We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 164: English reviews
Macomb, Michigan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a medical appointment at Dartmouth Hospital. They have a nice discount for medical appointments/stays/procedures (better than military/AARP). Get the form from the hospital in advance because you have to turn it in at check in. The hotel is very convenient to get to from the highway. Only about 5 minute drive to restaurants. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarainjag
UWS NYC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall for the low price this hotel is great. Pets are allowed and the room was decently clean. Even on the first floor the room was very quiet. There is a pool (we did not use it) and plenty of parking. Conveniently located near 91 and gas and restaurants. Front desk staff was nice though not fancy at all. Free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reneevero
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 31, 2016

We stayed one night, as a last minute booking, so it was more expensive than booking a long time ahead. We were on a tour of the US. It was excellent, clean, comfortable, good breakfast, similar to Premier Inn in the UK, but with breakfast in the price. Coffee machine, microwave, fridge, air con, tv. Staff very helpful. We found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob71498
KDKS519, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

WOnderful! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope, if you are ever in our area again, you will stop by and see us. It always makes my day when I see a review like yours and know that we have happy guests! Thanks again for staying with us! Kalleen Kilfeather-Sidler, GM

Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

I spent a few nights at the hotel to connect with friends in the area. The hotel is conveniently located off the I91/I89 intersection. The rooms are up to date, well appointed, and clean. They also have a nice breakfast service. The staff were welcoming and receptive to requests. The hotel is pet friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
KDKS519, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! And thank you for staying with us. We hope you will stay with us again in the future when you come to White River Junction. Have a great day! Kalleen Kilfeather-Sidler, GM

New Jersey
Reviewed October 30, 2016

We made the reservation well in advance and paid $271.32 for two nights. Checking on line the day we arrived and the day we left showed the room available for $94 a night. The desk person told us that the rate was regularly $184 and implied we were lucky but she didn't know what other sites charged, We booked through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helinki
KDKS519, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Rates do fluctuate depending on demand and different discounts available (often Choice will offer a higher discount if you are willing to pay in full when you make the reservation for a non cancellable, non changeable reservation). I'm sorry there was an issue with your heating unit....

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed October 26, 2016

I liked this motel but thought it a bit pricey for the location. Comp breakfast good, pool was nice, rooms not bad, good beds, fridge, big flatscreen tv, spacious bathroom. Wifi very good. Comp coffee good. Not far from Dartmouth College and touristy places like the King Arthur Flour Mill Store.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandC4July
KDKS519, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are so fortunate to have wonderful places like King Arthur Flour nearby! I hope you were able to enjoy some of our other attractions as well. Kalleen Kilfeather-Sidler, GM

Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Reviewed October 25, 2016

I would have rated this facility poor, if the circumstances were not that I needed to take the dog on this trip , on short notice. that being said.. It was sufficient for that purpose, and with limited places that did not have a weight restriction ( dog is 145 lbs) , I rated it average. Please is well worn,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Artificious
KDKS519, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you didn't care for our facility. We certainly want our guests to love our hotel as much as we do. I hope you will stay with us again on a future visit to our area. Kalleen Kilfeather-Sidler, GM

Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Very clean and convenient to the interstate and many other areas of Vermont and New Hampshire. We were very comfortable here. It was easy to access and to reach many other points of interest in Vermont and New Hampshire.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen R
KDKS519, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We hope to see you again in the future. Kalleen

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

We spent a night at the Comfort Inn and were happy enough with our stay. The room was clean, modern and spacious, and the bed was comfortable. Despite the hotel's proximity to the highway, it was also relatively quiet. The service was also good. Unfortunately the shower in our room didn't get above lukewarm, which was disappointing. Regardless of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam P
KDKS519, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I'm very sorry about the hot water issue you experienced. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Kalleen

Central Maine
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Not a bad stay for the price. Room was clean - as with any place, updating and deep cleaning once in a while is a good thing. Bed was comfortable. Not really good for a long term stay but for a night or two for work it was perfect. Plenty of parking and was actually quiet. I did use the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momof2inMaine
KDKS519, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We love to hear from our repeat guests! Thank you for choosing us when you are in the area. We appreciate you! Kalleen

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
554 reviews
0.4 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#4 of 8 in White River Junction
195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Riv...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
272 reviews
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
0.8 mi away
Hotel Coolidge
Hotel Coolidge
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 56 Ralph Lehman Dr, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001-2087
Location: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Price Range: $89 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel White River Junction
Comfort Inn White River Junction
White River Junction Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Chazy, New York

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“This is difficult. The room was older, relatively clean and way too expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles Helinki, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“Anything above first floor is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles IM310, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“4th floor is the top floor and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles , Jun 19, 2016 | Read review
“I'd choose first floor near the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles dragonflysees, Feb 19, 2016 | Read review
“Not sure, went to this hotel off season; it probably has increased noise volume in the summer months.”
 of 5 bubbles jampy, Nov 15, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay