We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shore Stay Suites

Save
Share
26406 Lankford Hwy, Cape Charles, VA 23310-5600
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$109
$93
View Deal
Agoda.com$93
Priceline$93
Hotels.com$109
Expedia.com$109
Snaptravel$105
Travelocity$109
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (27)
Room & Suite (12)
Bathroom (1)

About

#2 of 8 hotels in Cape Charles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
We are an all-suites eastern shore hotel providing ideal lodging for weekend getaways, seasonal vacations, and fishing excursions along Virginia's Eastern Shore. Located on Route 13 in the Cape Center area, Shore Stay Suites is just north of the popular Sting-Ray's Restaurant. Our property is all non-smoking and we are pet friendly with a $50 pet fee payable at check-in. We have plenty of well lit parking for vehicles and boats.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Fax / photocopying
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Wifi
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
202Reviews2Q+A46Room tips

Reviews

Write a review and earn more badges
Traveler rating
  • 113
  • 51
  • 19
  • 3
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stephanie L wrote a review Jul 2020
8 contributions
We recently spent two nights here. It was perfect! Coming to a new area during Covid was a little nerve racking, but our the room was SO clean and spacious!! The staff was friendly and helpful! This motel is right in between Kiptopeke state park and Cape Charles. Perfectly quiet area! I can’t say enough about the cleanliness of the room! I was so relieved as traveling during this time can be stressful on its own. We had a fabulous time fishing at Kiptopeke and beaching it in Cape Charles.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Leslie wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
If you can get past the rudeness of lady at the desk, it is a good place to stay. It is clean and it is convenient. I stayed there twice, on my way to my destination and on my way home. The rooms were nice with a small kitchen. However, it was hard to get past that employee. "Please" and "thank you" are not part of her vocabulary and she couldn't even manage a smile. She made us feel as though she was doing us a favor and that she didnt want to be bothered even checking us in.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Golfdick wrote a review Jan 2020
Ocean Township, New Jersey214 contributions95 helpful votes
heading back from Florida headed to NJ decided to get off of 95 and this is what we found. It was exactly what we wanted. Clean and priced right. Service was prompt and the location perfect. I am sure you enjoy
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Melissa L wrote a review Nov 2019
Virginia Beach, Virginia1 contribution1 helpful vote
The manager is condescending, an awful communicator, and a liar! I have been in the hotel business for over a decade. I understand being on his side of the counter, and he could not have performed his job any worse. It's too bad, because the area is so nice, and could really use a well run, economical hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
msfridley wrote a review Sep 2019
Eagle Rock, Virginia63 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
The pro's: Friendly staff that quickly agreed to AARP discount, The kitchenette with regular size fridge is a big plus. Relaxing porch. Asked for a couple of light bulbs that were not working to be replaced which was promptly taken care of. Nice smelling sheets and towels. Mattress was comfortable. The cons: Pet stains on carpet and mattress corners. Carpet needs to be replaced. Rust on refrigerator. Broken lamp shade. Roaring AC unit. We did enjoy our stay and the Cape Charles area is beautiful. We will try a different hotel next time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Shore S, General Manager at Shore Stay Suites
Responded Sep 21, 2019
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your trip to Cape Charles. We don't allow pets in the room that you stayed in. There is a bleach stain on the carpet in that room. No excuse for light bulbs not working or broken lamp shade. Thank you for your input.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$97 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaCape Charles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Shore Stay Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Shore Stay Suites?
Nearby attractions include Cape Charles Beach (4.5 miles), Kiptopeke State Park (3.3 miles), and Gull Hummock Gourmet Market (4.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Shore Stay Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
What food & drink options are available at Shore Stay Suites?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Shore Stay Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shore Stay Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brown Dog Ice Cream, Hook-U-Up Gourmet, and The Oyster Farm Seafood Eatery.
Are any cleaning services offered at Shore Stay Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Shore Stay Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Shore Stay Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.