We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stowe Mountain Lodge

Show Prices
#3 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stowe Mountain Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stowe Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,347: English reviews
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel with unbeatable service. We visited here as part of our honeymoon trip to the USA and stayed for 6 nights over Xmas. The service was impeccable from the valet staff through to the excellent ski valet. Rooms were superb.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel W
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your special occasion with us at Stowe Mountain Lodge. We are delighted that our staff and facilities helped make it a lasting memory. LUCAS BOIE DIRECTOR OF ROOMS | STOWE MOUNTAIN LODGE

Toa Baja, Puerto Rico
Reviewed January 8, 2016

Definitely THE place to stay while @ Stowe. Great!!! We have been here since Wednesday night, January 6th and so far it has been an amazing experience. The Lodge is beautiful and elegant while still very family friendly.. We have a breathtaking view of the mountain. The service at the Lodge and its restaurants has been super friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123Luv2travel1972
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Stowe Mountain Lodge and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you recognizing Rocky, from our concierge team. He is passionate about make each guests experience in Stowe, one they will remember! LUCAS BOIE DIRECTOR OF ROOMS | STOWE MOUNTAIN LODGE

Wellesley
Reviewed January 7, 2016

A lovely getaway spot that feels very upscale. Skiing, skating, spa and even a performing arts center with wonderful talent. The lodge can get quite crowded, so the "lodge" apres ski experience wasn't always possible due to a lack of seating. That was a bit disappointing, but the lodge design just doesn't allow for large crowds.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara U
South Glastonbury
Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

From the minute you pull in you are above pleased. Resort itself so pretty. Has everything right there on premises. Restaurants, shops, coffee shop, breakfast spot Etc. Dogs are welcome which when I saw that made me feel this is a family resort. The staff is impeccable. From the girls at front desk Anna and Sal's wife to Nash and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine Papol... R
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Stowe Mountain Lodge. Our staff are thrilled you had such a wonderful time, and we hope to see you back again soon! LUCAS BOIE DIRECTOR OF ROOMS | STOWE MOUNTAIN LODGE

Manhasset
Reviewed January 5, 2016

I think the hotel is beautiful and we had a great vacation. The food is wonderful as well as the accommodations. I do think the room accommodation costs are outrageous. I was also sad to see the cottage restaurant not open this time. The hour glass restaurant had a limited menu for lunch. They should offer more on the menu...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillsZ8542GG
Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the lodge from 12/29 through 1/2. The best part was the ease of access to the slopes especially the 'EZ Pass' like system for lift tickets. The rooms are spacious and fully furnished allowing the option to eat in by stocking supplies from a nearby market store. The spa services are exceptional. Special thanks to Shirley, Tracey...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa R
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Stowe Mountain Lodge. We are thrilled you had such a wonderful time with us and enjoyed many of the different amenities available to our guests. We’ll keep your activity suggestion in mind for next year’s holiday season. We hope to see you back again soon! LUCAS BOIE DIRECTOR OF ROOMS | STOWE MOUNTAIN...

singapore
Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

The good: the sheets are really superb (seriously), the indoor/outdoor pool is excellent, the valet and waitstaff excellent and the overall set-up generally world class and looking to be on par with some of the great American Western Ski Resorts. The bad: We skied on Sunday Dec 27th and arrived at the Cliffside restaurant on top of the mountain at...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AmericanCurmudgeon
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Stowe Resort and for staying with us at Stowe Mountain Lodge. We appreciate you describing us as one of the top ski resorts in the country. We also appreciate that you stuck with us when the ski conditions were not at their best earlier in the season. We apologize for missing on some key opportunities during...

Greenwich, Connecticut
Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

Checked in today as preferred american express guest. Was told without me even asking that there were no rooms available for upgrade but that my room on the 4th floor timberline suite was top of the line. I think the picture of the birds on the wire hung in my room tells the story. "You will need to huddle together"...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank PJO114
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear that your experience thus far has not met your expectations. Please reach out to me directly at 802-760-4704 to further discuss the details of your stay. LUCAS BOIE DIRECTOR OF ROOMS | STOWE MOUNTAIN LODGE

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

Drove from Boston to Stowe, for a two night stay at the resort. Although there was not much snow, but there were other activities to do. In General some of the staff at the hotel need to have further training on specific details of the hotel facilities, amenities and directions. 50% of the time the staff did not have a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Salah_Sharaf
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Stowe Mountain Lodge. We are glad you enjoyed your time in Stowe and appreciate your feedback on your stay with us. We apologize we were not able to meet your expectations this visit. We will share your feedback with our teams and take advantage of any opportunity we have to improve in the...

Jakarta
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Stayed during Christmas day for one night. Good for beginner skier as they have class for beginner and its worth to pay. Room is clean but the bed is too soft considering its only 12 years old hotel. Restaurant served good food as we picked "the Beast" from the menu which more than adequate for 4 adults. The best thing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LILIK65
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed night with us at Stowe Mountain Lodge and your time skiing on the mountain. We hope to see you back soon! Regards, LUCAS BOIE | DIRECTOR OF ROOMS STOWE MOUNTAIN LODGE

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,422 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (778)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (228)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (238)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (455)
Viewed
Amenities (80)
Viewed
Four-Bedroom Suite (104)
Viewed
Junior Suite (51)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite (64)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Studio Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (189)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (177)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stowe hotels
4.8 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
1,203 reviews
2.6 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#1 of 24 in Stowe
171 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Topnotch Resort
Topnotch Resort
#8 of 24 in Stowe
852 reviews
5.2 mi away
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
6.5 mi away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#2 of 24 in Stowe
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Stowe Mountain Lodge

Address: 7412 Mountain Road, Stowe, VT 05672-5179
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Price Range: $216 - $603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Stowe Mountain Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Stowe Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stowe Mountain Hotel Stowe
Stowe Mountain Lodge Vermont
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stowe
#1 Business Hotel in Stowe
#1 Spa Hotel in Stowe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
#2 Family Hotel in Stowe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Stowe Mountain Lodge staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Stowe Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our Ridgeline Studio faced the Front Four slopes of Stowe- beautiful view”
 of 5 bubbles emnhenrysmom, 6 days ago | Read review
“Higher floors give you great views but there's really not a bad room.”
 of 5 bubbles BixUS, 1 week ago | Read review
“Top floor rooms have 16 foot ceilings with beautiful view of mountains & pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelGal011070, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Room with a fireplace is your best bet!”
 of 5 bubbles leslieckuhn, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“I would maybe pick a room that was facing the west side (slopes side) instead of east side, where rooms will face the ice skating rink.”
  • View from room 307.
  • View from room 307
 of 5 bubbles 44SallyS, 5 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question