We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 Rosemont Manor Ln, Berryville, VA 22611-3567
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (138)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (7)


#2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Berryville

Looking for a place to stay in Berryville? Then look no further than Rosemont Manor, a charming bed and breakfast that brings the best of Berryville to your doorstep.

Guest rooms offer air conditioning, and Rosemont Manor Hotel makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

In addition, guests can enjoy free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While visiting Berryville, you may want to try some souvlaki at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Santorini Grill.

If you are interested in exploring Berryville, check out a history museum, such as Clarke County Historical Association.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Rosemont Manor as you experience everything Berryville has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Banquet room
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View
231Reviews2Q+A86Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 174
  • 42
  • 10
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jonathan wrote a review Jan 2021
Newport News, Virginia1 contribution
I spent one night in the Byrd's Nest, directly across from the Main House, and it was wonderful. Despite the cold temperatures outside at night, the cottage was warm and cozy, and the full breakfast the next morning was stupendous. The house itself if full of history, and the staff was very charming. For anyone who is a history buff for the Civil War and recent American history, this is the place. It was great stay, and I fully recommend it to anyone who is looking for a quick getaway on a weekend. The facilities are impressive, and the rooms are gorgeous. Definitely a place you should you consider for your next state-cation!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The Eisenhower Suite is the best I think (although they are all well-appointed and beautifully...
See more room tips
Response from William Genda, General Manager at Rosemont Manor
Responded Jan 26, 2021
Thank you so much for your kind review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Rosemont Manor. The Byrd's Nest is a sweet cottage here on the property. We hope you're able to visit again in the future. Thank you again.
Read more
Anthony P wrote a review Oct 2020
Charleston, South Carolina2228 contributions485 helpful votes
Came here for the history and were awed by the beauty of the place. The battle of Berryville occurred here during the Civil War, with troops from Mississippi pouring around the edges of the building to fire on Union troops in the gardens below before being pushed by by this determined foe. It’s very difficult to imagine this martial activity taking place in this stunning, and incredibly peaceful, venue. It’s just lovely and I would encourage anyone to come and experience this wonderful destination in the hills of VA.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Patti S wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We received a gift from a loved one to stay at the Historic Rosemont Manor in Berryville, VA.. They purchased a two night stay off of Groupon. The place is beautiful and the grounds lovely. I must say I was very disappointed. We stayed in the Eisenhower Suite. When I called about the room I upgraded to this suite. I noticed this rooms usually goes for $375.00 per night. I want everyone to know it is not worth the price! I will say the house was beautiful and the people were very nice. I didn't like that we had to wait as they were busy with wedding appointments and were completely unprepared for our arrival. It took time for her to find all they items she had to give us. Our room was old style and the furniture upholstery was very old and warn out. It was faded and dusty. The rugs weren't vacuumed prior to our arrival. The women who showed us our room made a point to tell us the fixtures in the bathroom were original. I also was surprised she told us we were the only people staying in the entire building. I was then told there is no caretaker and they lock the building up at night. They did give us a key to the front door. I didn't like the fact that if something happened there was no one in the building to help us. After I examined the fixtures in the bathroom closer, the claw foot tub needed to be refinished as it didn't look clean. There was no shower and the sink had faucets that needed to be replaced as they were corroding. We also had the joy of stink bugs in the bathroom. My blow drier didn't work properly, no tissues and there was no makeup whips. I did go down to the desk and ask for these items. They did help us with getting the items sent up to the room. To my surprise the make-up whips was a brown towel with make up written on it. Just so you all know a towel is not a makeup whip!!!! There was no elevator and no one offered to carry our luggage up to our room. My husband is 71 years old and is not able to carry luggage up steps. I had to go all the way back down the steps to the desk to ask for ice as there was no ice machine on my level. The bed was way to small for us as my husband is 6' tall. The pillows were terrible, there was no TV, coffee or refrigerator in the room. I did find a refrigerator down another hallway that was for all the guest. I was not going to put our stuff in a refrigerator that anyone had access to our personal food items. I also, went to use the wine glasses they had out for us and they had so much dust on them I had to wash them before using it. I was not impress with our breakfast. The yogurt was good and the fruit. The granola was old and very hard. We were served a croissant with sauce poured over top of it with four sausages. I will say the coffee was amazing. I was impressed with the coffee. In my opinion The house is old and the foyer area where I assume pictures are taken for weddings are beautiful. The rooms need updating and are not worth the money they are asking. I do stay at different hotels from 4-5 star rating. This was one of the 2 star rating hotels. It truly is a shame as the people where very nice, but they misted the mark completely in taking care of the guest rooms. So sad.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: Very old warn out rooms
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from William Genda, General Manager at Rosemont Manor
Responded Feb 28, 2020
We’re sorry to hear that your stay at our bed and breakfast was not as anticipated. We enjoyed having you and your husband stay with us for two evenings in our manor, which was built in 1811. We were surprised to see your review as we were not aware of some of these issues while you were here with us. Our staff was happy to check you in when you arrived. We are always glad to take our guests’ luggage to their room, but our offer to do so was declined. Our makeup towels are provided for you to use as you remove makeup, as sometimes mascara, lipstick, etc. could potentially stain our white towels. Our makeup towels are not meant to replace an item like a makeup wipe. We do offer shampoo, conditioner, body lotion and soap. We were glad to provide you with a working hair dryer when you brought this to our attention, and apologize that the one in your room was not working properly. We only have one ice maker on property as we are a small B&B. Our chef is happy to make something different if for some reason our guests do not care for what is on the menu. We will make sure to let the chef know about your feedback in regard to breakfast. We will also make housekeeping aware of your concerns. We’re glad to hear you found the grounds and estate lovely, and also enjoyed our house blend coffee. We enjoyed having you as a guest here at Rosemont Manor.
Read more
ERIKA wrote a review Aug 2019
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia1 contribution
I had a tea party with some friends and it was amazing and elegant. The first part was the tour that was the first time I had seen the house it was so much bigger than I expected. It is beautiful not one thing out of place, and the tea party was phenomenal the waitresses are amazing they came at just the right time to give us tea and are so patient with us. The only thing I would change though is the chicken sandwich, it was a bit sweet but other than that everything was great.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Response from RMInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemont Manor
Responded Aug 23, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and write us a review. We love hosting tea parties for public as well as private groups where everyone can come together and have a great time. We will also make sure our sweet servers see your review. We hope you come back and see us soon in the future.
Read more
Brittany C wrote a review Jan 2019
Carrollton, Virginia19 contributions8 helpful votes
My fiancé and I spent two nights at Rosemont Manor in January while visiting the Shenandoah Valley area and it did not disappoint. This was a first experience for both of us at a B&B and we were both impressed. Upon arriving, we were greeted by Marta who helped us check in and made us feel very welcome. Both mornings Brandon served an amazing breakfast, and Suzanne was around on Saturday to greet us in the afternoon when we can back to relax for a bit. The staff here is extremely helpful and goes out of their way to make you feel at home, something we really appreciated. The home is beautiful and full of history! We couldn’t have asked for a better weekend, and hopefully we will be able to return again in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from RMInnkeeper, Owner at Rosemont Manor
Responded Jan 23, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy to hear your visit with us, and first B&B stay, was wonderful. Our kind and courteous staff strive to make sure our guests have the best stay possible. I will make sure to pass your kind words on to Marta, Brandon and Suzanne. We would love to see you return in the future. Thank you again for your review!
Read more
$184 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
rosemont manor hotel berryville
United StatesVirginiaBerryville
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rosemont Manor
Which popular attractions are close to Rosemont Manor?
Nearby attractions include Modern Mercantile (0.7 miles), Sweet Pea's Children's Shop & Ladies Gifts (0.7 miles), and Sisters-in-Law (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rosemont Manor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Rosemont Manor?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Rosemont Manor?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rosemont Manor?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Tea Cart, Santorini Grill, and Manor House Tea at Rosemont Manor..
Is Rosemont Manor located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Berryville.
Are there any historical sites close to Rosemont Manor?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Patsy Cline Historic House (9.3 miles), Abram's Delight (9.0 miles), and Long Branch Plantation (6.9 miles).