We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had made the reservation from Friday - Sunday and check out time is 11:00 AM. At almost 10:00 AM on Sunday morning a staff person came and knocked on my door woke me up and asked me if I was going to check out. I said yes because that is what my reservation was for. I was already packed... More 

Helpful?
Thank TaraHer
Gloucester, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our clerk at check in was very kind and quick. We just needed a place to crash before an early morning flight. Loved that there were lots of places to eat close-by. The little kitchenette with a full sized refrigerator would have been handy if we had more time. A good value for the price in this area.

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly, responded to this review

Rhonda - Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your restful stay and found us to be a good value. We hope to host you again in the future. More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

This place is awful! It is run-down (several things in the room were non-functional or severely worn). The "high-speed internet" is pathetic (you can purchase an "upgrade" for $4/day for 3MBPS). I requested a wake-up call and did not get it. The "free breakfast" consists of a few energy bars, muffins and coffee and is served "grab and go style"... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will have our maintenance engineer inspect your room and will make sure we are... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

We booked through Hotels.com. Upon arrival we were told Hotels.com overbooked and instead of non-smoking 2 double beds we got smoking, one king and crappy sofa sleeper. Bathroom was dirty and had broken cabinet. Fridge was so loud we unplugged it. Screen had holes in it and was broken so we could not air out room. Staff woke us up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Baynee1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness and noise issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be coaching our staff on making sure rooms are thoroughly cleaned and inspected before guest arrivals. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Extremely happy with the hospitality especially from Mr. Dhiraj Shrestha the manager of the property as he is always there for help and assistance to me and the other residents at the hotel . Mr. Dhiraj Shrestha always tries to to his best to satisfy the customer needs and direct them with the correct options they will have in any... More 

Helpful?
Thank SamirHanafy
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly, responded to this review

Samir - Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel and happy with our staff, including management. We are so pleased to hear that we've created a home away from home for you and we look forward to providing you with an even greater experience... More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

My wife and children stayed here with our dog for one LONG night. We chose this property because it was pet friendly with only a $25 pet fee and close to where we needed to be. We checked in around 4:15 PM and the front desk agent was very pleasant. We had no issues and checked into our room. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PATSFANTraveller
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay was unpleasant. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our staff is actively inspecting every room prior to guests arrival. Our staff is committed to satisfying... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. ONLY because I needed a shower and a place to get 4 or 5 hours a night sleep. Trust me, if it was with my family I would have taken the 4 night pre paid loss and went to another hotel. They don't clean your room unless you stay more then a week, that isn't... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ken856
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay was unpleasant. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will be working with our housekeeping staff to maintain a high standard of cleanliness... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We booked extended stay america, and we arrived we have told to go next door hotel. The same company, but they used extended stay america to book. The next door hotel is called Homesteed suites, this hotel is so dirty, small kitchen with nothing to cook, no silverware, no clean towels. Staff was fine except for a oriental young lady... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerT5332KI
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I prepaid so I couldn't get my money back as I didn't stay there. The room was supposedly non-smoking but it smelled musty. The carpets were old and dirty. The shower tub was stained gray. I pulled the sheets and there were several pubic hairs caught in the comforter and yellow stains. Grease around the sink and in the microwave.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank coffeedrinkre
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

There are two hotels next to each other in this complex. I don't know about the one branded Extended Stay America proper, but the one branded Homestead Suites at address 4504 is terrible. Below is a list of grievances: * The room type booked and prepaid for in full had been given to another guest when I arrived, and no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank deadseashoals
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly

Address: 4504 Brookfield Corporate Drive, Chantilly, VA 20151 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites Dulles Chantilly)
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Price Range: $74 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Chantilly
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay