Green Mountain Inn

Green Mountain Inn

Super heated pool
Traveler (627)
Luxury Suite
Room & Suite (965)
Green Mountain Inn
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, Jun 6
$207
Fully refundable before Thu, Jun 6
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 1 left at
$229
Fully refundable before Thu, Jun 6
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 1 left at
$229
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 7 resorts in Stowe
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
A beautifully restored historic inn blending classic country charm and modern amenities in the heart of Stowe village. Offering over 100 quaint rooms, suites, townhouses and apartments, many with fireplaces and Jacuzzis. Enjoy sumptuous cuisine in our famous Whip Bar & Grill with outdoor terrace. Heated outdoor pool and massage services.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Poolside bar
Game room
Hiking
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Horseback riding
Ski school
Skiing
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Meeting rooms
Massage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Charming
Languages Spoken
English

Location

18 Main Street, Stowe, VT 05672-5071
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 80 out of 100
80
Burlington Intl Airport
Plattsburgh International Airport
41.2 mi
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,252 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Green Mountain Inn garners acclaim for its superb service and prime location, ideal for guests eager to explore Stowe and its attractions. Though some find the hotel pricey, the historic charm and cozy atmosphere often compensate, offering a warm, classic ambiance. The accommodations receive a mix of feedback; they're celebrated for their charm and cleanliness but critiqued for size and not always matching online images. Guests also appreciate its range of amenities, adding to the inn's appeal.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
2,252Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,537
  • 532
  • 133
  • 32
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
KenC1971 wrote a review Jul 2022
Boston, Massachusetts124 contributions20 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Green Mountain Inn in June for 6 nights, and chose it based on the location and reviews.

It's right in the middle of everything, with shops and restaurants within walking distance, including the one on site. If you're going for a drive, you're easily connected to wherever you're going. If you're on foot/bicycle, there's plenty of wandering to be done close by.

The inn has several classes of rooms, and can cater to solo travelers, couples, families of 4 or 6 (suite/apartment style options). Our room was clean, and comfortable, up on the top level of the main inn (room 244).
- It should be noted that the elevator stops on the lower, 1st, and 2nd level, and this room, along with room 243, require going up a flight of somewhat shallow stairs from the 2nd level. It was fine for us, but is just something to keep in mind, if you have any troubles navigating stairs, especially while carrying luggage.

There's no assigned parking spot for the rooms, but it was not an issue during our stay, we always found someplace in the lot pretty easily. The area is quite safe, too, so we had no concerns about our vehicle.

Housekeeping was on call, which was fine with us. There were dispensers in the bathroom for shampoo/body wash/conditioner/hand soap/lotion, but we had brought our own. I do like the decision by more and more hotels to move away from the little bottles for each guest, and the waste of plastic.

The bed was comfortable, and the 2 TVs had enough channels for us to watch at night. We didn't use the coffee maker, but it takes pods, if you're bringing your own. The mini fridge is the dorm cube size, and worked fine for drinks. There's also a safe in the closet that can fit most laptops. I got a DSLR with a lens attached in there without a problem. It's a standard 4 digit code that you choose to lock it, like there are at most resorts. There was a hair dryer and iron/ironing board, and a charging station on both sides of the bed. We did not want for outlets, that's for sure.

There was one potential issue with the charged amount vs. the booked amount that we did not notice at the time of checkout. But, once we had compared the two, and contacted the inn, it was taken care of within minutes of leaving a message. (Thank you, Tyler!)

We didn't get to try the restaurant, but can say that the staff that we encountered around the inn were a perfect slice of what Vermont is known for. For a hotel with as much variety as this one, it really did feel like a B&B. When in the area again, this would be our first choice for where to stay, and our recommendation to anyone we know who is visiting Stowe.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Green Mountain Inn
Responded Jul 9, 2022
We want to thank you for taking a few moments to share your comprehensive thoughts about your recent experience at The Green Mountain Inn! It's wonderful to hear that our comfortable, well-appointed accommodations allowed you to unwind and relax and that our spectacular setting in the heart of Stowe provided for easy exploration of our charming town. Our team works hard to offer exceptional hospitality and we can't wait to celebrate your terrific praise with them. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon for another unforgettable getaway!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carolyn C wrote a review Feb 2020
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband took me to Stowe to celebrate my 60th birthday! What a perfect 4 night stay we had at the Green Mountain Inn. We prefer to stay in old, historic hotels when traveling so we intentionally seek them out! Upon arrival, we were pleasantly greeted by Sean who made us feel special and welcome. (He even spoke to us by name every time we came down the stairs!) A short while later, he called our room to make certain we had no questions or concerns and wanted to personally invited us to the complimentary wine, beer, and cheese gathering that evening...what a great customer service gesture! Since he had me at “wine”, we made sure we attended! We chatted with other travelers as the friendly hostesses made sure our glasses were always “healthy”. We are from southeast Ga. and welcomed the cold weather only to be warmed up by the great fireplace in our room! Thank you, Green Mountain Inn for doing things right! We shall return!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelMgmt1, General Manager at Green Mountain Inn
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Thank you very much for coming to celebrate your birthday with us! I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time and that you appreciated the cozy fireplace in your room. It was very nice of you to mention how our staff members made you feel welcome and cared for during your time here. All of us are delighted that you intend to come back to spend time with us again and we look forward to your future arrival! Patti Clark General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
awkct wrote a review Feb 2020
Stamford, Connecticut9 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We love the Green Mountain Inn - this was our third time but first in winter. We loved the outdoor pool and jacuzzi and The Whip dinners were better than ever.
We got to a room in the Inn initially and it triggered my allergies (I’m super sensitive). Sean and Beth worked hard to get us a new room and were very kind and attentive about making us happy. We were delighted that the room ended up being an upgrade. Sean even called and made sure the new room was ok. I also have never seen a housekeeping staff more hard-working - our bathroom was barely used yet Marcia scrubbed it head to toe and was constantly vacuuming the common areas.
We will certainly be back again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelMgmt1, General Manager at Green Mountain Inn
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Thank you very much for being a return guest of ours! I am so sorry to hear that your allergies were triggered by your initial room and it certainly sounds like Sean and Beth worked very hard to make sure that you were placed in a situation where you could have a comfortable experience. It is great that you had a chance to enjoy our outdoor pool and also to dine at Whip Bar & Grill. Hopefully, we will be able to welcome you back with us again, on a future occasion! Patti Clark General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
charloefarlie52 wrote a review Jun 2022
Bedford, United Kingdom98 contributions30 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had booked into a luxury room for two nights. On entering the room we were really impressed, by the entrance with plenty of storage leading to a fabulous spacious and tastefully decorated room. There was a king size four poster with a jacuzzi bath in the bedroom and a lovely shower room.
The location is great and Stowe is a lovely town in beautiful Vermont,
We ate in the restaurant and the food was very average and rather pricey.
However, there was a shed with some sort of generator close to our windows making a very loud noise as well as a rather inefficient window fitted aircon unit. It was evident that we would not be able to sleep.
We contacted Rye on reception who was able to move us to a somewhat smaller, older and less luxurious room. This bath room had a very small shower unlike the previous room.
We did sleep well and on check out I negotiated a discount with Rye, who was most helpful and apologetic.
So disappointment with the noise and the food quality and price.
We did however see a bear cub in the car park which was a nice surprise. Luckily mummy bear did not appear!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Green Mountain Inn
Responded Jun 23, 2022
Thank you for choosing The Green Mountain Inn for your recent escape! We're delighted to learn that our beautiful accommodations and helpful staff pleased you, though we regret that we were unable to completely win you over. Rye will be thrilled to hear how impressed you were with their caring attention. Please make plans to visit us again soon so we can work to earn that fifth star!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashley W wrote a review Sep 2020
Belchertown, Massachusetts14 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I visited Stowe to attend a concert and stayed at the Green Mountain Inn. I loved that the inn was right downtown in Stowe because we were able to walk to breakfast, to do shopping, etc. We stayed in a luxury room in the Mansfield house - we loved the king sized bed, jacuzzi in the room, and gas fireplace. The lobby of the building had hand sanitizer near the door. We encountered quite a few other guests that were not wearing masks in the lobby, halls, etc. This was not a fault of the hotel itself, but it did make me nervous. The room itself was really clean and well taken care of. Plenty of parking (we drive a big truck so this matters). At the time we visited (September 2020) the hotel was leaving 24 hours between rooms being booked for deep cleaning. We had a great experience and would love to stay again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Green Mountain Inn
Responded Oct 2, 2020
It was a pleasure to welcome you through our doors, and we're delighted that our location in the heart of Stowe was a convenient starting point for you to explore the area. More importantly, we are thrilled to learn you loved your accommodations and appreciated our extra efforts to ensure your stay is safe. Our team is required to wear masks and practice social distancing, and we encourage our guests to do the same. We are grateful for your feedback and look forward to your return trip to Green Mountain Inn. Patti Clark General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Allison A wrote a review Oct 2021
52 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is so cute! The bed and breakfast feel in a hotel setting. There is a common room with board games set out for use. Ample sitting area, including the parlor that has a view of the main street. The staff is so helpful and urge you to call 0 for the front desk with any request you have. They explain everything thoroughly at check-in, including the breakfast options, tea time (!) at 4pm, spa amenities, and other activities.

Elevator is small (like, enough for 2 people with luggages or 1 small family), but it's only 2 short flight of stairs to the rooms. And the hallways are small, about half the size of an average hotel hallway. You can tell this is an older building with the creaks the floor makes when you walk around. There are tons of sitting areas, even at the entryway of the 2nd floor, where the rooms are.

Rooms are equipped with a refrigerator and coat hooks, which I never knew I wanted in a room until now. Bathroom comes with full-sized multi-use lotion, hand soap, body wash, shampoo, and conditioner. Also, a towel specifically marked for makeup. TV has cable channels.

Can't beat the location. Surrounding the inn are various shops and down the intersecting road are a number of restaurants no more than a 10 min walk away. There is a gorgeous little river just across the street. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Tea time from 4-5 pm with free coffee, tea, cookies, and brownies.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Green Mountain Inn
Responded Nov 2, 2021
Your lovely description of your recent stay has been the highlight of our morning! Thank you for letting us know how much you appreciated our charming hospitality, relaxing spaces, well-appointed accommodations, terrific location, and all the thoughtful extras that make such a difference when you're away from home. We're elated by your five-star rating for the Green Mountain Inn and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime for another memorable Stowe getaway! Patti Clark General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ImmaBeGoin wrote a review Aug 2021
Hagerstown, Maryland248 contributions41 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for two nights in a queen room in the older section right on Main Street. The hotel is lovely. The room was a bit small, but since we were rarely in it, that wasn't a problem. We were there during a heat wave, but the room was air conditioned. There is a restaurant on site for dinner, but like every place, they were shorthanded and very busy, so reservations were a must. My only complaint is when we tried to check in after the publicized check-in time, our room wasn't ready. As far as Covid precautions, the elevator had a sign saying only one family group at a time, and the housekeeping staff did not enter rooms after we checked in. Guests who needed any extra towels or supplies could contact the front desk. All employees wore masks. The hotel is in a great location for visiting Stowe and has plenty of free parking.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Green Mountain Inn
Responded Aug 23, 2021
Thank you for choosing the Green Mountain Inn for your recent getaway! We are elated that our charming, relaxing accommodations and excellent setting left you with such a wonderful impression. We also wish we could have checked you in sooner, but in order to make sure our guest rooms fully meet our high standards of cleanliness, our housekeeping team may have needed a little extra time to complete their preparations. Our team takes the safety of our guests very seriously and we're glad you noticed! We appreciate your excellent star rating and we hope you'll think of us when planning your next excursion! Patti Clark General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Corey M wrote a review Mar 2021
Worcester, Massachusetts13 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
From the very first moment to the last it was a very great experience. Upon our arrival check-in wasn't supposed to be until 4, but I dropped my son off at Smugglers Notch Mountain to snowboard at 12 noon. I figured I'd go to the resort and see if they would let me use the lobby to do some work on my laptop but they actually checked me in at 1:30 p.m. after leaving check out and heading to my room The Establishment didn't look like much from the outside but when I entered the lobby and the room I was pleasantly surprised. The decor was vintage and everything was spotless. The room is spacious enough, the bed was super comfortable, the bathroom was by far one of the best that I had seen in our adventures. Later that evening we were trying to find somewhere to eat and with covid-19 precautions was not an easy task. But once again the man at the front desk came through and got us into the Resort Restaurant even though we didn't have reservations. The food was great the only knock I really have is that the menu has a small selection. It was a little expensive but I expect that on a vacation at a resort restaurant , it was well worth the money. Location is great about 30 minutes from Smugglers Notch Mountain and probably 15 from Stowe Ski Resort, also placed next to a nice little Country Store. Price is Right oh, I highly suggest if you're planning to visit either of those ski areas to give this Resort a try. We will be back in the fall hopefully.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Green Mountain Inn
Responded Mar 8, 2021
Our goal at the Green Mountain Inn is to exceed our visitor's expectations, and we are overjoyed by your wonderful praise! Thank you for letting us know that our beautiful accommodations, helpful staff, and terrific value allowed you to enjoy a relaxing getaway. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the fall for another memorable stay! Patti Clark General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda S wrote a review Oct 2021
Bethesda, Maryland10 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had an incredible stay at the Green Mountain Inn during peak leaves season. We were with several couples, and the Inn was very accommodating, especially when we ordered a bunch of pizzas and took over one of the quaint common rooms. Inn staff brought us plates, forks and water. They couldn’t have been more supportive and encouraging, making our trip extra special. We loved the Whip restaurant, the firepit, and how delicious and reasonably priced the breakfast options were (we picked it up and ate in an alcove of the Inn). It couldn’t be more centrally located. Highly recommend the Green Mountain Inn!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Very crowded over Columbus Day/Indigenous People’s weekend but that’s because the leaves were...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Green Mountain Inn
Responded Oct 13, 2021
Reading your wonderful description of your recent stay with us has been the highlight of our day! We love when guests make themselves at home in our charming spaces and it's terrific to hear that our helpful team surpassed your expectations. Thank you for your five-star rating and for letting us know how much you enjoyed our delicious dining, cozy amenities, and helpful value. We hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable getaway at the Green Mountain Inn! Patti Clark General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
spng2011 wrote a review Jan 2021
NYC47 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I visited the Inn (along with our adult son) from Dec 31st to Jan 3rd. We had two rooms in the Mansfield House. The rooms were beautiful. Each one had a king size bed, whirlpool bath, two lovely winged chairs right by a fireplace; a separate sitting room with a couch, desk , large closet, coffee maker. The bathroom was large with a glass shower, vanity to put on makeup. The place really had the feel like you were in someone’s home. We ate breakfast at their restaurant every day and it was just wonderful ...I would return in a heartbeat. If you are planning a visit to Stowe, don’t miss this place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Stay at the Mansfield Hoyse if you can
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , General Manager at Green Mountain Inn
Responded Jan 11, 2021
Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your lovely experience. We're glad you found your visit to Green Mountain Inn to offer all of the comforts and amenities you'd hoped for in a relaxing getaway. It was our pleasure to host your family, and we hope to again in the future! Patti Clark General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
juggsmcgee asked a question Jun 2022
Boston, Massachusetts79 contributions
can you walk to any lake swimming/swimming holes? or is it just the pool?
DrL83 asked a question Apr 2021
Boston, Massachusetts44 contributions25 helpful votes
There is a Spa service?
Laine A asked a question Sep 2020
Flower Mound, Texas44 contributions8 helpful votes
Does it allow dogs? We have a little yorkshire.
AndreaL1118 asked a question Feb 2020
Waterbury, Connecticut25 contributions30 helpful votes
How far away from skiing is this hotel? Is it walking distance or driving?
Answer from Robert C
Montreal, Canada83 contributions43 helpful votes
You can not walk to the ski hill. You must drive or take the shuttle bus.
Answer from Robert B
Warren, New Jersey3 contributions1 helpful vote
not sure. I went snowboarding at Stowe. Didnt do any hiking. Is also a short trip to the Alchemist! :)
fotocoquine wrote a tip Apr 2024
Boston, MA83 contributions134 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Some rooms require stairs to access."
Read full review
Belinda L wrote a tip Apr 2024
Flat Rock, Michigan22 contributions11 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Talk directly with the Inn when booking."
Read full review
Patty Alcivar wrote a tip Mar 2024
Forest Hills, New York26 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hot water takes time to get going..."
Read full review
Passport58099277742 wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"just perfect!"
Read full review
laurad262 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Boston, Massachusetts74 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Find time to have breakfast at 18 Main and dinner at The Whip. Also the shops, bookstore and cafe across the parking lot are so adorable. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Stowe area.
PRICE RANGE
$120 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
green mountain hotel stowe, green mountain resort, green mountain stowe
LOCATION
United StatesVermontStowe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GREEN MOUNTAIN INN $119 ($̶1̶9̶7̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Green Mountain Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Green Mountain Inn?
Nearby attractions include Remarkable Things at Stowe Craft (0.09 miles), Laughing Moon Chocolates (0.1 miles), and Shaw's General Store (0.04 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Green Mountain Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Green Mountain Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Green Mountain Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Green Mountain Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Green Mountain Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Butler's Pantry, Harrison's Restaurant & Bar, and Whip Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Green Mountain Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Green Mountain Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Stowe.
Are any cleaning services offered at Green Mountain Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Green Mountain Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Green Mountain Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Tea at the Governor's House (9.5 miles).
All Stowe HotelsStowe Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in StoweHotels near Green Mountain Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars