We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (21)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Viking Motel is a family-run business conveniently located on VT. Route 9 in the picturesque town of Wilmington, Vermont. We are within easy walking distance to the historic village of Wilmington, where a variety of shops and restaurants can satisfy your interests, from crafts and ski equipment, to lobster or a great bowl of home-made chili. Walk around and get a taste of New England friendliness or ride the free shuttle bus (The MOOver), which runs between Wilmington, Dover and the Mt. Snow ski area. Our comfortable rooms include queen or double beds, full bath, color-cable TV, air-conditioning, direct dial phones, refrigerators, and wireless Internet access. Coffee machines with complimentary pkgs. of coffee and tea are in each room. Newly reconstructed rooms include brand new furnishings and flat screen TVs.Extend your stay in one of our two spacious two bedroom suites, each furnished with desk/dining area, refrigerator, stove top, microwave, full bath and TV. Coffee machines with complimentary packages of coffee and tea are also included.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Golf course
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
84Reviews
22Photos
2Q+A
15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 20
  • 27
  • 13
  • 14
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hard bed, very very very very noisy heating system that sounded like a jackhammer all night. Couldn't sleep through it. Management had nothing more to say in the morning than sorry. Won't be staying here again.
Read more
I booked this room for my son on MLK Weekend because I couldn't find another place for Friday night. He said it was the most disgusting place he has ever stayed. The was BLOOD on the bathroom wall, stains all over the carpet and he felt as though the sheets were not clean. He
Read more
Response from Thor46, Owner at Viking Motel
Responded Jan 29, 2019
In response to your frivolous accusations We strongly object to your comments and find them disturbing. If your 25 yr. old ""kid"" was unhappy, he could have come into the office and brought it to our attention... FYI.....we recently had our annual Board of Health review and no violations were found. There is NO blood on walls and sheets are ALWAYS clean. I think your 25 yr. old "kid" should be capable of writing his own review and signing his name....as he was the one that was here...
Read more
But, the beds were clean and comfortable. 93 bucks including tax for one night in the off season, too expensive. This would be ok for 50, but not 93! Tropical storm Irene did major damage and the owners simply haven’t properly restored the property. Would be stay again? Only if
Read more
i live in hot, humid texas and enjoy escaping to n.e for the mountain air. when i drive there i always make a stop at the viking motel in wilmington. my stays there have always been pleasant. the owners have become friends of mine and are always ready with friendly helpful
Read more
The toilet leaked a foul stench onto the floor. With all of that said, nothing was more foul than the woman owner. I doubt if we've ever run into a more horrible, nasty natured individual. There is absolutely NO appreciation for business, no civility, no class, a disgrace to
Read more
Response from Thor46, Owner at Viking Motel
Responded Aug 5, 2018
We have had the pleasure of owning The Viking for close to 40 years......NEVER in that time have I read such a nasty review. If you have such rude comments to say, you should at least have the courage to sign YOUR NAME and explain the situation.. *If you are the person who checked in and paid for 2 people, then put 4 people in the room...........well you're the one I have on our security camera and have reported to the local Police. I remember your threats of "You'll be sorry".......... Sorry for what? If you have any further remarks, keep them to yourself........We have a business to run...
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
The carpet was dirty.
This carpet hadn't been cleaned in a long time.
Don't stay here!
The tub was horribly dirty!
PreviousNext
12
Do you allow dogs, I have a 50lb very friendly Shepard mix?
yes we do.......but he can't be left in the room when you go out
0 votes
Show all answers
"upper floor"
"Please try to find a better place to stay."
"Choose another hotel. You won't sleep for all the bugs at this hotel."
"do whatever you need... stop worrying about your 'comfort' except whatever led you to there."
"get a room upstairs and breath in the fresh vermont air"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
viking hotel wilmington
LOCATION
United StatesVermontWilmington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing