We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
371 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have never stayed at this Extended Stay America so this was a learning experience for me. First off, I must say that the hotel grounds were very well maintained. The front desk person was also very nice and friendly. However, this is where I learned about the lack of services that you expect at hotels and motels. When I... More 

Helpful?
Thank pparrothead
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Your comments in regards to our clean hotel and friendly staff are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that we failed to meet your expectations. I discussed your comments with our team, and we will continue to strive to provide each guest... More 

Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

My room smells like a locker room. The smell is so bad. I called the front desk to change rooms but there were none. Dirty and disgusting. I would leave but i can't as my company booked the room. I will say that the front desk agent was nice and he tried to be accommodating. Rooms are also in poor... More 

Helpful?
Thank boehm421
Hampton, VA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

After a 9 hour flight which didn't get in until almost 12 a.m. I was more than ready to lay down in a nice comfy bed in a nice and safe hotel. I was traveling with my older sister whos knee and feet were swollen and hurting. We just wanted to lay down. We were not prepared for the disaster... More 

Helpful?
Thank stacy2u
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will have our maintenance engineer inspect your room. We continually work to improve our... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

Clean rooms, nothing fancy but great for stopping for a night while traveling with pets. WIFI was fast. Rooms are very simple no fancy furniture but the beds were comfortable. The AC worked great, again great value

Helpful?
Thank Aamil L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room. We hope to host you and your furry friend again soon! More 

Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

very clean place to stay and friendly staff would recommend to my company anytime they send employees this way room is very clean and well taken care hoestly one of the best locations I've been in and is in a very good location around good eaten locations

Helpful?
Thank manuelcaceres818
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review

Manuel - Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and our great staff. We hope to host you again soon. More 

New Milford, NJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

We stayed only one night when we were in Chantilly to visit the Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum, Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. We chose the hotel for its close proximity to the museum & it was about a mile away. They have a small take-away breakfast that was very convenient for a quick start in the morning. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank KARS929
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016

My family needed a place to stay while our house was being finished so this was an extended stay for us. It isn't easy living out of a suitcase in a hotel but the warm kindness and endless smiles from the staff made all the difference in our experience! Many thanks to Thapa, Vera, Hani and Promita! You are the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MaryK2222
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience and exceptional customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in... More 

Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

The staff is very friendly. The rooms are Clean and comfortable. The ability to cook with all dishes and pans supplied saves a fortune! We have stayed here on multiple occasions and have been very pleased every time. The tv selection is good with all of the channels we usually watch as well as Showtime. The temperature of the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank chrishughes13
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our comfortable rooms and friendly staff. I’m thrilled we were able to accommodate your needs with our fully equipped kitchens! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

GOLDSBORO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

As a group we had stayed here off and on for a few years, but recently was told by corporate they had gone up in their prices because they had remodeled,to our surprise that place hadn't changed a bit... I was highly disappointed. The good things about it's location is the food and shops in walking distance

Helpful?
Thank jason h
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Your comments in regards to our location are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that we failed to meet your expectations. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable stay.... More 

Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
129 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Based on the location and outside appearance I expected more on the inside. The hotel has been remodeled but they could have spend more. No closet doors, the rooms have kitchens but not even a glass in the room, you have to ask for kitchen utensils from the front desk. The staff is very nice and helpful. I has surprised... More 

Helpful?
Thank chuckghutch
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we failed to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Still, I am glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall and enjoyed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South

Address: 14420 Chantilly Crossing Ln, Chantilly, VA 20151-1667
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Price Range: $76 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly - Dulles South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Chantilly
Extended Stay America Chantilly
Chantilly Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay