We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Austrian Haus Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Austrian Haus Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2016

M friend was working as a ski instructor this winter in Vermont. One day after work we had gone to the gourmet grocery store in town and saw a flyer for Indian Food at the Austrian Haus Lodge. They only do it one weekend a month in the winter time - so we decided to check it out. We first... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KristineB43
Boonton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2016

The Inn is about 3 miles from Mt. Snow. Very convenient to local restaurants and shops. If you are looking for a reasonably priced ski getaway with comfortable accommodations, book here. The owners Ketan and Shital are fabulous people. They do everything to make you feel at home. They have a warm and cozy common area, where the owners are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol G
Greenlawn
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2015

Great place - we stay here every year - owners are super friendly owners who always go above and beyond, to make the stay GREAT! Less than 1 mile to Mt Snow for GREAT skiing!! Will will deffinetly be back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzygreen73
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2015

This hotel is awful. The rooms are dirty and depressing. The beds are tiny, carpet from the 60s and no wifi anywhere except the lobby. You have to walk outside to get to your room. We didn't even stay the night, we left after seeing the room. It was that bad. Management did nothing when we told them our concerns... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aislingma
ahaus, Manager at Austrian Haus Lodge, responded to this review

The guests , here had booked a 3 night stay, and wanted to cancel out on arrival day, we charged only our cancellation fee as was stated to them, 1 night, not the whole stay. Also no where does it say that we have WIFI everywhere in the hotel, it is stated on our website . The room in question... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dover hotels

Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Its not a high-end, expensive, state-of-art lodge (which comes with a price), but a cozy place to unwind after a hard day on the ski slopes. Rooms are bit smaller, but good enough for a family with small kids, clean and odor free. Large break room, dinning room to sit back and relax, indoor warm swimming pool which the kids... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank virish
maine
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2015 via mobile

Truly the dirtiest motel I have ever had the misfortune to stay at. Dark, tiny room with lumpy mattresses. Tiny outdated bathroom, had someones dirty washcloth still hanging on the shower curtain rod, dirt or something resembling feeces on the wall over the back of the toilet. Residue of a former residents drinks on top of the dresser. The heat... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank katagious
ahaus, Manager at Austrian Haus Lodge, responded to this review

Sorry that you had a bad experience, however, when you stay somewhere for a couple nights and not say anything to us about any problems, until the morning that you are leaving and demanding a reduction in rates, I tend to not listen as well about the problems you had. Even though I did give you a break in the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2015

I stayed here over the weekend for a ski trip. As I walked in my room, I immediately noted the stained carpets. I travel a lot and have never seen anything like this. The mattress was very old and sunken in the middle with no one laying in it. It was a non-smoking room but still stunk of smoke. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Spiro S
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2015

I would not stay here again. Rooms were small and dark. No remote for tube TV. I was disappointed. No wifi in rooms. No cell signal with Verizon or sprint. I've bucket was gross. Location was okay. Game room was a joke. There were only board games.

Helpful?
Thank Siemensracing
ahaus, Manager at Austrian Haus Lodge, responded to this review

We do have a game room with a couple of video games and a pool table, if you couldn't find the remote in the room ask me at the desk and I would have given you one. The rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floor have a sliding glass door and outside access to the pool the 1st floor has... More 

Bethesda
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2014 via mobile

One of the worthwhile quests in the U.S.A.(and anywhere else for that matter) is that for something that tastes/looks/feels different from the usual and thus is more real. There's is always a high risk of uniformity, of finding always the same aseptic atmospheres, the same smiles of plastic, the same cardboard tastes. Luckily Austrian Haus has none of that. From... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank legallyalien
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2014

This lodge is great value for anyone looking for a place to stay while on the road. I would love to see this lodge in the winter. I would imagine this is a perfect location for those on a weekend ski getaway. Thanks for the great stay,

Helpful?
1 Thank Carson S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
3.2 mi away
Snow Lake Lodge
Snow Lake Lodge
#3 of 3 in Dover
149 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Summit Resort Hotel at Mount Snow
4.2 mi away
Vintage Motel
Vintage Motel
#1 of 4 in Wilmington
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Inn at Mount Snow
Inn at Mount Snow
#6 of 14 in Dover
263 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Nutmeg
The Nutmeg
#1 of 10 in Wilmington
244 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Wilmington Inn & Tavern
The Wilmington Inn & Tavern
#2 of 10 in Wilmington
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 3 miles from Mt. Snow, we have an indoor heated pool, sauna, gameroom, cctv in all rooms and wifi access in our BYOB Lounge area that also has a fireplace. We are a family run and operated and welcome other families here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Austrian Haus Lodge

Address: 6 Abroad Rd, Route 100 N, West Dover, PO Box #335, Dover, VT 05356
Location: United States > Vermont > Dover
Price Range: $90 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Austrian Haus Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austrian Haus Hotel Dover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Austrian Haus Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Wifi is only available in the lounge area near reception.”
 of 5 bubbles carsons718, Sep 10, 2014 | Read review
“We had room 105, heard very little noise. Has 2 beds.”
 of 5 bubbles trvvlngkim, Jun 1, 2014 | Read review
“Look at all the reviews on TripAdvisor and yelp prior to booking. Pay for your room after you have seen it, not before.”
 of 5 bubbles 277lauriet, Mar 4, 2014 | Read review
“If possible, ask for a room on the 300 level. There will be nobody above you.”
 of 5 bubbles 181theg, Sep 22, 2013 | Read review
“Stay on the 3rd (top) floor. Since you can hear everything going on in rooms next to you ...you don't want to hear noise from rooms above too.... or people running up and down stairs outside your room.”
 of 5 bubbles kvreviews, Mar 10, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay