We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Econo Lodge North

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Nashville, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I avoid the Econo Lodge chain when possible but this property is a very pleasant exception. The staff was friendly, helpful and clearly takes pride in their work. The room had been recently renovated and everything was clean and in working order. Breakfast was minimal and there was very limited breakfast seating.

Helpful?
Thank AT_Sherpa
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we are doing!! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.... More 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 weeks, management is great. Pinky(Owner) is really awesome lady. Great hospitality. I strictly recommend this place for everybody. Close to all amenities and freeways. Great place and thanks pinky for your hospitality.

Helpful?
Thank SURESH G
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly staff. The room was clean, linens were clean, small coffee maker in the room, cereal, coffee, juice, bagels and doughnuts for complimentary breakfast. Was in Charlottesville for a birthday/family reunion and no one complained when some of us adults gathered outside my room with lawn chairs and "hung out". Cost was very reasonable. I would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank smurd0ck1
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time and writing a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was nasty, I did not expect a lot for the price but I did expect clean. The room was nasty, with cigarette burns in the bedding, carpet disgusting, the desk chair was all stained it was the worst hotel I have ever seen.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Charlottesville Econo Lodge. I am sorry that your experience was less than satisfactory. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience it may have caused you. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken, as we have discussed the matter with our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Charlottesville hotels

Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

I was pleasantly surprised. The whole establishment & rooms were clean & constantly well maintained. The staff & management were super friendly. And the continental breakfast was a nice perk! Great for those on a budget!

Helpful?
1 Thank lweissner
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we are doing. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels to Charlottesville. Kind... More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

It's dirty hotel, stinky and is on the side of the city power plant making noise all night!!!! It was a bad choice to go there. The breakfast is served at the reception which only has a table with two chairs for an entire hotel. And there is no wifi there! Rubbish stay! I hated!

Helpful?
Thank Priscila T
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Econo Lodge North. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding our guestroom. I have shared your feedback with housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure we handle all the issues you mentioned. As per Wifi, our... More 

Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

We were in cville for the wedding and when we Check inn we were important that our room was change from smoking room to nonsmoking. It was nice to know that the hotels was able to get us on nonsmoking room regardless us booking smoking room. Room were clean and nice with new bathroom and new bedding. Breakfast just fine... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex G
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us how we are doing! Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Thank you for letting us stay. We had a great time and the room was nice and private at the end of a dead end street. Privacy is paramount for me since I don't like people overall most of the time. We went to Monticello and all the shops and restaurants. This was a good place to chill and shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt M
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. Its always great to hear when our guest enjoys great service and clean rooms that we offer. As you have experienced, we have been working on improvement projects, from new TV sets, to bath and much more to come.. We are looking forward to your next visit and... More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

This place was a good stop off point before a weekend backpacking trip on the App Trail. Nothing special here but it was very clean, quiet and cheap. A good value stay. A breakfast is available but the hotel is only minutes from the main roads or the downtown. I would stay here again for a similar purpose.

Helpful?
Thank Joel E
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor! I will make sure to share your comments/kind words with my staff. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

Some friends and I did a wine tour in Charlottesville and we only needed a place to rest for a few hours. The rooms need to be updated but were clean. The location is kind of shady looking but there is plenty of parking. They even let us check in early. The front desk lady was very nice and accommodating.

Helpful?
Thank Nikita M
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and telling us how we are doing!! I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team, specially our front desk agent. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
1.4 mi away
Excel Inn & Suites
Excel Inn & Suites
#27 of 34 in Charlottesville
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville - UVA Medical
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte...
#22 of 34 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlottesville - University Area
Holiday Inn Charlottesville - Un...
#28 of 34 in Charlottesville
3.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Monticello
Comfort Inn Monticello
#12 of 34 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
#17 of 34 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte...
#14 of 34 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North

Address: 2014 Holiday Dr., Charlottesville, VA 22901
Location: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Price Range: $61 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge North 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge North Hotel Charlottesville
Econo Lodge Charlottesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay