We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

West Hill House B&B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
West Hill House B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 473: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

My husband and I went away with another couple for a ski weekend! Peter and Susan the owners of the Inn were lovely and very accommodating. The rooms were quaint and clean. The breakfasts were very good. Peter even made time to drive us to, both of our dinners out. One was at the Pitcher Inn, which was wonderful. Romantic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tessie1964
Reviewed 1 week ago

We found West Hill last year for a last minute new years eve getaway and we're lucky we did. We returned for 2 nights again this year and weren't disappointed, we stayed in the paris room again and it was as nice as we left it a year ago. Warren VT is a great town if you want a quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
Peter M, Owner at West Hill House B&B, responded to this review

We really appreciate when guests find West Hill House B&B then come back again, and again! It was a pleasure to welcome back Dennis and his partner, and we look forward to their next visit.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the B&B for 4 nights over NYE weekend. We cannot say enough good things! The couple who run the B&B went above and beyond to make us feel at home and make sure we had everything we needed in order to enjoy our ski vacation including daily ski report, directions, restaurant recommendations and so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candice P
Peter M, Owner at West Hill House B&B, responded to this review

We love being a comfortable home away from home for our skiing guests. As Candice notes we are virtually next door to the ski slopes at Sugarbush and close to restaurants and shops, yet also provide lots of opportunities just to relax at the B&B. We wish all our guests past and future a very Happy New Year, and we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family just stayed a the West Hill House for Christmas weekend to ski at Sugarbush and explore Vermont. We had an absolutely great time. Susan and Peter are SUCH amazing hosts, paying attention to every detail and making delicious food. The other guests were equally wonderful - super interesting and well traveled people from all over the world. I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan B
Peter M, Owner at West Hill House B&B, responded to this review

Christmas at the B&B is always special, as we offer Christmas Dinner round our large dining room table, which makes for a fun and interesting evening of conversation among our guests. Siobhan's brother had stayed with us before and we were delighted that he brought his sister and his parents with him this time! We look forward to seeing some...

Reviewed December 2, 2016

We stayed 3 nights at the West Hill House recently in the Logan Suite. The accommodations were above and beyond what we expected. The kitchen area downstairs is spacious with all amenities you could think of (electric tea kettle and puzzles!). The upstairs was rustic with exposed beams (just watch out if you're taller than 5ft10in). We loved the sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabriya S
Peter M, Owner at West Hill House B&B, responded to this review

The Logan Suite does provide a relaxing basecamp for a multi-day exploration of all that the Mad River Valley has to offer, and Sabriya and her partner covered lots of territory! We are always happy to help our guests with suggested itineraries and directions to places and activities that interest them. Our cats Smoky & Snowball say hi!

Bhoskins
Reviewed November 13, 2016

Peter and Susan generously offered a free overnight stay to Veterans for the night of November 10th and we were fortunate enough to be able to take advantage of this offer and then extended our stay for a second night. This was our first visit to Vermont and Peter gave us excellent ideas for dinner, shopping and seeing the covered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhoskins
Peter M, Owner at West Hill House B&B, responded to this review

It was humbling for us to have several Veterans and active service members with us for Veterans' Day at the B&B. They have done so much for us, and we welcome to opportunity to offer a comfortable respite for some of them in Vermont each November 11th, just to relax and tell their stories to each other, and to us.

Reviewed November 2, 2016

We stayed two nights at the West Hill House. Susan and Peter are great hosts, they offered us a warm welcome and provided all information we needed on where to go, what to see, where to eat in the area. They showed interest for where we were coming from (Denmark/France), they took time to talk with us and make us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Marie D
Peter M, Owner at West Hill House B&B, responded to this review

It is always interesting to welcome our international guests as they bring a different perspective to the breakfast table conversation. As hosts we also find it fascinating to share experiences of international travel, and to learn more about countries both our guests and ourselves have lived in or visited. We are delighted that Anne-Marie found our B&B to be a...

Reviewed October 31, 2016

I will open by saying that all the great reviews are perfectly accurate. The things people are saying they love about this place do really exist and I agree with the other reviewers. However, I will not be returning to West Hill House. There are just a few things that did not fit with my preferences for an overnight stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priss L
Peter M, Owner at West Hill House B&B, responded to this review

We always appreciate guest feedback. Priss has certainly provided lots of food for thought, as well as our first ever review that is not a 4 or 5 star. Let us start, as she did regarding our other reviews, by saying that most of what she states is true. However let us offer some context, and some clarifications: 1. While...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

Everything that a B&B should B. Idyllic setting, amazing hosts who will organize: local scenic routes for you, restaurants for dining, giving local history and tales of beyond especially of Scotland and Canada. Breakfasts to hold you for a whole day all freshly prepared. This place should be your #1 choice in Vermont

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AEB2000
Peter M, Owner at West Hill House B&B, responded to this review

Neat summary: "Everything that a B&B should B". Many thanks for that nice turn of phrase and for your gracious praise of our hospitality.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed October 16, 2016

This was the perfect stop on our fall road trip through Vermont. Peter was able to recommend excellent restaurants, drives, and other activities to do while we were there. He even took care of getting us reservations at several local restaurants! Susan's cooking was fantastic and she was very friendly and entertaining after she was done feeding us. If you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ad1143
Peter M, Owner at West Hill House B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for the recommendation. We take great pleasure in helping guests enjoy our beautiful part of Vermont, and to ensure they are well fed before heading out on each day's adventure!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

388 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Allen Suite (30)
Viewed
The Highland Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (98)
Viewed
The Wildflower Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
4.6 mi away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
297 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush
16.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Warren Lodge
The Warren Lodge
#2 of 7 in Warren
64 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pitcher Inn
Pitcher Inn
#3 of 7 in Warren
131 reviews
3.7 mi away
White Horse Inn
White Horse Inn
#1 of 15 in Waitsfield
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersGold level
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Peter & Susan invite you to their historic 1850's home to experience four glorious seasons for romance, relaxation and recreation, stay in one of our 9 luxurious guest rooms or suites, and enjoy a sumptuous 3-course breakfast each morning. West Hill House B&B, a proud member of Select Registry, is just one mile from Sugarbush skiing, golf and health club, and seven miles from Mad River Glen. We are in the midst of scenic Vermont countryside, just minutes from the shops, artisans and marvelous restaurants of Warren and Waitsfield, Vermont. One of the only properties in the area that provides high definition digital cable TVs and fiber connected high-speed WiFi in every guest room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about West Hill House B&B

Address: 1496 W Hill Rd, Warren, VT 05674-9583
Location: United States > Vermont > Warren
Price Range: $219 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — West Hill House B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your West Hill House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from West Hill House B&B staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from West Hill House B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Logan Suite is entirely private”
 of 5 bubbles sabriyas2015, Dec 2, 2016 | Read review
“The garden room has a private entrance, but you do need to climb a spiral staircase to get upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Bhoskins, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet, cosy and comfortable, but they are different. You can choose the one you prefer by looking at the website.”
 of 5 bubbles , Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“The Paris suite was excellent. Your own private entry,& parking, which gives some privacy yet you are have a staircase to the main B and B”
 of 5 bubbles JudiS339, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“Not a bad room in the Inn as far as we saw.”
 of 5 bubbles Flyfishingjon, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay