We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 428: English reviews
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed October 22, 2016

We were highly disappointed with the facility at the Days Inn in Blacksburg, VA. However, both the morning and evening staff were wonderfully pleasant and helpful. We were scheduled to stay at the Days Inn for multiple nights, but after arriving, we canceled our reservation after the first night and switched to another hotel down the road. The Days Inn...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank xxxxx895
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

While we appreciate your kind comments on our pleasant and helpful staff, we are sorry to hear that our hotel failed to meet your expectations. It is never easy to hear that a guest has had a bad experience; however, we appreciate all feedback as it helps us to ensure a superior experience for future guests. We are mindful to...

Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed October 18, 2016

In Blacksburg to visit Granddaughter and meet up with our Daughters. Our room was dirty, cob webs on lamp shades, in corners and mold in bathroom. Our daught's room was worse. Feces in the toilet, hair in the bathtub and when she pulled back the bedspread-4 bugs on the sheets! Sewer smell in the late afternoon. When daughter went to...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul2288
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointments you encountered during your stay. We take all guest feedback very seriously and appreciate your taking the time to alert us to your concerns. We have high standards for the cleanliness of our guest rooms and we have implemented additional inspections and staff training to ensure that future guests do not encounter...

Warrenton, VA
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank valeriek302
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Upon arrival, the room was very dirty, dirty mirrors, dirty carpet. The next morning woke up to ants all over our tooth brushes, ask the desk attendant for another room. They were booked, no other rooms available. Said he would let maintenance know, maintenance never showed. On the third day of our stay, room service came in and cleaned while...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F7535ZMrichardt
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

It is never easy to hear that a guest’s stay failed to meet their expectations or our own high standards. We strive to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable room so we were sorry to hear of the disappointments you encountered during your stay. I can assure you that your feedback has been addressed internally as well as having...

Virginia
Reviewed October 5, 2016

We have stayed there many times because the hotel takes dogs. The staff is very nice and treat all guests very well. Problematic is the rooms are a little bit worn out with new wallpaper and carpet needed in the rooms I have stayed in at the property. The last time I stayed there last week there was a large...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chapingrande
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for trusting us for your hotel needs throughout the years and thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your most recent stay. We apologize for the changes to the landscape since your last visit as a new school is being built adjacent to the hotel. We are mindful to take your feedback to...

Darien
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed October 4, 2016

Staff at this location are amazing-very friendly! BUT the property itself is gross. I had bugs in my bathroom, nonsmoking room had smokers next door and it was awful. Shabby, horrible decor. LOVE that it's pet friendly!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B1053CGcindym
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience. By letting us know what you liked about your stay as well as what we can do to improve, you are helping us to ensure we provide our future guests with the best possible stay. We are mindful to...

Hampton, Virginia
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crystal N
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donnabZ4443UX
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

virginia beach, va, United States
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Lights did not work. needs a good refreshing. breakfast was ok but Oatmeal was watery or soupy...instead of like a stew consistency. Coffee was ok sometimes and either too strong or week but not a good consistency. People were helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve & Kathlee... S
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for trusting Days Inn Blacksburg for your hotel needs and thank you for providing us with constructive feedback on your stay. It is our goal to improve whenever presented with the opportunity to do so and we value guest input on areas in which to do so. We look forward to your next stay and trust it will...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#7 of 9 in Blacksburg
197 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#6 of 9 in Blacksburg
130 reviews
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Expect southern hospitality and a warm welcome at our Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center hotel, off Interstate 81 and near Virginia Tech. Stroll around our spacious grounds as you enjoy the scenic mountain views that surround our pet-friendly Blacksburg, VA, hotel. Start your day with healthy free Daybreak continental breakfast, then connect to the office with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Work out in our gym, swim in our seasonal outdoor pool or get work done in our business center. Each room comes equipped with a microwave and refrigerator, and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. We offer free parking, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center

Address: 3503 Holiday Lane, Blacksburg, VA 24060 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Location: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Price Range: $51 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center Virginia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms around back have a great view of the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles G3374TPlizs, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“Internet is lousy close to lobby as well as far removed from lobby”
 of 5 bubbles BarryS754, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
“If you want a good room, stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Jack3738, May 9, 2016 | Read review
“You must find a room close to reception”
 of 5 bubbles Rolishiosx, Feb 24, 2016 | Read review
“The first floor on the south end of the building is the place to be, especially for a group.”
 of 5 bubbles racegeek, Sep 9, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question