We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abbott's Glen Clothing-Optional Inn and Campground

Save
Share
3542 VT Route 112, West Halifax, VT 05358
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (4)
Dining (13)
Room & Suite (7)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
A beautiful Naturist Resort & eight room country inn, located on 55 wooded acres. Amenities include a wood-fired Finnish sauna, hot tub, hiking trails, pond and river for swimming, 5-hole golf course, and club house with pool table, darts, and ping pong. Massage services available with advance notice. Gourmet Dinners and breakfasts served in the dining room. Weekend evening dances held in Club Sugar Shack.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Adults only
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
135Reviews3Q+A39Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 118
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
SnakeJazzDancer wrote a review Oct 2020
Boston, Massachusetts2792 contributions54 helpful votes
We visited this wonderful little gem during the first weekend of October. The property is absolutely gorgeous, lots of space to enjoy the sun, meet other guests, etc. Great friendly dog who will happily guide you through the trails. The owners are the absolutely sweetest people, who did their best to provide us with a limited but still perfect service with current covid limitations. Great little club house with a wood fireplace, cozy sitting area, and games. Delightful view of the stars at night, comfy bed, cozy rooms, and a hot tub. Truly a wonderful little getaway, specially for those wishing to explore the Southern Vermont area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Patrick W wrote a review Jul 2020
Brunswick, New York78 contributions39 helpful votes
Another great visit. Once again....Amy and Lindy have covered all of the bases in making sure everyone stays safe from this nasty virus going around. There are cleaning supplies and hand sanitizer EVERYWHERE. All of the guests , that we noticed, were respecting the social distancing and mask rules. We REALLY missed the elegant meals Amy always prepared BUT Lindy made an awesome bond fire BOTH nights. Thank you Amy and Lindy for sharing your slice of paradise with the rest of us.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: They are all top notch
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
ThePhotog wrote a review May 2020
Rockledge, Florida27 contributions7 helpful votes
My wife arrived there mid-week following the 4th of July. The room we had was the best that they had and it was very nice with a king size bed, etc. No complaints about the room. And no complaints about the breakfast - that was highlight of the trip. We had to get dressed and drive 10 miles to a small nearby town to get lunch and/or dinner. They had a residential type jacuzzi which didn't work. They had a finnish sauna. That wasn't operational either. We wandered down to the stream and found two broken beach chairs to sit on. Pondside was rather "buggy". There were very few other guests. There really was nothing to do except watch television. Having experienced Cypress Cove in Florida, this was truly a disappointment, especially when I was paying over $200 per night.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Amy Abbott, Owner at Abbott's Glen Clothing-Optional Inn and Campground
Responded Oct 6, 2020
We are sorry that your stay was less than expected . While we are confused by the date of your review( May 2020 ) & you mention your visit was the week before the 4th of July?, we would like to address a few items. Like many small businesses, we have done our best to accommodate guests during this year of Covid. we were unable to offer full amenities but guests were happy to be in beautiful green mountains of Vermont. We are a quaint country inn With a capacity of 50 - 60 guests. Generally guests come here to rekindle some romance & relax au natural in nature. We do offer a bacci court, horse shoes, a 4 whole pitch & putt golf course. On the weekends in summer, we have a bonfire which most guests love. Sitting out under the stars , chatting it up with other guests And breathing in fresh country air. We are sorry that you did not ask us about other things to do in southern Vermont. Guests often head to the ledges, 6 miles north, one of the east coast oldest nude swimming venues Our area has numerous wineries, distilleries, galleries , historical sites , art museums & unique shops. Also a variety of fabulous cheese makers! I am not sure how you missed our country store , 3 miles from the inn. They make specialty sandwiches & have many Vermont items in which to make a picnic lunch. I would have loved to cook for all my guests this summer. Food is a big part of an inns offerings but with Covid protocol, it was not possible. Most guests who drive to Wilmington or other towns enjoy driving our country roads with no traffic to deal with. The older lounge chairs riverside, have been removed & replaced. We are 1 of AANRs many clubs. We are unique in that we are a country inn, not a big resort . We built this business from a country residence into a lovely 10 room inn. We have made hundreds of guests happy over 18 years. We are sorry you could not appreciate our brand of hospitality.
Read more
David Carbee wrote a review Sep 2019
Brownsville, Vermont2 contributions2 helpful votes
My wife and I love the entire experience of Abbot's Glenn.... ..The prepared food is fantastic!!!! (I'm an eater!!)...Food is served as a group setting and leads itsself to fun conversation! You may arrive as strangers but the atmosphere is so friendly you will leave as friends!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The beds and bedding in all rooms is fantastic!!
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Laurie R wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions2 helpful votes
As first timers, we felt very comfortable there. The grounds were beautiful and well cared for. Staff was friendly and helpful. No pressure just a beautiful place to relax and enjoy ourselves. Tito the campground was very sweet and well behaved!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
abbott`s glen hotel west halifax
LOCATION
United StatesVermontWest Halifax
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Abbott's Glen Clothing-Optional Inn and Campground
Which popular attractions are close to Abbott's Glen Clothing-Optional Inn and Campground?
Nearby attractions include Spoonwood Cabin Creamery (3.3 miles), Stone Solider Pottery (3.2 miles), and Whiting Community Church (3.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Abbott's Glen Clothing-Optional Inn and Campground?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Abbott's Glen Clothing-Optional Inn and Campground?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Abbott's Glen Clothing-Optional Inn and Campground?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Abbott's Glen Clothing-Optional Inn and Campground?
Many travelers enjoy visiting G. William Pitt House and Collection (7.9 miles).