We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sonesta ES Suites Burlington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 332: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I spent a weekend at this hotel at the beginning of November with a group of friends. Great location near Burlington, very friendly staff, breakfast was good, our room was spacious and clean...We had a wonderful stay and will definitely come back to this hotel on our next weekend trip to the area!

Helpful?
Thank Malooorie
Sonesta Es Suit... B, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Malooorie, We appreciate you taking time to write a review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the Burlington area. We’re glad you were able to take advantage of our location and amenities! Thank you for commenting on our wonderful staff and we hope to see you here again soon! Sincerely, Gael S,... More 

Williston
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff were friendly and helpful. Very clean with comfortable, modern furnishings with fully equipped kitchen and comfortable living room area. Having two bathrooms was great. Enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi areas. However, our accommodation was promoted as a two bedroom loft space -- but look at all the photos carefully (we didn't). You'll see that there is a wide open... More 

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
Thank Diane A
Sonesta Es Suit... B, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Diane A, Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We’re glad to hear you found our spacious suite and amenities to be convenient! We apologize for the inconvenience of the open space during your stay. We have followed up with the appropriate departments about your comments. We look forward to hosting... More 

Ellenville, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The loft suites are great for families gives you lots of room, full kitchen, living room and two bathrooms I would stay here again no questions asked. The indoor pool is great too! Breakfast was good and the hotel was clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jody L
Sonesta Es Suit... B, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Jody L, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We’re excited to hear you enjoyed our ‘surprisingly different’ Two Bedroom Suite! If your travels bring you back to Burlington, VT we hope to see you here! Sincerely, Gael S, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Like stated, the room was nice enough. The breakfast was very limited. Sausage that looked like hot dots, eggs and some odd French Toast. No waffle maker. Anyway that was the good. Here's the rest...We left, got home and the wife checks her credit card account...they charged her FOUR times, each a different amount and ALL totals were well over... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ernesto F
Sonesta Es Suit... B, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Ernesto F, As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for your experience at breakfast and the charges. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is... More 

Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Came to spend Thanksgiving with family and booked a 3 night stay at Sonesta. When arriving check in was a breeze, very nice staff. Upon arriving to our room it was clean, warm and welcoming. Very spacey for the 3 of us. Nice layout and many accommodations in the room. Breakfast and dinner was available while we were here. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank diamondlawncare98
Sonesta Es Suit... B, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear diamondlawncare98, Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We’re glad you were able to enjoy the holiday with your family at our surprisingly different hotel! Our spacious suites have enough room for friends, family and pets! We’re excited to hear that you were able to take advantage of our full hot breakfast buffet daily and our evening socials. We look... More 

Nashua
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great time..We came in town to spend time with family. There was plenty of room for all of us. The hotel room was clean,spacious.We had a ton of fun in the pool area. I will come back again soon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pinkgirl2107
Sonesta Es Suit... B, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Pinkgirl2107, Thank you for the wonderful feedback! It sounds like our spacious suites and ‘The Dip’ was convenient for you and your family. We look forward to hosting you again when you’re back in town! Sincerely, Gael S, General Manager More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I checked in I had a degrading experience with a front desk representative from Thialand. He made me feel inferior and degraded throughout my stay and made me think I was a piece of garbage for being in his way. His arrogant attitude was beyond what I would recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank TampaDoris
Sonesta Es Suit... B, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear TampaDoris, As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for your arrival experience. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. We... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was better than I expected. It had a full-size fridge, stove and little kitchen area as well as the living room area with the TV that rotated between the couch and the bed. There was no fireplace in my room. It's not like the previous renters might have smoked in the room. Otherwise I was pleasantly surprised. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Enjoyer of good food
Sonesta Es Suit... B, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Enjoyer of good food, We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We’re excited to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites, daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet and our evening socials (Tuesdays through Thursdays from 5:30pm- 7:30pm). If your travels bring you back to the Burlington area we... More 

Williston
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's very close to the interstate and easy access to many locations in the area. The staff was very personable and readily accommodating. The rooms have been nicely remodeled with full and furnished kitchen, fireplace for chilly Vermont weather, dishwasher, full sized coffee maker, microwave, & the little complimentary items available for the stay really limited the potential for aggravation.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
Thank 572estherk
Cesar G, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear 572estherk, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at the Sonesta ES Suites Burlington Williston. We're excited to hear that our amenities and location was convenient for you and your family! We look forward to hosting you and your family when you return to the area! Sincerely, Cesar G. Operations... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

These rooms are big, beautiful, newly renovated and clean. There are fireplaces that you can light yourselves to set the mood for a peaceful and romantic evening. The service is very good and the location is excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
Thank APMontreal
Cesar G, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear APMontreal, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at the Sonesta ES Suites Burlington Williston. We're excited to hear that our amenities and location was convenient for you and your family! We look forward to hosting you and your family when you return to the area! Sincerely, Cesar G. Operations... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williston
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Williston
3.6 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 14 in South Burlington
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
521 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 14 in South Burlington
363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sonesta ES Burlington, VT has all you need to rest, work and play. Located just a short distance from Burlington International Airport, this upscale, extended-stay hotel in Burlington, VT offers spacious suites with full kitchens, free wireless Internet, a heated indoor pool & whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center (Guests also enjoy access and classes at the nearby Sports Edge fitness facility) and a complimentary daily breakfast buffet. A short drive to Stowe, Sugarbush and Smuggler's Notch, it's easy to enjoy four seasons of outdoor activities such as hiking, boating, fishing, skiing and skating. Cruise Lake Champlain on the Spirit of Ethan Allen or the Lake Champlain Ferries, or visit ECHO Lake Aquarium, Shelburne Farms, and the Ethan Allen Homestead instead. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Burlington

Address: 35 Hurricane Lane, Williston, VT 05404
Location: United States > Vermont > Williston
Price Range: $118 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Burlington/Williston Hotel Williston
Residence Inn Williston
Williston Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sonesta ES Suites Burlington staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Tofino, Canada

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sonesta ES Suites Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Its right next to US 89, try for a south room....”
 of 5 bubbles 252ernestof, 6 days ago | Read review
“Suggestions: 1) bring a plug-in night light (better yet, perhaps Sonesta could provide one) and 2) buy a package of eviro-logs called BIO-BLOCKS (we bought them at Ace Hardware in Williston nearby) for the fireplace. BIO-BLOCKS are compressed hardwood chips formed into dense small blocks that burn beautifully with a little help from some rolled-up newspaper tucked between the blocks. The front desk had matches and paper for us to get it all going. There were no fireplace tools in the room, so these blocks were fabulous. We just had to light them. Just follow instructions on the package and enjoy an even-burning clean-burning fire for hours. The blocks completely burn with a little white ash left afterwards. We kept the glass doors open a bit to allow more air flow. There was no smoke in the room at all as the fireplace had a good draw up the chimney. It was nice eating out one night and bringing food back to the room the next, just for some down time. Well stocked with plates, glasse, and cutlery for 2-3 people. And I'm sure the desk would have provided more if needed. Also, if you want to sleep in, a magnetized "do not disturb" sign can be taken the inside of the steel front door, to the outside door. The set-up is like a motel, in that your door opens to the outside, not a hallway. Still, it was quiet on the property itself.”
 of 5 bubbles lindamP4651VV, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Newly redecorated clean rooms. Only issue was the dryness of the room. Rooms need humidifiers.”
 of 5 bubbles 889jeffa, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“Block 10 room 11.”
 of 5 bubbles petere52, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“Love the idea of bath/shower necessities available in dispensers! (Just check for refill needs)”
 of 5 bubbles I5454IZmargaretc, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay