We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stowe Mountain Lodge

Show Prices
#3 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stowe Mountain Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stowe Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,448: English reviews
Fords
Reviewed March 29, 2016

We went for our Baby mooning which happened to be the same time as Easter weekend! Egg hunt was lot of fun and so was skiing. Fireplace, swing and outside set up awesome.Lobby had some issues with slow internet though. Outdoor pool water was nice and warm for the month of March. Maybe the shops inside the resort lacks a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickis836
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! The Easter Egg Hunt was very popular this year, and it is great to hear that you were able to enjoy the additions to our Spruce Village Plaza. We look forward to your next visit! Lucas Boie, Director of Rooms

Washington
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Great family vacation! The room, spa, and bar/restaurant were all excellent. Staff were friendly and accommodating, especially the bellmen and in-room dining staff. The whole resort was very family friendly!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E6966QPsarad
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable family getaway at Stowe Mountain Lodge, and that our staff made an impression on your stay. We look forward to your next visit! Lucas Boie, Director of Rooms

Reviewed March 29, 2016

Great food. Great rooms. Excellent location. A bit expensive for late Spring conditions. Green runs closed, Ice rink closed. Construction ongoing. Rent a car or sign up and reserve Benz Car service for mountain and village dining and sightseeing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbZ336HR
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! Spring conditions can unfortunately vary from year to year, and we are sorry to hear that you were unable to experience everything you were hoping for during your stay. We are looking forward to our nearly completed construction project, which will unveil our new Adventure Center in June. We hope to see...

Boston
Reviewed March 29, 2016

My company took us to the Stowe Mountain Lodge for a 2-day business strategy meeting & retreat. The accommodations were wonderful, and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly, courteous, and helpful. I had a wonderful and productive stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lgk121
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are pleased to hear that our conference facilities and staff helped make your business meeting a success. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Lucas Boie, Director of Rooms

New Canaan
Reviewed March 28, 2016

nice lodge and ski trails, I like it for beginners on the lodge side and for better skiers on the gondola side- fun pool and rooms are very nice, very family friendly, food is pricey, Sundaes in the lobby lodge are great after skiing

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendybM7970MJ
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Stowe Mountain Lodge! We’re delighted you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you back again soon! Lucas Boie, Director of Rooms

Middletown, United States
Reviewed March 28, 2016

The hotel staff has a great service ethic. We enjoyed the property and service. My one less than stellar experience was in the Solstice restaurant, where the service and the food felt a little phoned in. To give one specific example, the cheese board/charcuterie was terrible. Tiny dry ends of cheese and a few slices of charcuterie that were so...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Stowe Mountain Lodge. We are delighted to hear that our staff, and the service they provided, had such a positive influence on your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback regarding your evening in Solstice. We will share it with our food and beverage team and use your experience as a learning...

Roslyn, NY
Reviewed March 27, 2016

My family of 6 (2 adults, 4 little kids) stayed here three times. The first two times were during high season and despite the craziness, service was great. The third time threw us for a loop. We had a few situations not even worth mentioning at this point, but clearly things that had us wondering if we would ever come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debi Y
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again at Stowe Mountain Lodge! We appreciate you sharing your story on TripAdvisor. While we strive to provide a perfect experience for every guest, issues can happen from time to time. When they do, it’s important to us that we recognize those mistakes and make things right. We are elated to hear our front...

New York City, New York
Reviewed March 26, 2016

Luxury resort accommodations, great food, service, and amenities. Price tags to match but the location can't be beat. Rooms are well-appointed. No requests go unanswered. Great place to stay if you're skiing at Stowe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole K
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you found our staff and lodge so accommodating. We look forward to your next visit with us! Lucas Boie, Director of Rooms

Ambler, Pennsylvania
Reviewed March 26, 2016

We departed from our usual motel stay because the children wanted a stay and ski location. It was definitely lacking the Vermont charm we know and love. Although the view from the room was nice, it was a hike from the lobby. The beds were small and very uncomfortable and the coffee maker took 15 plus minutes to brew and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy V
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us for the first time at Stowe Mountain Lodge. We are grateful for the opportunity, and are sorry to hear that we missed some opportunities to make a better impression. We do appreciate the feedback, and hope to see you back again in the future. Lucas Boie, Director of Rooms

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed March 26, 2016

Stowe Mountain Lodge provides excellent customer service, pays attention to details, has friendly and informed staff that work hard to please. The rooms are lovely, beds are fantastic, location for skiing is great. But it is very pricey. Stowe, VT is a charming and inviting area that is not particularly expensive. The cost of the Lodge definitely stands out in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruthjf
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! We are proud to hear that our service made an outstanding experience for you. Our staff understand the importance of even the smallest details, and we all strive to provide a memorable experience to all of our guests! We look forward to your next visit with us. Lucas Boie, Director...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,432 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (783)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (229)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (242)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (455)
Viewed
Amenities (80)
Viewed
Four-Bedroom Suite (104)
Viewed
Junior Suite (51)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite (64)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Studio Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (194)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (182)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stowe hotels
4.8 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
1,225 reviews
2.6 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
179 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
441 reviews
3.3 mi away
Topnotch Resort
Topnotch Resort
#7 of 24 in Stowe
864 reviews
5.2 mi away
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Stowe Mountain Lodge

Address: 7412 Mountain Road, Stowe, VT 05672-5179
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Price Range: $211 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Stowe Mountain Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Stowe Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stowe Mountain Hotel Stowe
Stowe Mountain Lodge Vermont
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Stowe
#1 Green Hotel in Stowe
#1 Spa Hotel in Stowe
#2 Family Hotel in Stowe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Stowe Mountain Lodge staff and other travelers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Stowe Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Nice to be near pool”
 of 5 bubbles familyfun2go, yesterday | Read review
“Preferred view of Mansfield overlooking main entrance to hotel over view of Spruce parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles agenth2o, 2 days ago | Read review
“Rooms on a high floor with views of the mountain.”
 of 5 bubbles Victoria652, 3 days ago | Read review
“2nd floor south wing looks at the parking lot - we didn't care as we had gorgeous in room fireplace and tall ceilings to feel comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Ahorseor2, 1 week ago | Read review
“Second floor, across the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles ibejar, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question