and a brewery restaurant a couple blocks away. The only reason I did not give it a 5 is the poor sound barrier in the rooms. You can hear people talking in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gayle H
Forestville, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

I am 76 years old and recently travelled with my Grandaughter for 4 days/5 nights. The staff I came in contact with all carried themselves in a professional manner. However, there were 3 individuals that demonstrated nothing but exceptional courtesy, friendliness, compassion, concern, and patience to me. You are very fortunate to have them on your staff. They are: Ms.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 34 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 stars 455 reviews
1.8 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#4 of 34 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,247 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#3 of 34 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Charlottesville - University Medical Center
Courtyard by Marriott Charlottes...
#15 of 34 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.6 mi away
UVA Inn at Darden
UVA Inn at Darden
#11 of 34 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#6 of 34 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay