We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed on the night on the Election, November 8. I checked in around 10 pm. Front Desk Sam with no name tag on his while, loose shirt. No coffee in the room. The room looks ok, there is some perfume smell. No show time or HBO on the TV listing. Biggest surprise was the bathtub with grey floor. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karim a
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What kind of extended stay hotel offers no dishes, cups, plates, silverware or any amenities in the room unless you go to the office? And no one is at the office when you need help. The rooms also smell musty. Yuck! Absolutely awful!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smith317
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are always looking to improve and make our guests stays as comfortable as possible. Unfortunately KAI policy has been in effect for over 2 years and cookware has not been kept in rooms at any Extended stay since this has been implemented. There are reasons this...

Abuja, Nigeria
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My sister and I were looking for a more affordable option that was closer to the airport after our stay at State Plaza Hotel in Washington DC so after much searching, we chose to stay here. It's a basic hotel and I am sure most people choose it for its proximity to he airport. The rooms are okay, I kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Og N
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you and your sister found our hotel comfortable and to your liking. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. Please feel free to reach out to me...

Reviewed September 28, 2016

As long as you recognized that this is not a high-end resort sort of hotel, you will be fine. However. The normal issues: I checked in for a nine night stay. When I arrived at the counter, a sign announced that the clerk was away and would be right back. If immediate assistance was needed, call the number on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth D
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Stayed one night for job interview that I had in the area. I checked-in around midnight. The front desk staff was friendly, and checked me in quickly. The parking lot was rather full, but I had no problem finding a spot close to my room. My room was non-smoking king size bed room. It seemed like the room's been renovated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 84coolmoves
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. I am pleased to read you were able to enjoy your stay and there weren't any issues, which is satisfying. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Chantilly, Virginia
Reviewed August 19, 2016

The room appeared clean, but the bathroom was disgusting. It did not appear to have been cleaned in weeks. Urine stains were actually on the seat. There was hair all over the bathroom counter and towels. The towels also had a foul smelling odor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deley23669
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. I will be talking with staff to insure this type of incident is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed July 24, 2016

I had made the reservation from Friday - Sunday and check out time is 11:00 AM. At almost 10:00 AM on Sunday morning a staff person came and knocked on my door woke me up and asked me if I was going to check out. I said yes because that is what my reservation was for. I was already packed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TaraHer
Gloucester, Virginia
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Our clerk at check in was very kind and quick. We just needed a place to crash before an early morning flight. Loved that there were lots of places to eat close-by. The little kitchenette with a full sized refrigerator would have been handy if we had more time. A good value for the price in this area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly, responded to this review

Rhonda - Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your restful stay and found us to be a good value. We hope to host you again in the future.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed August 12, 2015

This place is awful! It is run-down (several things in the room were non-functional or severely worn). The "high-speed internet" is pathetic (you can purchase an "upgrade" for $4/day for 3MBPS). I requested a wake-up call and did not get it. The "free breakfast" consists of a few energy bars, muffins and coffee and is served "grab and go style"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will have our maintenance engineer inspect your room and will make sure we are...

Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

We booked through Hotels.com. Upon arrival we were told Hotels.com overbooked and instead of non-smoking 2 double beds we got smoking, one king and crappy sofa sleeper. Bathroom was dirty and had broken cabinet. Fridge was so loud we unplugged it. Screen had holes in it and was broken so we could not air out room. Staff woke us up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baynee1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness and noise issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be coaching our staff on making sure rooms are thoroughly cleaned and inspected before guest arrivals. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly

Address: 4504 Brookfield Corporate Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-1657 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites Dulles Chantilly)
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Price Range: $61 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Chantilly
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“check bathroom towels and the bathroom area in general.”
 of 5 bubbles 349karima, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“best to stay on top floor so you don't hear people walking above you and doors slamming”
 of 5 bubbles TaraHer, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles jimk530, Aug 12, 2015 | Read review
“On your way travelling donot miss staying at Extended Stay Hotel in Chantilly as very good location wise ,hospitality , clean ,comfort and extremely full of all what you need in the surrounding areas .”
 of 5 bubbles SamirHanafy, Dec 11, 2014 | Read review
“Choose a room elsewhere. There is a good extended stay option in Manassas called Value Place just off 66”
 of 5 bubbles 990jeffw, Jun 10, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay