We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountainside Resort At Stowe

31 Mountainside Dr, Stowe, VT 05672-5394
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Sold out for these dates from our partners.
Contact accommodation for availability. There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (74)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (97)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled on a hillside overlooking the picturesque New England village of Stowe, Vermont, Mountainside Resort offers a comfortable and reasonably priced year round lodging experience for couples, families, and small groups.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hiking
Tennis court
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Sauna
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Board games / puzzles
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Fax / photocopying
BBQ facilities
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
211Reviews4Q+A36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 72
  • 61
  • 37
  • 23
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
not recommend this resort. Not just the numbers of the stairs, too many not acceptable features, only the location is good. We went to a foliage trip. Just hope that the resort can be improved some what.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from Ashley G, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At Stowe
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Joyce178, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize if the stairs were excessive for you. We do make every attempt to list the many flights of stairs in all of our advertising. While it can be a challenge going up, the view from the top is unbeatable. If you would like to contact our office to provide some detail on what features you're referring to, we would love the opportunity to correct these issues. I hope you were able to enjoy the beautiful foliage during your trip to Stowe.
Read more
We arrived to find a unit that was unfit for habitation The bathroom had a pipe leaking on us The floor was rotted and felt unstable The toilet wiggled No hot water unless you ran it for 30 min The sofa bed was broken with a sharp metal piece sticking out by the head of the bed There were no springs holding the bed The blankets were threadbare All the furnishings were dated The slider to the deck could not be locked The TV remote didn’t work The kitchen faucets were malfunctioning with no water pressure I am very angry we had to pay to stay in this shambles We did inform the people in the main office This unit should be condemned
Read more
Response from Ashley G, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At Stowe
Responded 2 days ago
Greetings Guide546818, Thank you for taking the time to report your concerns. I am happy to let you know that we reached out to the owner regarding your discontent with the unit. A new couch was delivered today and a contractor has been hired to correct any other issues. Please watch for a note from our office regarding our plan to make this a more tenable situation for you. This is not the experience we expect for our guests and apologize immensely for your dissatisfaction. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you'd like to discuss further and we hope you will come back to Mountainside for a much more enjoyable stay in the future.
Read more
Great location and views. Friendly staff. Our room was a little dated but clean. Overall a great experience. We did lots of hiking and biking. Great restaurants and shops. The fall foliage was beautiful. Look forward to going back.!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from Ashley G, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At Stowe
Responded 1 week ago
Greetings! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is absolutely beautiful in Stowe this time of year and we are so glad you were able to enjoy the foliage! We look forward to inviting you back again next year!
Read more
Our unit (C-101) had to worst water pressure and temperature control ever experienced in our extensive travels. Very low flow all the time, including kitchen sink. Unit had no tub & shower was small. Water went from hot to cold instantaneously - that "whoa" moment of shocking surprise when showering. Management needs to fix this situation ASAP - which is the singular reason why we rated this resort as "Terrible." Resort is on the north side of Stowe and is near restaurants; make reservations particularly when lots of people are in the area. As stated in the resort narrative, before booking, really be prepared for the stairs!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from Ashley G, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At Stowe
Responded 2 weeks ago
Greetings dbr532019, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. As explained by our staff, the water heater for your unit failed. We apologize for this inconvenience but we are not always able to control the failure of equipment. In order to correct the situation, we were happy to be able to offer you a larger (2-bedroom) unit with fewer stairs than C101 for the remainder of your stay. I hope you were able to enjoy the beautiful town of Stowe and our great, central location. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Read more
I went with a friend that purchased a timeshare at this place over 20 years ago. She pays over $800 a year for a "Gold" week during this week (38) This was the first time she has been since she purchased the place since she has traded with RCI. Mountainside at Stowe has raised her fees without keeping up this property. The furniture was outdated and uncomfortable. The mattress in the master was sagging and needs replacing. There was stains on the ceiling and the room smelled of mildew. There was mold behind the kitchen faucet. The kitchen was not well stocked and the knives were cheap and dull. The walkway going down to the room was dangerous and needs some attention. Needless to say, I will not go back to this place. Mountainside at Stowe truly needs to update these units. They are cheap and not well kept.
Read more
Response from Ashley G, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At Stowe
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Alisa C, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm so sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay. While our fees are all under $800, I can understand your frustration if you were provided with an outdated unit. We have been doing full unit upgrades on an annual basis, but have not yet completed every unit. I would love to invite you and your friend back to see what these new condos look like! We would have loved the opportunity to hear from you during your stay to see how we could have assisted in making sure you enjoyed your trip to Stowe. The mattresses were all replaced in 2017, so we will need to look into the reason for your discomfort. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider coming back to a renovated condo in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$183 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mountainside resort at stowe hotel stowe
LOCATION
United StatesVermontStowe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mountainside Resort At Stowe
Which popular attractions are close to Mountainside Resort At Stowe?
Nearby attractions include Stowe Recreation Path (0.3 miles), West Branch Gallery & Sculpture Park (0.7 miles), and Enigma VT (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mountainside Resort At Stowe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Mountainside Resort At Stowe?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mountainside Resort At Stowe?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Mountainside Resort At Stowe?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mountainside Resort At Stowe?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro at Ten Acres, Piecasso Pizzeria & Lounge, and Idletyme Brewing Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mountainside Resort At Stowe?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mountainside Resort At Stowe?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Mountainside Resort At Stowe?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Tea at the Governor's House (9.4 miles).