We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction

Expedia.com$134*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$134*
$134*
$134*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 278: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
 Click to rate
Cromwell, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I spent a couple of days touring Vermont and we stayed here for the duration. We were very pleased with the accommodations and the breakfasts. Since I have to eat gluten free foods now, I was very happy when I was told they had gluten free bagels. The staff was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Little_PC
Joseph H, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. It is our goal to provide the best possible experience for our guests and were happy we could deliver on this. We hope to see you again in the future!

Coventry, Rhode Island
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Well first of all my wife and i stayed here for the night April 8th -9th. The room i was told just remodel and which it was. bed was ok there was no waste paper basket in room had to call front desk and with in ten minutes we had just one told us there should of been three. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jriley1955
Joseph H, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. As a team, we can use this feedback to learn and improve our hotel. We will be addressing the issues you mentioned in your comments. With renovations ongoing, the hotel still has some kinks that have to be worked out. I apologize your stay was not up to your -or our- standards....

Hartford, Vermont
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

Arrived at 7:00am via taxi. Asked if there were any rooms available and how much. Explained to Joe who was the front desk clerk that if he needed to hold any amount of money other then I agreed to pay I would go else where and he told me no more would be charged other than the agreed on price,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mermaid2777
Joseph H, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you did not receive the service you expected and we can always strive to do better. When I spoke to you, when you were checking out of the hotel, I was under the impression that you were leaving because your credit card was authorized for a higher amount than your room rate (to cover any potential incidental...

Hooksett, New Hampshire
Reviewed January 12, 2017

there were a number of things that made our stay disappointing. There were no plastic bags in the waste baskets, no hairdryer, the lotion container was empty, there was no shower cap, the DVDs player made a loud alarm at around 5:00am, the Restaurant listings were not accurate and we went out expecting to eat dinner at one only to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
Joseph H, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to hear that the staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. However, I am so sorry to hear about the other issues you encountered during your stay. I can certainly understand your disappointment and we are currently addressing the issues you mentioned internally. As a team, we can use this feedback...

Westerly, Rhode Island
Reviewed January 4, 2017

The hotel staff was wonderful and the morning breakfast was great. The exercise room was very good and the pool was clean and well kept. The rooms were in great shape and well kept. The parking was very good and the location was perfect for anyone going to upstate VT or NY.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WoodyFL
Reviewed December 29, 2016

All I wanted was a place to sleep. this was impossible due to the other guests who thought it appropriate to SLAM the DOOR EVERY TIME they went in and out. I tried mentioning it to the person staying next to me but got a moderately threatening response. You get what you pay for and this is simply a bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
Joseph H, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are addressing the concerns you raised in your comments. I can assure you that what you described is not the norm here in White River. We try to see that our guests are happy with their rooms and get a comfortable nights sleep. Unfortunately, some things are out of our control, including a guest...

Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewed December 29, 2016

Very nice place to relax, the place is very quiet and the staff are welcoming and helpful. It is close to the highway and thus a good place to stop for us on the way to Canada. At breakfast their selection was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
Somerville, Massachusetts
Reviewed December 28, 2016

We stayed here for a wedding happening in Quechee during the summer. The room was standard and nothing special but still comfortable and we did not have any complaints about the quality of the room - it's exactly what I would expect for a Fairfield Inn & Suites in a fairly nondescript area of Vermont. The only thing that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
Joseph H, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We cannot improve without listening to our guests feedback so we do take your comments seriously. I am happy the quality of the room was to your liking and that the front desk was able to add your Marriott Rewards number at check out. I apologize for any inconvenience it was to you that the...

Topsham, Maine
Reviewed December 11, 2016

We stayed at this Fairfield Inn on Thanksgiving night. This hotel was incredibly clean and quiet. The king bed was well away from the hallway and separated from the hall by an additional partition. We heard no hall noise all night, even though the hotel was quite full. Breakfast was fully stocked (including strawberries and whipped cream for my waffle)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed November 3, 2016

Nothing extravagant, but the large clean room with a sitting area and two comfortable queen beds along with standard hotel breakfast in a pleasant breakfast area left us feeling we would definitely stay again when we are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelfamily02492
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
600 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
176 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Lebanon
346 reviews
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn and Suites hotel is one of Vermont's only 100 percent non-smoking hotels and is located in close proximity to Dartmouth College, Vermont Law School, Kimball Union Academy, Center for Cartoon Studies,Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center and the White River VA hospital. Small town service and friendliness combine with its central location make this a perfect base for your business or pleasure travel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction

Address: 102 Ballardvale Drive, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001
Location: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Price Range: $112 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction Hotel White River Junction
Comfort Suites White River Junction
White River Junction Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Pomona Park, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms away from the exterior doors to the parking lot.”
CarolnPat, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“highest floor tends to be quietest!”
drjeff77, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“verify any special room needs. I.e. pull out couch”
christQ5324EY, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“Relatively quiet location, so all rooms should be ok.”
63Chitown63, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
“Read my review and decide for yourself if you are up for extreme self advocacy just to get a clean cool room.”
therese36, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$134* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com$134
TripAdvisor$134
Hotels.com$134
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates