We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Comfort Inn Bluefield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Bluefield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Odenton, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My room was a good room but it was on the second floor and they do not have an elevator. That was difficult. I had a fridge and a microwave, ironing board and iron, plenty of towels and a king-size bed. All in all the room was more than adequate -- very comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank barbara12november194
gm_va447, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bluefield, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us. We hope you will come back and see us again. More 

Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is clean and well managed. The place is well maintained and we received the hospitality that one would expect in rural Virginia. The pool is small but heated, the grounds are also well maintained. This is not the Ritz, but it is perfect for a traveling stay.

Helpful?
Thank oceanicus
gm_va447, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bluefield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope you will come back and stay with us again. More 

Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
118 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First let me say, this property is not unacceptable. It's just not up to the standards of the numerous other Comfort Inn's that I have stayed in. It is an old property that was updated about five years ago, based on the age of the TVs. Bathrooms are very small. Windows in the rooms are way too small, making them... More 

Helpful?
Thank scodougle
gm_va447, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bluefield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. First, we underwent a complete remodel last year. All of our TV's are new hd flat screen models. Unfortunately we do not have a elevator but we do offer a discount for rooms upstairs. We do offer a heated pool, wifi, free breakfast, coffee 24 hours a day, cookies, lemon water and business center.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bluefield hotels

Hohenwald, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Pool was nice and clean, though a little too heated for summertime. Rooms were very nice and clean. Not a long stay sort of hotel, but perfect for an inexpensive overnight when you're on the road. Breakfast was decent, but they need more tables for guests. We sat on the wall around... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
gm_va447, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bluefield, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us. We do apologize for the seating issue. During busy summer morning our lobby is very crowded and unfortunately there's not always enough room for everyone to sit. We hope you will come back and see us again. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

We usually stay at this Hotel when traveling thru but this time wasnt good. Something in the room caused my husband to have an allergic reaction..happened once before but have stayed since and didnt happen sop we thought we'd try again. dont know if its something they are using to clean or mold.

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda M
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

I decided to try this motel after reading the reviews and I was really disappointed! I can't imagine why the reviews were so positive. No where did I find the cleanliness or the fantastic rooms and the breakfast would not even compare to a fast food breakfast. The yogurt however was satisfactory for eating. I usually stay at another chain... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ernie P
gm_va447, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bluefield, responded to this review

Eric, I am sorry to hear you was disappointed with your stay with us. I would very much like to have you contact me to discuss your concerns. You can reach me at the Comfort Inn. Charles Craddock, GM More 

Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

After 14 hours of driving, we were ready for a nice place to sleep. We had reviewed the Bluefield area and selected this hotel from the reviews and description in the early afternoon and called ahead for a reservation. Little did I realize it was 20 minutes off the hiway we were traveling..... but it was worth the extra effort.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
gm_va447, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bluefield, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us. Please come back and see us again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

I just wanted to thank the front desk staff and the man who prepared our continental breakfast , This was one of the best stays my family and I ever had it should be like this everywhere in all hotels comfort inn or other hotels. I have stayed and several comfort Inns but this one was greater then the others... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna A
gm_va447, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bluefield, responded to this review

Thanks so much. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

So I made reservations through your website to check in at 3 pm on May 7 2016. We arrived here at 4:30 pm and our room was not cleaned or ready for us! Really you have known for days of my reservation and you can't have my room ready? Never again!! I'll stay in Princeton WV. Plus if your cleaning... More 

Helpful?
Thank slj2011
gm_va447, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bluefield, responded to this review

We want to apologize for any problems while you were here. Our hotel is newly remodeled and we are very proud of the results. We were sold out the night before you came, our check out time is not until noon and sometimes our rooms are not ready when our guests arrive. We try to get the rooms ready as... More 

Lockport, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016

This was one of the best hotel stays we have stayed at in a long time. We got in at 230am and the gentleman at the front desk was wonderful. He made checking in quick and easy and was extremely helpful. The beds were comfy, larger size fridge was perfect for our cooler items, and the room plenty big for... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlwaysTraveling2016
gm_va447, General Manager at Comfort Inn Bluefield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. Please come see us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluefield
7.9 mi away
Quality Hotel and Conference Center
7.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College
18.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
23.4 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
17.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bluefield

Address: 38769 Governor G C Peery Hwy, US 19-460 West, Bluefield, VA 24605-9381
Location: United States > Virginia > Bluefield
Price Range: $75 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bluefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Bluefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bluefield Hotel Bluefield
Bluefield Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay